Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3

FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3

Item# 151737
This polisher is fast and powerful for clear coat finishes and excellent for slow polishing, too. Variable speed feature 600-3000 RPM gives maximum control for buffing. Converts to sander in a snap. Speed RPM 0-3,000, Amps 10, Tool Length in. 18 1/2, Variable Speed Yes, Disc Diameter in. 7. Soft start feature for smooth start ups Lock-on button for continuous use 115V Includes hook-and-loop pad and hex wrench Shown with optional buffing bonnet not included, sold separately Ideal for ultra slow polishing Electronic speed control maintains constant speed under load Easily converts to a sander 3 prong plug to prevent static electricity accumulation Fast and powerful polishing for clearcoat finishes Wool bonnet 7 in. Spindle thread 5/8 in. - 11 UNC
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Polisher

,
June 14, 2011
By KustomX
from Sutherlin, OR
"This is an great polisher. Ive used many in the past and I would have to say this is by far the best polisher I have used."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but not great...

,
June 2, 2010
By FrootLoops
from Nampa, Idaho
"I've used MANY polishers over the years, from cheapo one speed Craftsmans, to the higher end Porter Cables and Dewalt's and I have to say that this Makita is right in the middle of the pack.
First off, noise. This one is noisier then most of them. Not sure why though either.
As for the features it's not lacking in that department. One important feature being the lock on button for continuos use, something that many sanders/polisher lack!
Compared to my favorite, the Hitachi SP18VAH, the Makita is noiser, less powered, slower (Hitachi 3400 rpms vs 3000 Makita), and heavier! However the Makita is well balanced and works awesomely.
So at the end of the day I would still prefer the Hitachi over the Makita, but the Makita is no slouch!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

makita 9227cx3 polisher

,
February 23, 2010
By Bob64
from New haven, Ct.
"This is another example of the quality products Makita produces. Very comfortable to use, well balanced and powerful. It never strains even under the heaviest loads and after long hours of use. I am very pleased with the overall operation of this buffer and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a professional grade product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 3, 2009
By Fordfan
from Pennsylvania
"I have this machine and love it. Never has it let me down like some other polishers I have owned. I have owned this one for over 3 years and use it on my truck quite often."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

,
November 21, 2008
By rebelmotors
from Omaha, NE
"Ok unit, Dewalt has better design. Unit can be awkward to use due to the handle design. Makiita has good quality and is reliable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buffer I love it

,
November 18, 2008
By Russ85
from Tarentum PA
"I work at an auto body shop as a detailer and i bought on of these three years ago i use it every day. I've never had a problem with it get almost constant use and abuse and it never false to perform perfectly. I would recomend this tool to anyone who wants the best tool for their money. Great power tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I highly recommend Makita

,
November 17, 2008
By paulo888
from Los Angeles
"My makita polisher has worked flawlessly for 6 years straight without an issue unlike Dewalt tools that fail after the 1 year warranty expired. I use my polisher daily."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tool

,
May 5, 2008
By mariner192
from Massachusetts
"Bought this tool top polish my Oday Mariner sailboat, what a difference this tool makes. My boat is a 1973 and it now has a mirror finish. I like the velcro buffing pads and the centering tool. Very smooth. Idid the hull in about 1 1/2 hours, compared to doing it by hand in 8 hours.
I plan on getting some foam pads to do my car. I had a cheap electric buffer that did not do anything but smear the polish around. This Makita does not slow down when pressure is applied.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good toool

,
January 22, 2008
By kokybaja
from santa rosa
"is alight weight tool ,quiet,L or R hand heavy duty and works perfect for any polishing job thanks..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great polisher

,
March 8, 2007
By stanv
from Patterson,NY
"This polisher has wonderfull balance dose not wear you out on large jobs
and it has adjustable speeds what more could you want
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Makita Sander and Polisher - 10 Amp, 3000 RPM, 7in. Disc Size, Model# 9227CX3
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

referell

,
November 27, 2006
By berniet3
from oak hill florida
"I currenttly own product used in by business purchased through you. I am adding on my nephew and this buffer would be for him. The product has never given us a problem and your company has had all products at a good price point. I am glad you are there both on the web and the catalog. I have recenttly purchased land and have found there is many things you offer. We will need also othe products. This buffer with it's speed control alow me to control the use for each level of operation from plastic to metal finishes."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.