Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"

"SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"

Item# 152006
"These SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs are designed to withstand the toughest outdoor conditions. Ergonomic, flared handle for maximum leverage. Single, Pair, or Set Set, Strap Width in. 1 1/4, Breaking Strength lbs. 3,000, Fastener Type S-hook, Strap Length ft. 14, Product Type Tie down. Sewn-in soft-tie loop secures cargo without scratching or damaging paint or chrome Includes easy grip, overmolded release pawl and large head hex bolts"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"
Review 1 for "SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Useful

,
July 27, 2015
By
from Trenton, NJ
" I bought this set when I started working at a motorcycle shop. Needed them for Lifting the new bikes out of shipping crates. And too secure the bike to the lift tables. They were long enough. And the Weight rating was more than sufficient for my needs. I prefer the ratcheting. I find its easier to tighten the load versus the spring lock design. Which has a tendency to slip. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Straps

,
June 27, 2015
By
from Charlotte Hall, MD
" These are nice straps and I like that they are stronger than many you buy with an easy to use ratchet. Great for tying down 4-wheelers or other loads. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the extra money

,
June 4, 2015
By
from Denver Colorado
" These are well above average straps at somewhat above average prices. Good value. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aluminum Tie Downs

,
May 7, 2012
By
from Michigan
" I have owned a lot of tie down straps in my life. I have seen many of them fall apart over a short period of time and become rusted, frozen and just quit working. I have never owned a set of straps like these before. All the ratchett mechanisms are made of thicker cast aluminum.. Instead of being stamped steel which are prone to malfunction, these function smoothly over cast parts not thin stampings. They should last a long time and work very smoothly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent...

,
May 7, 2012
By
from Ipswich, MA
" Bought these straps to secure my 800 pound motorcycle to a bike trailer. They are easy to adjust, don't get tangled up like other straps I've used, and don't seem to need constant checking like my old ones did. Used them last winter to secure an overly long couch in my short bed truck and dove the combination 900 miles in a snow storm to my daughter's apartment. The length of the straps were long enough for a large object and the load didn't shift Great product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart straps

,
June 13, 2011
By
from wauconda,ILL.
" These straps have worked very well for me .I haul motorcycles and they are perfect.I have not lost a bike yet or expierienced any problems. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ratchet Straps

,
March 17, 2011
By
from Princeton, Texas
" Perfect sized straps for tying down things in a truck bed or lighter things on a trailer. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "SmartStraps RatchetX Aluminum Tie-Downs - 14ft.L, 3000-Lb. Breaking Strength, 4-Pack, Orange, Model# 349"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

RACHET STRAPS

,
March 14, 2011
By
" BOUGHT THESE TO MOVE A SAFE, WORKED GREAT. sAFE HAD TO BE MOVE SEVERAL MILES ON BACK COUNTRY ROADS. STRAPS HELD LOAD SECURELY, NEVER WIGGLED OR SLIDE THE SLIGHTEST BIT. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.