Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT

16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT

Item# 150854
Handy Roof Rake feature a rugged 22in. x 5 1/2in. aluminum blade with 3-section lock-together handle reaches up to 16 feet. Handle Adjustable Yes, Common Usage Snow removal, Blade Size L x W in. 22 x 5 1/2, Handle Length in. 192, Handle Material Aluminum, Blade Material Aluminum. For use in temps down to -50 F
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Review 1 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy use!

,
February 5, 2014
By baxterrt66
from traverse city , mi.
"purchased in january , had over a foot of snow on roof , was able to remove first 4 ft. off edge of roof with ease. perfect product for the person who doesn't want to get on the roof. Also purchased 4 ft. extension , came in very handy. Awesome product! Would highly recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be Smart & Buy This Product

,
February 4, 2014
By 12THMan
from Battle Ground, WA
"As soon as I saw this product I purchased it immediately. It came just as advertised. I have a canvas/pipe framed boat cover, a wood shed and patio awning that all need yearly snow removal and/or cleaning. I will use the roof rake during the winter with the included blade to remove snow and in the fall for leaf removal. I am going to affix an old lawn sweeper brush blade I have to it for removing leaves. In summer I will use the sweeper brush with hose to clean a clear paneled covered patio. In the past I climbed ladders to do these things but now I can do it from the ground. Why do I think it is smart to use this roof rake? About five years ago the orchard ladder began to flex and tilt. I fell to the ground breaking my leg in three places. I felt I had the ladder stable and square on the ground but even so I should have secured it at the top, and better yet why use a ladder if you can do it from the ground with a roof rake?"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT

,
January 15, 2014
By ryanX724
from minnesota
"work"s Great. it sould last me for a long time. i would recommend it.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I need

,
September 17, 2013
By sachitat
from Vega, Texas
"My open cover for my car and truck will need the snow off as it is close to then house and that snow lands on it too.
I got the extension handle too, and recommend that also, never know when it will be handy.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

roof rake

,
April 23, 2013
By millefr
from pasadena, md
"Not much snow this year but when tried, was very effective and worked as advertised...I would recommend this to all who have a need!! the big snow a few years ago crushed the roofs on three canopies and Five sheds on my property...I wish I had had this Item before that happened..!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

,
January 16, 2012
By 1Monte
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This came in handy clearing snow off of my solar panels! Keep off the snow and keep making electric! Its light enough to get to the top of the roof without straining. I also got the 4 ft extension--plugs right in very easy!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
March 21, 2011
By chardoba
"I used this product last year and this year and it works fantastic.
Don't have to climb up on the roof anymore.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Roof Rake

,
March 21, 2011
By BWBBWB
"Was ok to use. A better rake would have either wheels or a softer blade that won't damage the roof. Wheels would be the better option."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

16 ft. Roof Rake

,
March 14, 2011
By Warlock
from Custer, Michigan
"I was amazed at the lightness and ease of use of this tool, It assembled in a snap and does the job of removing the accumulated snow on the roof with great ease. I live in a area of Michigan that gets a LOT of snowfall. Just this season alone we had several accumulations overnight in excess of 15 inches and it removed all of the snow without any troubles. It didn't even require a ladder for me to do so the way my home is situated to the ground level.
Great product, GREAT price!!
I'd highly recomend it to anyone!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rook Rake was a HUGE Saver!

,
March 14, 2011
By TWA0237
from Newington, CT
"Luckily I ordered the rake when I did because we in the Northeast got hammered with snow in 2011. I didn't wait until the last minute when no one couldn't find a roof rake or knew where to look. I thought instead of going in the stores and wasting gas and time, I figured Northern Tool had it. I logged on, found it to be a reasonable price and ordered it. Shipping was pretty fast as it arrived within a week. I would say the packaging wasn't very discreet as it said ROOF RAKE all over it with a picture of it. I was surprised no one took it and I was thankful I was home for no one to see it and grab it off of my porch.
The roof rake assembles well and works great. I used it to clean my roof off and my solar panels as they were covered in snow.
Highly recommend this roof rake and ordering it from here."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Rake's Progress

,
March 14, 2011
By JPIV
from Madison NJ
"The roof rake was extremely easy to assemble. Works well for removing new snow from roofs, safely from the ground. Helps avoid large snow drifts in the valleys of the roof and minimizes accumulation on flatter roof areas. Highly recommended, especially to prevent ice dams."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
March 14, 2011
By Porky
from Hutchinson, MN
"USA made. Everything I needed. High quality all metal design. With the extra extension, I can clear the entire roof."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased

,
March 14, 2011
By RobCT
from Stamford, CT
"Good quality, works well. Four seperate pole sections so you can make it shorter if needed. Push button assembly and break down is simple."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you!

,
March 14, 2011
By Cathi
from Western Connecticut
"At a time when the Northeast, particularly Connecticut, was getting pounded with snow, Northern Tool & Equipment came through! You couldn't find a roof rake in any store within 200 miles. I placed an order at Northern, they told me it was on back order and would be delayed. Even with the back order, we had it in 5 days!
Thank you Northern T&E! You made the job of cleaning our roof quick and easy (and safe) this year!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HELP ARRIVED!

,
January 29, 2011
By alstools
from Snowy CT
"Waited patiently for this item to arrive. Our area is being hit extremely bad with snow this year and many roofs are collapsing. A roof rake is a HOT item in our local hardware stores and hard to come by. I borrowed a plastic one to use and it felt so flimsy I thought I'd break it....didn't feel as if it would last one season so I went on line and NORTHERN TOOL had an aluminum one and the sale price was better than the cheap plastic poly ones being sold around here. (if you could get one). I ordered it right away and it arrived quickly last night and I was out 1st thing this morning using it...WOW! what a difference...cuts through the layers of ice crusted snow and reaches very high with the 16' reach, My 4' extension hadn't arrived yet but this worked great for the emergency situation for now.. The poly one I borrowed had just bounced off the ice crusted snow....LOVE THIS ITEM! Designed like my flagpole with the easy at assemble extensions with push in pins that lock the sections together securely...can take it apart and throw it in the back of my truck no problem.......VERY HAPPY with this!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Roof Rake!

,
November 23, 2010
By pv48sd
from South Dakota
"I ordered this 16 foot roof rake over a year ago to clear snow off the roof & it works great. Its easily assembled, lightweight & does the job. So much safer than climbing up on the roof & taking a chance of falling. I would highly recommend this to all for an affordable, easy to use snow remover."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roof Rake

,
November 16, 2010
By Adios
from Fairfax, VA
"I am very pleased with my roof rake that I purchased from Northern Tools, it keeps me off of a ladder, since I am 84 years old. It has been very handy to rake the leaves and branches that have fallen on my roof and it will be good to clear the snow away from the roof this winter. Last winter I had a roof collapse on my tractor, because of the huge amount of snow that year and I had no way of clearing the roof. It's construction is the exact length to do the job and the weight can be easily handled by almost everyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Roof Rake

,
August 30, 2010
By robbinva
from Winchester, VA
"I bought this "in case of emergency" hoping to never have to use it. The winter of 2010 in Virginia was awful, and this roof rake helped me save my roof from snow load damage. Great product - well priced."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roof Rake

,
May 24, 2010
By SoldierPaul
from Divide, CO
"This product is impossible to find in stores, even in Colorado. This rake is the answer for removing snow from the roof when it is fresh so that you prevent a massive ice build up in the gutters when the sun comes out again. An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. The length is optimal... any longer would be hard to control. Any shorter would pull the snow down on your head. The width is fine.... any wider would create so much resistance that you couldn't pull the snow down. It separates in half for easy storage in the garage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 16-Foot Roof Rake, Model# 96322NT
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

16-foot roof rake

,
May 24, 2010
By Earlsb
from Hanover, Pa
"Light weight and easy to use. Using the extension, I was able to effectively clear snow from the roof and dormers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.