Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.

Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.

Item# 152895
"Solid brass head, high impact fiberglass handle with rubber grip. Handle Material Fiberglass, Face Type Brass."
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.
Review 1 for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hammer

,
January 29, 2016
By
from Spfld,Ill
Quality made hammer , good balance . Satisfied with my purchase . Thanks
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
November 29, 2015
By
from NC
Got this because I needed a brass hammer. It does the job beautifully. Used it to take apart automotive components that I can't afford to damage with steel hammers. I've used it solo and also with brass drifts. Great tool.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good brass hammer

,
June 24, 2015
By
from Dallas Texas
This is a well made brass hammer with a good solid handle. It feels like quality you get off the tool truck and for 30% of the price. Only thing I would change is the length, a bit too long (1-2") to get in some tight spots as brass is heavier and denser than steel you usually don't need that much swing on it. Good product
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little Brass Hammer

,
February 5, 2014
By
from Asheville, NC
Needed a brass hammer for some delicate work and occasional jobs where sparks would be bad. This one
if perfect for what I needed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

,
November 16, 2010
By
from Columbia, MO
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Needed a small brass hammer to remove my front axle hub "cone washers" without damaging things. These washers require a "nudge" by hitting the drive plate with a hammer. Every local shop only had 2 and 3-lb hammers so I went to northerntool.com and ordered this right up. Worked perfectly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

16 oz Brass Hammer

,
February 25, 2010
By
from Winona, MN
We purchased the Northern Tool 16oz Brass Hammer (NT #152895) in Sep 2009. It has been used extensively since the purchased and has performed very well. Hammer as excellant balance, outstanding durability, and we have (and will continue to) recommended it to many associates.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-24points
3out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brass Hammer

,
April 14, 2008
By
from Portland Oregon
I saved nearly $10 over the price of my local chain store hardware, It is a good sturdy hammer and serves my purpose well in my knife/tool sharpening business. .
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 23, 2008
By
from Oh
I use it at work all the time and it holds up well. Good balance between the head and the handle. I'm thinking about ordering larger sizes also.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grip On Brass Hammer - 16 oz.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

16 oz Brass Hammer

,
July 12, 2007
By
from Sand Lake, Michigan
I work in Tool and Die and find this to be an excellent hammer for many applications. It doesn't damage soft tool steel, I like the head shape and the fiberglass handle is much stronger and better then my old wooden one.
Because of it's quality and price, I have actually recommended it to friends and will be buying another for home use.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.