Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon

Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon

Item# 151515
"This Pressure Washer Parts Wash is an aqueous substitute for solvent-based cleaners. This is a non-carcinogenic, non-toxic, non-flammable, non-butyl, non-ozone depleting, biodegradable, non-hazardous clean up and Ph 7 solution with rust inhibitors, to inhibit corrosion of metal parts or steel parts. U.S.A. Application Aqueous substitute for solvent-based cleaners, Includes 1 gal., Works With Degreaser. Makes up to 5 gallons Must leave pump running to introduce oxygen into the system as product may acquire a slight odor if unused"
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
10 of 14(71%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Review 1 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Monster Parts Wash

,
October 8, 2012
By TexasMac
from Houston
"This is simply a soap-based solution like SimpleGreen or Formula 409. I like using it because you don't end up with a gallon (or more) of toxic, flammable, petroleum-based solvent to have to dispose of. It does a surprisingly good job cleaning almost anything, except heavy greasy parts, which in all candor, should be first cleaned in a small plastic pail or coffee can. You don't want a solvent-based cleaner stinking up your garage or house. Plus, keep in mind that the interior surface is just regular enamel paint, and any kind of hot petroleum solvent will simply remove this paint. Just stick with this stuff and you'll be fine....try it before doing the petrol-based stuff."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked ok for me

,
May 7, 2012
By vladius
from Bothell, WA
"this product worked ok for me, didnt do anything to my hands, and cleaned my pistons and everything else efficiently. Great product"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't clean a thing.............

,
January 5, 2012
By joeva
from VA
"This stuff won't even clean dirty finger prints off of the bottle. Not even full strength."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Monster Parts Wash

,
March 15, 2011
By gdnuss
from Silver Creek, Washington
"I was very disappointed with this product. It would not cut even the lightest oil or dirt. Even when used straight without dilution it has no oil cutting power. My parts washer wash tray area is now covered in rust. One of the reasons I purchased this product was that it prohibited rust, not so. I would not recommend this product to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

A good parts cleaner solution

,
March 14, 2011
By bornagn2
from Lenoir, NC
"This si a good product for small items with a limited amount of grease and grime on them. Heavily soiled items will require a lot of scraping or long soaking. Truth be known, I have used other cleaners that seemed to work as well or better, and that cost less per gallon. Over all though, this is a good item."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
March 14, 2011
By sawdawg
from Kingsland, Ga
"I used this to clean parts to carberators. It worked well and didn't have harsh affects on me or the parts. I also like the fact that it is inexpensive and didn't stink up my garage like some cleaners."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good For What I Needed, BUT...........

,
February 19, 2010
By BuzzardBowling
from DFW Texas
"I needed something for light cleaning of some older tools (wrenches and sockets). This product worked pretty well for that, but i had to spend a little more time on it than I would have liked to. I am not sure how well this product would work at something heavier, say packed on grease or road dirt/grime."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Let the Monster clean it.

,
October 20, 2009
By chromepony404
from beautiful n/e Georgia
"Monster Parts Wash is an excellent product. We use it in the parts cleaners at our motorcycle/atv service & repair shop. We have two parts cleaners. One is our "primary" parts cleaner. As you can imagine, there has been quite a varity of "dirty" parts run thru that parts cleaner. While the Monstergallon will make 5 gallons of cleaning solution, we used two gallons of Monster wash to make a 7 gallon solution. Dirt, grease, motor oil, transmission fluid all melt away in this bath. The other parts wash is our "final" wash with the straight 1/5 blend that we use before final assembly/installation. Monster has none of that harsh oder that solvent based cleaners have. We have recommended this cleaner to other repair shop operators."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Cleaner

,
February 12, 2008
By DIRTYHANDS
from Fargo, ND
"Would recommend this product. Works great without warping my hands. Very effective product for an aqueous based product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parts Wash

,
February 1, 2008
By AutoMan
from St. Augustine, FL
"Great product. I had been looking for an water based product and love the way this product works. I work in the automotive industry and can appreciate a product that finally doesn't eat up my hands. Please keep this product, I find it to be a great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cleaner on the market

,
December 5, 2007
By darrylh
from New York
"This product is by far the best aqueous based cleaner we have found to clean parts in the plant. We would highly recommend it to any company that has issue with solvent based cleaners that cause health and safety issues.
In reading other ratings this product if used properly will perform as claimed, the direction do read "LEAVE PUMP RUNNING AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE which indirectly mean aireate the product. We use the product in concentrated form as it is a aqueous base cleaner and later add water to both fill and clean the system. The only thing you get is evaporation of the water not the chemical as it does not evaporate. Every so often we add more chemical but doing so, it works great!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

,
July 10, 2007
By boolips
from hailey id.
"you should write in your description that this product needs to be constantly aireated or as the instructions put it IT WILLTURN ANOEROBIC AND ACQUIRE A UNBEARABLE ODOR i will be sending this product back"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Degreaser

,
March 8, 2007
By Jacob
from Georgetown, Id
"Great degreaser works great in my parts washer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pressure Washer Parts Wash - 1 Gallon
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

parts washer fluid

,
March 7, 2007
By nomad
"I was quite disappointed with the performance of this parts washer fluid, even when I ran it at the maximum recommended concentration. It was ineffective in dissolving both oil and grease on auto parts , even when parts were allowed to soak overnight.
Poor results were obtained at 70 degrees F, and I first diluted the product with hot water when I filled the parts washer tank. Even when warm, it was minimally effective."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.