Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool

AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool

Item# 150152
Picks up iron/steel objects up to 16 pounds. Releases with one hand operation. 8 1/2in. high. Diameter in. 3 1/2, Pulling Power lbs. 16, Product Style Retrieving magnet, Height in. 8 1/2.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool
Review 1 for AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magnetic Pick-up

,
August 13, 2012
By DARMSHouse
from Wisconsin
"Perfect tool to clean up metal debris (drill shavings) around your drill press. Very effective; small enough to keep next to the drill press. Just stick it to the base or stand and it is there when you need it!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
November 18, 2010
By JesseVT
from Vermont
"Magnet is very strong, better than expected, releases fine also."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magnet

,
June 1, 2010
By dgMac
from Westborough, MA
"This magnet was extremely helpful in cleaning up after two roofing projects. By attaching a short cord to the handle, I was able to swing the magnet and pick up the roofing nails that were left behind by the contractors. I was also able to recover keys that had fallen into a catch basin for a friend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magnetic pick up tool

,
October 19, 2009
By RickfromNC
from Fayetteville, NC
"This is a great tool and a real time saver for me. The main purpose I bought this was to seperate steel caseings from brass caseings for reloading. This is a tedious task that took hours in the past and takes only minutes with the use of the pick up tool. It performs exceptionally well and saves us tons of time over hand seperateing. This wonderful tool paid for itself in the first few minutes I used it. Of course it is also good for picking up those stray screws and nails around the shop as well and works great for filling that nail apron from the 50 pound box or barrel of nails. Absolutely a best buy for the workshop. Thanks for a great product at a great price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

,
August 13, 2008
By Moosh
from Los Gatos, CA
"I love this thing. I am always changing the types of projects I am working on and the nails, screws, tacks, wire nuts, etc that I have in the pockets of my tool belt need frequent changing. This "pick up tool" makes it easy! I can empty a pocket, put the contents on the work bench, and fill it with something else. If I need to go back to the old contents again I can use the magnet to retrieve them easily and put them back in the tool bag on my belt. I use a lot of organizers too, and this allows product allows me to empty the contents for cleaning and replace them really easily."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

magnetic pick up tool

,
August 11, 2008
By Bakerman
from South Eastern Mass.
"I purchased this tool as I do a small scale recycling business on the side and deal a lot with a mixture of small "pins" containing a mixture of copper and steel. The copper is plated and looks just like the steel. Prior to the magnetic pick up tool, I would spend a several hours with a small magnet pulling the steel out, of a few pounds and mangle my hands in the process. With this tool, I was able to process aproximately 45 pounds of the mixture in 20 minutes and extracted 30 pounds of copper in less than 10% of the time normally taken.
This tool has really been a blessing to me and has caused my "profits" to rise a thousand-fold. Now I spend a lot less time extracting the metals and have much more free time to spend on things that mean a lot to me.
Thank you, Northern tool for having the tool I needed, when I needed it and at an attractive price! It has already paid for itself in time savings and turn-around in my work.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

farmer

,
January 15, 2008
By kgb1
from california
"The product is a very good concept and the release meconizem is great but the magnet is not as powerful as I would like. I use it when I'm working on farm machinery in the field and I drop nut ,bolt, washer or any small part in the tall grass and I have trouble finding it. I just wave the magnet over the areaand it lifts it right up, some times. If the magnet was about 3 times more magnatizem it would be perfect."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AMK Manufacturing Magnetic Pick Up Tool
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMK Pickup Tool

,
January 14, 2008
By Putnamite
from Putnam IL
"When I saw this magnetic tool in the catologue, I didn't hesitate to order myself one. I have spilled screws and other parts so many times and cussed myself for not having something to aid in their retrieval. I haven't had a spill since the tool has been in my posession, but I have tested it out on some steel shavings that were on the floor under my drill press. They were mixed in with all the wood shavings. The tool sucked all the metal up and left the wood shavings metal free. The tool has lots of magnetic pickup power and the handy spring loaded release system really made it easy to get the steel off the tool. This is a fine addition to my arsenol of handy tools that I treasure."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.