Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque

Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque

Item# 14994
The Klutch Air Impact Wrench delivers the power, performance and torque to tackle just about any jobs you come across. Twin hammer clutch mechanism and tough, lightweight composite housing for top performance and ease of use on the job. Cold forged striking hammer increases torque output and extends tool's life. CFM at Load 3.10, Working Torque ft.-lb. 70-270, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 320, Hammer Mechanism Twin, Inlet Size in. 1/4, Average Air Consumption CFM 2.93, Tool Length in. 6 1/5, Noise Level dB 87, Case Included No, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Standard Bolt Capacity in. 3/8, Tool Weight lbs. 2.7, Reversible Yes, Drive in. 3/8, Variable Speed 3 Forward, 1 Reverse, Speed - No Load RPM 9,000. Composite housing for light weight and strength Twin hammer clutch 9000 RPM free speed Produces 320 ft.-lbs. max. torque Cold forged striking hammer increases torque and extends tool life 2.93 CFM average air consumption Forward/reverse power regulator 87dB noise level 1/4' inlet 3/8' hose
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Review 1 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
February 5, 2014
By TS63
from Lancaster, Pa.
"Out of the box the ring to hold the sockets on didn't do its job. A little twist with a screw driver spread it enough to hold sockets on.
I work at a quarry so there is constant maintenance that needs done. This gun has worked well in all temperature extremes.
Very happy with this air gun."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

,
January 19, 2014
By kobaltblue
from Daphne,Al
"Very impressive for the price wanted a 3/8 drive to remove fender, Door etc bolts and it works great will buzz bolts out lickety split and being a 3/8ths its very controllable and light weight."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product for money

,
October 13, 2013
By hank88
from salem,ohio
"i bought this after my 3/8 earthquake died after five years read the reviews decided to try it i am very impressed . handle about ever job even better then some of the more expensive ones do.
a great buy
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed.

,
October 3, 2013
By Mattn2
from WY
"I don't write these often but when I bought one these for my road box a few years I only did it because it was cheap and I did not expect much. Turns out though that I was wrong and I have had that one for a few years now and it is still going strong. So impressed that I bought another recently for my shop box. I fix heavy trucks and these have held up well under hard use and abuse; good power too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bang For Your Buck!

,
September 23, 2012
By steelman22
from bolivar, pa
"This impact works very well best impact in the 3/8 class that i have ever used. Puts my ingersoll rand to shame!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

,
August 20, 2012
By SCorcoran
from Skaneateles, NY
"Requested this as a birthday gift after reading all the reviews. Great Product! Highly recommend!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench

,
August 16, 2012
By Jbet62
from Tullahoma, TN
"Needed a 3/8 inch impact. This one has worked great. I am thinking about buying a bigger one now and the Klutch is high on my list. Would recommend this impact wrench to any and everyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch 3/8 air impact

,
October 17, 2011
By Stingray72
from Heber Springs,AR
"Very strong for small impact, I was suprised to loosen lug bolts on my car trailer. I use it often due to its small size and light weight. Try it ,you will like it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gun for the money

,
October 17, 2011
By Catdude
from Mesa ,Az
"This gun has been great for the price. I work on heavy equipment and has done very well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than "you get what you paid for"

,
October 17, 2011
By tuonghuy
from Dalals, TX
"I bought this tool to make some repair on my truck, for the price I wish i could last me through couple jobs, but the wrench keep going ang going. So far I have not see any problem at all. Will buy defenitely from this brand again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Klutch Heavy-Duty Air Impact Wrench - 3/8in. Drive, 320 Ft.-Lbs. Torque
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why Spend More?

,
March 21, 2011
By NCTransmissiopn
from Fuquay Varina, NC
"Yeah yeah, I know the Snap-On or the Matco, or the IR are all going to offer superior warranty, superior specs, and superior literature. I'm going to use this gun infrequently but need it to work when I go to use it. I've been impressed with the weight, tactile feel and performance thus far. I could buy thrtee or four of these before buying an off-the-truck type gun, and STILL not need all that it does! This would get a strong reccommend from me!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.