Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31

Item# 153483
The Milwaukee 12 Amp Sawzall Reciprocating Saw is the most durable reciprocating saw on the market, and at only 7.1 pounds, it offers the best power to weight ratio in its class. The saw offers a 0-3000 strokes per minute variable speed trigger with 3/4in. stroke length and a Quick-Lok blade clamp for fast tool-less blade changes. Gear protecting clutch extends gear and motor life by absorbing high-impact forces. The rubber boot provides superior gripping, and the adjustable shoe provides longer blade life and more cut control. The blades can even be clamped upside down for special cutting needs. U.S.A. Variable Speed Yes, Stroke Length in. 3/4, Tool Weight lbs. 7.1, Volts 120, Amps 12, Case Included Yes, Strokes Per Minute SPM 0-3,000, Brake Yes, Tool Length in. 18.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong saw

,
February 4, 2014
By RobbT
from Peru, NY
"This has been a great saw so far. Love the short stroke for cutting up against tight areas. Light weight for use above head. Nice case to keep it in."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hold on, it's a beast!

,
October 8, 2012
By Wifesworkbeast
from Clayton,NC
"The Sawzall is great. Cutting 6 inch I beams, no problem. Taking limbs off of trees, no problem. Chopping your ex-girlfriends car in half, I think it could do that too. It's a tough saw so hold on to it tight. All the power anyone would need for anything around the house or for commercial construction work. I've cut limbs, 6 inch I beams, 4x4s, pvc pipe, cast iron pipe, and metal fence post. Not a one thing wrong yet, just keep going though the saw blades and what ever I'm cutting. And it's the most american made saw on the market. So buy it and be happy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"sawsall"

,
August 20, 2012
By Longtallshadow
from Trussville
"My Sawsall has allowed me to do so many job through the years that I just wouldn't have been able to do without it. No way I'd be without it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat Milwaukee

,
August 20, 2012
By Goldwinger
from Katy, Texas
"I had a Rockwell sawzall and broke the bracket that holds the blade in place. Couldn't find a replacement part for it. Didn't bother to look at any other brands for a replacement other than Milwaukee. I've had a 1/2" and 3/8' drill since the 70's and have really put them through a lot. Only had to replace the power cords several times. I really like this sawzall. Don't need a allen wrench to change blades like the Rockwell. Just a twist and switch. I've cut tree roots and limbs. Trimmed lumber. Used it to cut out subflooring. Cut pipe. I haven't found anything this sawzall can't make short work of. Love Milwaukee tools."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Reciprocating Saw for price (SAWZALL!!!!)

,
August 20, 2012
By Gazoo1284
from Coral Springs FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Milwaukee always has had the angle on this tool. I would never buy another brand. The power, ease of blade changing, durability, detachable cord and always has carrying case. ready to go comes with a few blades in case; makes Milwaukee the serious professional tool
My only issue in the last 23 years I have owned five and four have been stolen.
I still use the name Sawzall for any tool like this because that's what we did call them in New york because Milwaukee set the bar by invention, innovation and understanding. I own others from other brands but they don't even get close to quality and power.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting saw

,
January 17, 2012
By ebug
from Chino, CA
"Here is a picture of my 25 year old saw. Still going strong."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electrician

,
January 13, 2012
By norm4154
from spring green wi.
"Previously had a dewalt and the milwaukee is by far a better saw, much quicker and more powerful. Great"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged for the price

,
June 13, 2011
By mehess
from ny, ny
"Very good saw for the price. I seem to go through reciprocating saws pretty quick, but this one has lasted longer than much more expensive ones I've owned. Wish it came with a more sturdy bag, but that's pretty minor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Reciprocating Saw

,
March 14, 2011
By CousinWill
from Southbury, CT
"Very pleased with saw. In my limited use as a homeowner/racer it has performed well whenever I use it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sawzall

,
March 14, 2011
By fixinit
"powerful saw...didn't get a blade in the kit....small thing to complain about .."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best!

,
November 23, 2010
By JumpmasterC
from Southern California
"I got my first Sawzall in the 80's. I have tried others, but always end up going back to a Milwaukee!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SAWZALL

,
September 3, 2010
By Machinist
from New York
"Received this as a gift for my birthday last year. Use it all the time for home projects. Used it to cut barn beams, window openings, door openings etc. Nothing this saw won't cut through! Excellent product, excellent price!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must-have tool

,
August 31, 2010
By StevePDX
from Portland, OR
"I've had the 10-amp version of this saw for more than 7 years and I've never had a problem with it. Perfect tool for demolition but very handy for many other applications, as well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Endless uses

,
August 30, 2010
By TomR7
from Wilton, NY
"I have owned this reciprocating saw for years and I find new uses for it all the time. Works great on all materials. I couldn't be more satisfied with this saw. Recommend it to anyone looking to do some light to moderate demolition."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 3/4in. Stroke, Model# 6509-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawzall can be a time saver.

,
February 23, 2010
By oldizz
from Washington State
"This is one of Milwaukees best tools ever developed. The Sawzall allows you to cut thru anything that the blades are made for from stainless steel, wood, plumbing or masonry. This model is only lacking the variable speed dial as an option. Variable speed allows more precise consistent cutting. I like it anyway for demolition or rughing in jobs. Very durable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.