Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6

Item# 15339
This heavy duty Magnum drill is built for industrial/construction applications. It features raw power with a Milwaukee built 5.5 amp motor, and a Quik-Lok cord that can be quickly removed from the drill for storage or service replacement. Another exclusive feature is the brush cartridge system, with a set of spare brushes, that allows you to change brushes in less than one minute. Use this tool with a variety of accessories to drill into wood, metal, plastics and composites. Chuck Size in. 1/2, Amps 5.5, Case Included No, Side Handle Yes, Variable Speed Yes, Keyless Chuck No, Cord Length ft. 8, Speed RPM 850. Trigger speed control with reverse Magnum system gives you the power you need Model 0234-6
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill-1/2 in.

,
June 14, 2011
By jk16
"This drill works well. It has lots of power for it's size. Milwaukee lives up to it's name again with this one as they have very good tools. I would recommend it to a friend easily. It gets the job done!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tool Ever Built !!!

,
November 18, 2008
By 67Cowboy
from OR
"After forty years of building barns and sheet metal buildings, as well as everything else and 100s of drill and screw guns, I can literally say you can NOT find a better drill ! For years we wore out Black&Decker, Skill, Dayton and any other brand that looked like it was worth trying, so about 25 years ago we bought our first Milwaukee and have never looked back. This was the drill we were praying for a few thousand brushes and plastic cases and cords ago; which is what we spent all our money on, before we found Milwaukee Magnums !!! I also don't know of a more versatile tool a man could own, you could write a book A Million Uses For A Magnum Drill !! I will never own anything else ! I've literally abused these drills and my crew has done even worse ! If you ever have one you think you have killed, mail it back to Milwaukee and they will send it back to you literally good as new !!! I give it 10 stars**********. The drill in my personal box is about 10 years old now and it still has the power it did the day I bought it, and if I ever do need a part for it, they send exactly what I need every time and that is worth a mint to a man who works for a living !!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1/2 MILWAUKEE DRILL

,
November 18, 2008
By RMS44
from CORBIN,KY
"THIS DRILL IS VERY POWERFUL,FEELS GREAT IN YOUR HANDS,DRILLS SLOWLY SO IT DON'T BURN UP BITS. I PUT A OAK FLOOR IN A LOWBOY TRAILER THAT HAULS HEAVY EQUIPMENT,THE BOARDS WAS "2 1/2 THICK,I DRILLED THREW THESE BOARDS AND STEEL BEAMS AND ONLY USED ONE DRILL BIT. I PROBABLY DRILLED HUNDRED HOLES. THIS DRILL IS GREAT."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Rocks!

,
August 19, 2008
By Nortonian
from Western Maryland
"I've only owned two corded power drills in my life. The first was a variable speed 3\8", which died after i'd had it about ten years. At that time, 1998, i believe, i decided to buy the last drill i'd ever need. I really shopped around, and settled on the Milwaukee Magnum. I remember at the time it was also known as a "Hole Shooter." Best power tool i've ever had the pleasure to use! What impresses me most is that after 10 years, it still looks and performs like new - of course there are a few abrasions, but heck, i USE the thing! I am so impressed with the power, design, and QUALITY of this drill, that whenever i need another power tool, i look at Milwaukee first. For a well-designed, powerful, and versatile drill, you can't do better than the Milwaukee Magnum."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee 0234-6 1/2" Magnum Drill

,
July 24, 2008
By jwmack
from Pennsylvania
"An excellent power tool, I've owned this drill since 1987 and it has paid for itself time and time again. This drill also has an excellent right angle attachment for close quarter drilling. Variable speed from 0-850 has powerful torque, I would definitely recommend this drill for anyone whether they be a contractor or just a serious do-it-yourselfer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Drill

,
January 21, 2008
By j1of4
from Sacramento, CA
"This is another example of Milwaukee making the best tools you can buy. I have had this drill for several months now and it works perfectly every time. Since I work in construction, I really use my tools."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

reliable workhorse

,
January 21, 2008
By desertdog
from Antelope Valley, CA
"Have used this drill a great deal. It never falters and always performs as expected. Has the power to drill through almost anything and feels steady in your hands. Highly recommended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1/2 milwaukee mag. drill

,
November 9, 2007
By trinickle
from north carolina
"best drill I have ever owned & I have several, I'm a electrician buy trade and have used one of these drills for years and never had a problem with this drill except for it being stolen (wish I could have caught the theif).Very strong and reliable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee 1/2" Magnum Drill

,
November 7, 2007
By ENGR76
from VIRGINIA
"This is the best drill I have owned or used. Plenty of torque to handle even the toughest jobs.....so much so that you don't want to be holding it loosely if the bit grabs or you may "throw something out of joint". The drill is made extremely tough...I've had mine over 10-yrs and though it may have a little grease or scuffs on it, the case is in great shape. If you want to buy a drill that will last a lifetime, this should be your choice."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Tough Drill

,
October 30, 2007
By IrishJOD
from Harveys Lake, Pa.
"Best Drill I could have ever bought ! Has enough torque to do the toughest jobs. The chuck is very aggressive and you can lock your drill bits in so that they do not slip and chew them up when drilling steel. Stops the drill bits from getting burrs when you put them back into your drill bit case. The cord is very pliable and replaceable. Great Drill. I try to buy the best tools so I won't have to buy them twice, and this drill will definitely last."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee 1/2 Magnum drill

,
October 30, 2007
By Twincam2
from Hartsville SC
"This is the best drill I have ever used and I'm planning on buying one of their cordless drills as well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, Powerful Drill

,
October 30, 2007
By Anonymous
from St Paul, MN
"I love this tool. It has the beef to handle the toughest jobs. When I need extra grabbing power I attach the removable side handle ... this thing's powerful enough to give your arm a good twist so hang on if you're biting into something with some grip. I especialy like the removable cord. Much easier to store and none of the twisting and crimping that can happen with other corded tools. And ... as long as you have juice, it never runs out of maximum power. This is a tool that will get handed down to my grandchildren. You just can't beat this thing up."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Electric Corded Drills

,
October 30, 2007
By koconno2
from Belleville, MI.
"All of my Milwaukee electric drills (corded or cordless) perform as well as they look. Their robust die cast nose and gear reduction, in combination with a quality drill chuck, will bore or cut through anything in a matter of seconds. The quick connect power cord is especially handy for swapping between other Milwaukee tools with the same feature. My Swazall and other 1/2” Magnum hole shooters have interchangeable cords. This feature is especially useful for extending power cord life. Many old drills with fixed cords will become cracked and frayed where the cord attaches to the body of the drill. This may lead to an unsafe tool or an unnecessary end to an electric tool’s life.
I like the quick connect cord feature so much that I modified my 3/8” Milwaukee hole shooter drill to incorporate the same feature. I have a need for the faster RPM of the 3/8” hole shooter but it does not come with the quick connect cord. Although, the body of the 3/8” drill is the same as the ½” drill. I ordered replacement parts from Milwaukee and installed them in my 3/8” drill body. Now all my corded Milwaukee tools have interchangeable power cords.
When combining the Milwaukee self feeding bits with a Milwaukee ½” Magnum Hole Shooter you will have a formidable large hole drilling machine. I have used the 2”1/4” dia self feeding bit in my Magnum Hole Shooter to bore through a gang of 2x4 wall studs about 10” thick or wide. The hole was needed to run a PVC drain pipe through a built up column in an exterior wall. I also employed the use of the extension drives for the self feeder bits. One note of caution; Self feeding bits will bury them selves in deep holes, if you do not stop periodically and back them out. This will clean out the chips.
A word of caution; the Magnum ½” hole shooter corded drill produces a significant amount of torque. Use the side handle when ever possible. If the drill bit catches the torque reaction could cause some harm.
I strongly recommend all the Milwaukee corded electric drills and hand held grinders."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Corded Hand Drill

,
October 30, 2007
By rchrd77
from York, PA
"I have had a Milwaukee drill for the past 20 years. I inherited one from my father when I was 18 and used it for 20 years then replaced it with the same Milwaukee drill. I have never had any problems with brushes or the chuck not working. It has been a very reliable product for me in my home emprovements. I would reccomend this drill to any of my friends. I like the detatchable cord for storage it seems to help the cord last over a long period of time rather then wraping it around the drill. The metal case that came with the drill is also very nice to keep the drill, cord and extra bits in."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1/2in WOW Drill

,
October 30, 2007
By myvx
from Ohio
"One of the most powerfull and reliable drills on the market. 9 years old and still going strong"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukie 1/2in. Magnum drill

,
October 30, 2007
By 57Mark
from Dallas, OR.
"This is a very torquey drill, and dependable. They say the brushes are simple to replace, but I've had mine for several years and have'nt had a single problem."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 29, 2007
By ToolDoc
from Pennsylvania
"Excellent Drill. A work horse. I have never had as solid a drill. Well worth the investment and worth the "hassle" of a corded drill.
I previously used this drill as a locksmith to drill doors and locks. It was unstoppable. When I needed a half inch drill I purchased this one, rather than a batter version. I have not regretted it.
I used it to drill rail road ties for a retaining wall, two large balconies requiring large carriage bolts, and several large hole saws forlock placement in steel doors.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Drill

,
October 29, 2007
By PostalGeorge
from Northern CA
"I would recommend one to anyone who wants a powerful, easy to use reliable drill."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Magnum Electric Drill - 1/2in. Chuck Size, 850 RPM, 5.5 Amp, Model# 0234-6
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Electric Drill

,
October 29, 2007
By mbumgua
from Arizona
"Very powerful drill. Will not bog down very easily. Lots of torque."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.