Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set

Item# 150502
Includes 1/4in., 3/8in., 1/2in., 3/4in., 1in. and 1 1/4in. sizes. Pieces qty. 6, Taps qty. 6 1/4 in., 3/8 in., 1/2 in., 3/4 in., 1 in., 1 1/4 in., Metric Set No, SAE Set Yes.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great 6 Piece Large Tap Set

,
April 24, 2013
By machineheadman
from Alpharetta , GA
"While working on my sons car I needed a large Pipe tap to complete the job. The local store had just what I need in stock and at a decent price. When I first opened it up I was pleasantly supprised at the finish. After completing the job I was very happy with the quality. Would easily recommend this purchase"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tool at a Great Price

,
August 14, 2012
By frank1234
from Boston, MA
"Excellent tool for the job! These tap bits have great performance and are just the right size configurations. High quuality, would definately recommend."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good set for the money

,
November 13, 2011
By Bikenraider99
from Houston, TX
"What you see is what you get, a good set for the enthusiast for a good price. I generally use these in automotive work involving the clean up of holes for water, temperature, or oil sending units."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice set to keep in your utility truck

,
March 14, 2011
By asphaltworker
from Polson Montana
"Not something I use everyday but when im on the job sight these have saved money and time. Keep a few in your work truck the will pay for themselfs in a short time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the Job Done

,
August 31, 2010
By LeStad
from Kansas City, KS
"I am a heavy duty diesel mechanic and i use these taps almost everyday, they never give up and keep right on working. they clean out great and cut great threads, even in the softer metals where the threads usually cut out... all in all, a very good tap set, i am very pleased."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pipe tap set

,
July 20, 2009
By RLB541
from Ogdensburg N.Y.
"I used several of the pipe taps in this kit and find them to be a great asset for the price. They come in handy when working in the field, when you need to dress up a poor thread or make a new one. Very handy set for my service truck."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Male Pipe Taps

,
November 17, 2008
By Toolman7
from Greenville, SC
"I had priced around for Male Pipe Taps. The ones I was able to find were very expensive. The product at Northern Tool was of excellent quality for the money.
I received the product in a very short period of time. Not only a good product but excellent service.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

industrial pipe taps

,
June 6, 2007
By dtideal
from oklahoma
"one could hardly expect top level performance from a group of taps that is priced for less than the smallest of the taps would be if purchasing a top quality item... however, this group of taps would probably be sufficient for the ordinary day to day work of chasing threads..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Male Pipe Taps - 6-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

MT

,
April 27, 2007
By mech
from Eastern, CT
"The tap was used to chase threads and two teeth broke the first time we used it. If we were cutting new threads these taps would most likely not hold up for more than a couple of holes."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.