Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Shockwave Driver Bits - 29-Pc. Set, Model# 48-32-4401

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Shockwave Driver Bits - 29-Pc. Set, Model# 48-32-4401

Item# 153454
Milwaukee's Shockwave Impact Duty Driver Bits feature an innovative geometric shock absorption zone that extends life up to 10X longer than standard driver bits. Forged tip secures grip to eliminate stripping or slipping. Tip Type Phillips, Torx, square, nut drivers, Tip Size Assorted, Storage Case Included Yes, Bits qty. 29, Bit Material Propriety heat treated, Compatible Tool Cordless drills, impact drivers, Size in. 1, 2. Phillips Bits 1in. - 1 P1, 7 P2, 2 P3 2in. Power - 2 P2, 1 P3 Square Bits 1in. - 1 SQ1, 4 SQ2, 1 SQ3 2in. Power - 2 SQ2 Torx Bits 1in. - 1 T15, 1 T20, 1 T25 2in. Power - 1 T25 Magnetic Nut Drivers 1 1/4in. Red, 1 5/16in. Amber, 1 3/8in. Blue Magnetic bit holder
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (3 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 of 3(67%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Shockwave Driver Bits - 29-Pc. Set, Model# 48-32-4401
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Shockwave Driver Bits - 29-Pc. Set, Model# 48-32-4401
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bit holder failed after 2 screws

,
November 27, 2011
By NT2011Shopper
from nc
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I took the bit out that you see in the picture with the screwdriver bit already inserted. I put in 2 drywall screws (into drywall). The screwdriver bit that was
already in the holder was too small. I went to pull out the bit it would not come out using fingers. I used a pair of pliers and the bit came out along with the magnet that holds it in. There is also a round metal ring which helps hold the bit in that came out partially rendering the bit holder useless. I have purchased junk sets of bits that held up better than this. The bits may be great but I will never know because the holder failed and the set is going back to Northern. I know there will be some know it all saying I damaged the bit getting it out with pliers but why should you have to use pliers to get a bit out of the holder. If I'm going to have to do that I might as well put the bits directly in the chuck. I never bother with these reviews, but this product was a let down.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Shockwave Driver Bits - 29-Pc. Set, Model# 48-32-4401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bits.

,
March 14, 2011
By beensack
from South Dakota
"These are good bits. They can take a beating and keep right on working."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Shockwave Driver Bits - 29-Pc. Set, Model# 48-32-4401
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Shockwave Driver Bits GREAT SET

,
May 26, 2010
By jsrabco30
from Texas
"I purchased these bits along with the Milwaukee Impact driver set. These bits are great, I have not broke or striped any of them. I use them everyday of the week from installing metal roofs to building decks. GREAT TOOLS!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
jomiller
South Ga 
 
Please wait while more information about jomiller is loaded.
Additional information about jomiller could not be loaded.
GREAT BIT SET!
November 17, 2010
"I recently bought this set after breaking several of my dewalt bits. I use them daily for everything from electrical work to rebuilding heavy equipment. The kit comes with a 3/8 socket adapter, I highly recommend that you buy the ¼ and ½ also. It has plenty of extra room in the case for them. As for the strength of the bits, I have not found any that are better. I dropped my impact from 200+ feet working on a crane platform with the ½” socket adapter in the end and it landed straight on the tip. It destroyed my impact but only scratched the adapter. If you want a tuff set of bits that will hold up to everyday abuse, look no further."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)