Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Klutch Tap & Die - 56-Pc. Metric Set

Klutch Tap & Die - 56-Pc. Metric Set

Item# 150423
Includes 17 taps and 17 dies, die stock, T-handle tap wrench, 1/8in.-1/2in. tap wrench, auto center punch, 5 fine screw extractors, 5 coarse screw extractors, screwdriver, screwdriver pitch gauge, 5 high speed steel drills and case. Pieces qty. 56, SAE Set No, Taps qty. 17, Dies qty. 17, Metric Set Yes, Material Type Steel. 17 Taps M3-0.5, M3-0.6, M4-0.7, M4-0.75, M5-0.8, M5-0.9, M6-1, M6-0.75, M7-1, M7-0.75, M8-1.25, M8-1, M10-1.5, M10-1.25, M12-1.75, M12-1.5, 1/8 NPT 27 17 Dies, 1in. diameter M3-0.5, M3-0.6, M4-0.7, M4-0.75, M5-0.8, M5-0.9, M6-1, M6-0.75, M7-1, M7-0.75, M8-1.25, M8-1, M10-1.5, M10-1.25, M12-1.75, M12-1.5, 1/8 NPT 27 5 High speed steel drill-titanium coated 3.5mm, 3.9mm, 4.3mm, 5.1mm, 6.7mm 5 Fine screw extractors #1, 2, 3, 4, 5 5 Coarse screw extractors #1, 2, 3, 4, 5 1 Screwdriver pitch gauge 1 Die holder 25 1 Tap holder M3-12 1 T tap holder M3-6 1 Screwdriver 1 Center punch 1 Plastic case
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (5 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 5(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Klutch Tap & Die - 56-Pc. Metric Set
Review 1 for Klutch Tap & Die - 56-Pc. Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition to my toolbox

,
July 27, 2014
By bigg190
from Reidsville, NC
"Sturdy and precision cutting.
Portable case management is a plus
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Klutch Tap & Die - 56-Pc. Metric Set
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

bit of a disappointment

,
October 19, 2013
By workingstiff606
from castro valley ca
"Drills are of poor quality and the center punch went dull the first time I used it, hope the taps and dies are ok., my line of work I need good tools and so far a bit of a disappointment. The drills bent upon using them. never happened before."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Klutch Tap & Die - 56-Pc. Metric Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

,
October 15, 2012
By Phoenix12
from Avoca, NY
"Gets the job done, im happy with it. Good set for the $"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Klutch Tap & Die - 56-Pc. Metric Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

56 piece tap & die - metric

,
October 9, 2012
By r123
from NC
"inexpensive tap & die set does everything I needed. Added plus is a pretty complete set of easy-outs with drill bits. I could easily end up spending this much just on the easy-outs and the time it takes to go get them.
No doubt there are better quality sets for machinists, but for a shadetree mechanic, these work just fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Klutch Tap & Die - 56-Pc. Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
March 22, 2011
By Cake0388
from MA
"Love it. Works great for everything I do at work. The subframes I deal mostly with come from the factory with issues and this is the most used tool I own."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.