Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"

"Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"

Item# 14927
"This Karcher 2000 PSI Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer is the only water-cooled induction motor in the industry, tackling the toughest jobs with power to spare. Hose 25 ft. black high pressure, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 104, Pump Karcher direct drive axial, Thermal Protector Built-in overheat protection, Volts 120, Power Cord ft. 35, Chemical Injector Onboard tank, Coupler Size in. 1/4, Max. Output Water Temp F 104, Motor Induction water-cooled, Nozzle Type Vario power spray wand and dirt blaster wand, Orifice Size Variable, Adjustable Pressure No, Amps 13, Cart Wheel, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 3/4 x 16 7/8 x 34 1/2, Drive Direct, Flow GPM 1.4, Gun Trigger w/auto stop, Pressure PSI 2,000. Integrated hose reel and 25-ft. high pressure hose saves up 80 water compared to regular hose sprayer Convenient onboard detergent tank, quick-connect trigger gun and two wands Vario Spray wand offers a controlled spray pattern and detergent application DirtBlaster wand provides up to 50 more pressure for cleaning bricks, stones, concrete, metals and other non-delicate surfaces"
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (44 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 of 44(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Review 1 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then anticipated

,
August 15, 2014
By Handyman1990
from Lawrenceville Ga
" It is not a 3000 psi gas pressure washer however it cleaned driveway better then my old gas one some of the parts are plastic and very cheap has plenty of pressure so far does a good job of cleaning mud off my Jeep undercarriage I ordered angle sprayer and cleaning brush "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
By Karcher TeamSeptember 26, 2014
Hi, thanks for your feedback, we're pleased to hear you are enjoying the K 5.740 pressure washer. As a tip, you can also use the angle sprayer accessory to clean your gutters.

Thanks again!
Karl, Karcher Customer Care TeamKarcher
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Highly Flawed Unit

,
August 15, 2014
By Evaluator
from Fairfax Station, VA
" This power washer seemed great at first. But the power was not what I had expected and we immediately started having problems. The problems were minor at first but then some seals apparently blew and I could not be more disappointed. Apparently one or more seals failed. Water leaks constantly and the underpowered spray is even worse. I am very handy, but taking this thing apart is not simple. I then have to order a seal kit and hope for the best. I SUSPECT THERE ARE MUCH BETTER POWER WASHERS OUT THERE FOR YOUR MONEY. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
By Karcher TeamSeptember 26, 2014
Hi, we apologize for the issues experienced with this unit. If you've not had the opportunity to contact our customer care line, please do so at 800-537-4129.

Sincerely,
Karl, Karcher Customer Care TeamKarcher
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Karcher 5.740

,
July 18, 2014
By Ackie
from Portland, OR
" Love this washer! It is a luxury must have. Helps in a lot of way and portable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stay Away, Joe!

,
April 15, 2014
By DocRatchett
from TX
" My Karcher unit lasted just a bit longer than its one year warranty and then it died. Its cheap, unavailable GFCI switch refused to reset after approximately 6 total hours of use. Meanwhile I'd bought around $200 worth of OEM accessories for cleaning my flagstone patio and they also ended up in the trash. Pressure was always woefully unsatisfactory, flimsy plastic hose connectors were consistently leaky, and the overall construction of the unit is reminiscent of an inexpensive kid's toy. The unit is held together with permanent one-way plastic snaps and can't be easily disassembled for repair. Anyone who wants a reliable light duty pressure washer can do a lot better than this model. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Washer

,
February 5, 2014
By Bastile
from Augusta, Ks
" Works pretty good for what it is. Not as good as gas but good for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Wa

,
February 4, 2014
By asemaster1
from Elkhorn, Ne.
" Purchased for home use, Wife wanted an electric unit she could use. I was skeptical and was surprised at the power of this unit. It is an excellent home unit. We use it for the deck siding and general hobby clean up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

,
February 4, 2014
By BigdogMike
from Fraser, MI
" Have this power washer now for the last year and have used it to wash my motor toys after a muddy weekend and it cleans them up great. Used it to remove mold from our cabin before repainting and cleaned the porch rails of mold that I thought would never come off...great power washer "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheaply made!

,
January 1, 2014
By cardetailer18
from Overland Park, KS
" This pressure washer is not at all what I expected it to be. It is very cheaply made the entire think is made of plastic and I am afraid that I am going to break it. The hose is very short and stiff and is very difficult to use when washing a car and the pressure washer falls over really easily so you can't tug on the hose at all. I would not recommend you buy this pressure washer for the amount it is. It isn't worth it. Buy a better electric pressure washer or get a good gas pressure washer for the same price. I wish I could say I loved this pressure washer, but I was deeply disappointed with it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Karcher X-Series

,
September 17, 2013
By asemaster
from Elkhorn, NE
" Wife wanted a electric pressure washer. She was very happy with this unit and I was surprised at the pressure and quality. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent Product, Get what you pay for

,
September 17, 2013
By Chief5130
from East Central Florida
" This is my third Electric pressure washer. The first two lasted just over a year and one just less than six months. After reading the positives reviews about the Karcher, I bought this washer. It works very well, is more powerful than others I have had and is easy to deploy and stow. Very happy and expect a lasting relationship. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Short Warranty

,
April 26, 2013
By Engine126
from Chicago, Il.
" I have owned several pressure washer and all of them were subpar including the Karcher. Warranty length was 1 year as all the others are. Limited use and died 1.5 years from purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

,
April 23, 2013
By SeeJS
from Texas
" Very good pressure washer, the connection for the lawn hose could be a little better. The plastic quick connect is easily broken. It is easy to replace. Overall the pressure wash performs good and it is a good value. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
October 19, 2012
By elrod22
from houston,ms
" This is a great washer for the price. I clean everything from the house to cars to tractors with it and it does great on all. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
7out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes cleanup easy

,
August 13, 2012
By MrBotts
from Calif
" Unit arrived in box secure,complete after the transport systems that throw, drop, shovel, and squeeze in getting it to you. Instruction easy,fit good,
and assembly short. Hook up easy and operation
like wise. Very satisfied with performance. Compact ,low noise,and plug in and go. No, gas or oil to mess with. Pressure to handle 99% of all jobs
around the house, yards, cars, and trucks.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

does a nice job

,
May 16, 2012
By Anonymous
from pa
" great for boat and auto use. not so powerful that you have to worry about damaging seats or soft trim "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
8out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Karcher Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 20

,
May 16, 2012
By Maxauto
from New Jersey
" Great Pressure Washer, does the job easy, quiet operation, light. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Machine

,
May 14, 2012
By Melthelandscapepro
from Wenatchee, Washington
" This sprayer is small, powerful, light weight and very user friendly. As electric pressure washers go this is one of the best and I would recommend this item to others. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad for Electric Power Washer

,
May 14, 2012
By Toolen
from Loveland, Colorado
" It's OK! I wish it had a little more power. Not the best to use on real heavy dirt! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

power two spare

,
May 14, 2012
By rebel1as
from Mount AYR Iowa
" When I was in the market to buy a pressure washer I had no idea what I needed. I got the 2000 psi unit K5.740 and it was more then I needed, I used it to clean my house ,boat, cars, decks, windows, motorcycle, cement, my R.V. and it did a great job.
If you have any doubts DON'T it will handle anything you can throw at it.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Karcher X-Series Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.740"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Karcher Water-Cooled Electric Pressure Washer - 20

,
May 14, 2012
By wildbill96
from Lafayette, Louisiana
" A friend of mine has this pressure washer it is the best electric pressure washer that i have used, in some aspects even better then portable gas powered
PW's . It has enough pressure and durability for home or light industrial use and i would recommend people to get it if they need something that GETS THE JOB DONE .
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.