Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.

Item# 1506080
The Klutch 24V 1/2in. Impact Wrench delivers exceptional cordless power with high torque output to loosen and tighten nuts and bolts for auto repair, equipment maintenance and construction projects. Drive in. 1/2, Impacts Per Minute IPM 0-4,600, Reversible Yes, Cordless Yes, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 210, Amps 28-32, Speed - No Load RPM 0-2,300, Volts 24, Battery Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Case Included Yes. Reversible 1/2in. drive size Delivers 210 ft.-lbs. of torque Balanced design Ergonomic soft grip handle for control and comfort Includes two 24V batteries and fast charger Replacement battery is Northern item number 16595
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value on a portable impact wrench

,
March 28, 2011
By Gerry1
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I purchased this tool for the specific purpose of changing tires. I use my fiance's Mustang for autocross racing. (Isn't she great. She lets me abuse her car. But the deal is: if I break it I fix it!!...I agree.) Sorry, I got off track for a moment. Back to the review. Since autocross racing is very abusive on tires, I purchased a set of wheels & tires just for racing. (Take a look at the pictures. Her car, my wheels & tires & yes, that is industrial carpet on the garage floor.) I change all four on the day before a race, then change them back afterward. This impact wrench has worked great so far. I have changed three sets of tires on the first charge of the FIRST battery. It is very promising for good battery life. Only time will tell how long the gearing inside will last. It greatly speeds up the time it takes to do the change. It also greatly reduces the effort required to get it done. It did come with four sockets (all inch sizes, no metric) which worked on the cars I have. So far the only down side is that it would have been nicer if the sockets were deep wall. The unit is economically priced making it a great value compared with the "big name" units on the market.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Impact Wrench for the buck

,
March 29, 2012
By Claiborne
from Burlington, NC
" I looked all around for different brands but seems that klutch catches my interest and i use it for roadside assistance, makes tire changes alot faster then using a 4 way tire iron or extendable lug wrench and hurting your back. Makes things quicker to get my customers back on the road.
I would definitely recommend this to many of my friends and as well purchase more of this for the rest of my crew. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the money it can't be beat!

,
January 16, 2012
By TopTimeOfTheDay
from Eugene, OR
" Bought this specifically to change tires on my AutoX car (which can happen twice at each session). I've made it through an entire season on one battery (That's equal to changing all four tires more than 20 times)! The wrench itself has enough torque to easily remove a lug nut cranked down to 80lbs. One of the favored tools in my arsenal. It makes my life much easier and that's exactly what I'm looking for in a tool! I did purchase additional sockets because the ones that come with it aren't deep enough for my purposes (not a biggie). Highly recommended! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
January 16, 2012
By Sandhillcody
from South Carolina
" One of the best purchases I've made . Strong well built works great around the farm and outof the truck. With tractors ,equipment and three daughters that drive wished I would have gotten it twenty flat tires ago ! Keeps a good charge and very strong !!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
January 9, 2012
By LewLew
from Georgia
" I bought this to disassemble and reassemble plant equipment, some of which is very rusty and the bolts and nuts can be very difficult to remove with a wrench or socket. It has made the jobs considerably easier and faster which shortens downtime. My only concern was the 220 torque ft lbs listed. I was quite surprised and pleased that this was plenty for my needs. Compared to the price of the more expensive cordless impact wrenches, this a great tool for the price and is well made. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cordless wrench !

,
October 17, 2011
By DM01
from Northwest Alabama
" I purchased one of these for myself and after seeing the incredible power, I purchased one for a friend.
It has been so handy for the little bit of farming I do.
No need for compressor, just a jack and this wrench and you are in business.
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench

,
October 17, 2011
By Mike140
from TX
" I use this impact wrench all the time and have had no problems with it. When you don't have a power source available, this wrench with 2 batteries will get the job done. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

,
June 14, 2011
By Mike620
" I bought this to use around the house as a do-it-yourselfer. I use it mainly when I am working on my vehicles and it is perfect for changing tires. Has alot of torque and great battery life. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money well spent

,
June 13, 2011
By sarg58
from Broken Bow, OK
" I bought this tool after struggling to remove the blades of my lawn tractor that was dealer installed with a impact wrench. I had to load the tractor and return it to the dealer to have blades removed. This tool solved that problem. I have used it to change flat on my boat trailer and run an automotive screw- jack. The tool has plenty of power and the batteries hold a charge extremely well. The charger has an indicator light that turns green when battery is fully charged. The set could use more sockets but I had extras from a air impact wrench that was not up to the job. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Klutch Cordless Impact Wrench - 24 Volt, 1/2in.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not enough Torque for Truck Lugs

,
February 10, 2011
By OCoffROADER
from OC, CA
" I bought this for 2 reasons. 1) raise and lower leveling stands on RV trailer; for this job, this is a perfect tool. Saves a great deal of time. 2) to remove and torque down Lugs on standard pickup wheels for off-roading. THE TOOL WILL NOT BREAK FREE STANDARD TRUCK LUGS. I may try the 300fp Dewalt model. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
10out of 19found this review helpful.