Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31

Item# 153484
The Milwaukee 12 Amp Sawzall Reciprocating Saw is the most durable reciprocating saw on the market, and at only 7.1 pounds, it offers the best power to weight ratio in its class. The saw offers a 0-3000 strokes per minute variable speed trigger with 1 1/8in. stroke length and a Quick-Lok blade clamp for fast tool-less blade changes. Gear protecting clutch extends gear and motor life by absorbing high-impact forces. The rubber boot provides superior gripping, and the adjustable shoe provides longer blade life and more cut control. The blades can even be clamped upside down for special cutting needs. Case Included Yes, Brake Yes, Tool Weight lbs. 7.1, Stroke Length in. 1 1/8, Variable Speed Yes, Tool Length in. 18, Amps 12, Volts 120, Strokes Per Minute SPM 0-3,000.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great saw

,
April 23, 2013
By nnwelder
from newport news, va
"one of the best recip saws i have ever used, the quick change blade clamp is among the easiest to operate, the only thing that would make this saw better is a tooless clamp to move the foot in and out"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

30 years commercial use and still going

,
May 15, 2012
By brock4872
from Abilene, TX
"I am a firm believer in buying tools that will hold up under typical working conditions. I bought this saw for my husband after several cheaper brands failed after little use. He used it for 20 years in the HVAC trade. Since his death, I continue to use this saw for numerous jobs around the farm. There are some jobs that just need more power than a cordless can give. Milwaukee continues to be the best in our house."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recip "sawsall"

,
May 14, 2012
By Coyne
from Covington, Louisiana
"Outstanding saw for multiple purposes. I've owned mine for over five years. Very dependable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Quits ALTHOUGH I WISH IT WOULD

,
January 16, 2012
By ItsAllWood
from Kalispell, MT.
"I have owned this saw much longer than I care to remember and maybe that's because of what I do with it. To give you an example. I am remodalling an old grainery into a woodworking shop that sits on some farm property, it is attached to an open garage type structure for farm equipment. To make a long story short, as I began the project I discovered that the grainery walls were built out of the old wide 2"x4's and get this, the 2"x4" walls were constructed with the 2"x4" laying flat, stacked more that 8' tall upon one another.In side the grainery cross walls were built every 12' the same way. Now imagine cutting thru these walls with huge spikes everywhere to hold them together. 6 windows where cut in,3 doors were cut in and the 4 cross walls inside had huge openings cut in them also and where headered off to open it up.
Guess what tool cut the 100's of feet of opening thru the flatt 2"x4" walls with spikes everywhere. AND THIS IS ALREADY AFTER MANY RELIABLE YEARS OF OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE DOING TORTURING WORK LIKE THIS.
You guessed it--- THE MILWAUKKEE 12 AMP RECIPROCATING SAW.---I don't know if I'd rather be it or be me using it!!
DOES ANYTHING ELSE NEED TO BE SAID ABOUT THE QUALITY AND SHEER GUTS OF THIS TOOL AND IT'S MAKERS?
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Additional support for vehicle extrication

,
November 17, 2010
By FPD12
from Rice, Washington
"This saw along with the metal cutting saw is being used by the volunteer fire district for extrication of trapped people in vehicle accidents. The first saw ordered was received and it never even tried to start. Northern Tool exchanged the saw and varied their policy since this was a critical item and shipped the replacement prior to the defective unit being returned. This replacement saw works very well and it is especially nice to be able to purchase blades designed for it that are specially made for extrication purposes. The normal metal cutting blades work well, but the extrication blades are better for the fire district use. The saw works very well on our small generator and is very rugged. The extra cutting length of stroke makes this unit special for our use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawzall

,
November 17, 2010
By cam1
from Missouri
"We have only used this a couple of times since receiving but it reallly came in handy! Had to cut a counter top and it went right through it like it was butter! Can't wait to use it again!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall

,
August 30, 2010
By UndergroundToolster
from Rock Hill, SC
"I have had this tool for several years and it has always done the job. An essential tool for the home handyman."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great saw

,
June 2, 2010
By grandad1865
from Knoxville TN
"I have used a lot of reciprocating saws over the years, but I never had one as good as this Milwaukee. I have been using this model almost everyday for five years and have never had a problem. I have used other brands,some alot more expensive and never had one last over two or three years.Ihave not even had to have the front end regreased on this one and usually I had to have the others worked on in the first year. So when this one finally gives out I know what saw I'll be looking to buy!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get's the job done!

,
June 1, 2010
By SCMS
from San Diego Waterfront
"Been using this sawzall for a while now and now matter what I put it up against, it's never failed me!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flaws not recognized

,
June 1, 2010
By DrewsFab
from Phoenix, AZ
"The trigger switch began to malfunction early at it has dead spots. My Milwaukee shop saw also had switch problems. The service shop that repaired both of my tools said this was a very common problem with this brand but that they were not admitting it was a problem so they did not have to provide new replacement switches. I have already gone through two Milwaukee switches and my aftermarket switch I found has proven to last longer than the OEM. Milwaukee should guard their reputation by paying attention to what is being repaired the most at service centers so they can make corrections and keep customers happy and willing to buy more Milwaukee products."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall — Model# 6519-31

,
June 1, 2010
By Anonymous
from Metropolitan Detroit, Michigan
"Where would I be without Milwaukee!!
I have been doing construction and related work for the past 40 years! I had nine uncles on my mother's side, who all migrated to the Detroit area, after selling their family farm in South Dakota, to make their fortunes in the automotive industry! Because they were all skilled tradesmen, they didn't do assembly work, but worked construction for the automotive industry, and businesses of their own, due to the growth in the Detroit area thanks to Henry Ford!! At the age of seven, I spent all of my summers working for my uncles, and learning everything that there was to learn about every aspect of all of the skilled trades!! I remeber it very vividly, and took from the experience many fond memories, and some skills and trade secrets that money just couldn't buy! I started out at the age of seven, and they first gave me jobs that a seven year old would do!! In the very beginning, I spent most of the day running to get this, and handing someone that, until I had watched long enough, and proved my worth well enough, to pick up a tool! After a couple of years under my belt, ready to take on a man's job, I slowly started to earn the trust of these talented, and very loving men. I can remember how excited I was when I was handed my first hammer!! Not just to use, but to keep! It seems like it was only yesterday, but it was almost 39 years ago now! I still have that old hammer, as good as the day it was given to me! Many people say that they don't make things like they used to, but I don't totally agree with that! There are still many companies out there that still cater to the customer who is serious about the job they do, and Northern certainly gets an A+ for being one of those companies!! Now, after all of these years, and now owning well over $250,000.00 worth of tools, I can honestly say that I know what I am doing! The first power tool that I was given by one of my uncles, was the same brand, and type of tool that I purchased for the very first time! That tool was a Milwaukee Reciprocating saw, or as us tool nuts call it, a Sawsall!! I own two of these particular saws, and brother, let me tell you! If you are serious about doing a job around the house, or do it for a living, one of the most fundamental tools of value that you can own, is a good old reliable Milwaukee Sawsall!!
There are just some tools that you have to have if you are going to hire your work out to someone else, and one of the most important, and versatile tools you can have is a Milwaukee Sawsall!! I currently own dozens of Milwaukee drills, nail shooters, and 9 sawsalls, all with different features. Why nine of them? Well, when I am tearing out an old room, and putting in a new one, I bring my Sawsall bag into the room, with a good old roll up power supply, and fire them up! By having nine, I can put different blades in the different models, and I am ready for anything! It doesn't matter what run into, I am ready! In all these years, I have never had a Milwaukee tool die on me! In fact, I have never even had to change the motor brushes on a single tool, or any part for that matter!! I'm quite positive that my original Sawsall has to be at least fifty years old now, and it still runs like a champ!! I have actually named this saw, calling him Mr. Destructo, a name fitting of a super hero!! I mean to tell you, this saw is about as close as a super hero that you can get!! It's amazing what it can do! I rely on Mr. Destructo to handle the heavy jobs, and lead the way on any demolition project that I have!! I truly believe that I could take down an entire commercial building with just this one saw, and a decent supply of blades!! I just recently purchased this model 6519-39, to use with Mr. Destructo. The reason for that is because of the price, I wouldn't be devastated if I totally destroyed the thing, doing some of the major, very tough tear outs that I do. The last thing that I want to be thinking about when demolishing a building, or just a room, is whether or not I am going to hurt the tools I am using! I am also pretty rough on my tools, and if I buy one that I break after using it a couple of times, I will never buy that brand again!! I am not knocking Black and Decker, but I purchased one of their professional line reciprocating saws once, and after one job, the saw was totally destroyed! I am dead serious, I burned the thing out the very first time I used it! Maybe I was too rough on the poor little thing, but I wasted it before I had even finished with it!! So, I ran out and purchased this model, as I was a long way from home, and didn't have the time, or the inclination to run home and get one of my others!! I took it to the job site, plugged it in, and finished where I had left off, without a single problem!! This saw is an extremely high quality, tough, indestructable tool, just like all of the Milwaukee tools that I own!! I use it to cut through things that they don't even make blades for!! I cut steel, concrete, marble, tempered glass, bullet resistant glass, carpeted floors, nails, staples, conduit, wires, tile, bathtubs, and just about everything you could possibly run into as far as building materials go!! Not only is this one heck of a demolition tool, but it can be finessed to do jobs that require a light touch, and a precision cut! There isn't many tools that will keep their integrity after you are very tough on it, but Milwaukee is certainly an exception to that!! If you can hold it down, this sawsall will cut it to pieces!! No hassles, no problems, no doubts!! These newer models may be a little fancier than the old ones, lighter than the older ones, and maybe a little more meek looking than the older ones, but Milwaukee has still managed to maintain, and even improve the features of these saws after all of these years!! Where else can you buy a tool at this price, that has the versatility of fifteen different tools, is as tough as steel, can be relied upon, can be dropped, kicked, dropped in mud, water, dust, used by careless employees, and just basically have the life abused out of it? If I had to pick just a few tools to use, to do any project with, this little inexpensive Milwaukee sawsall would be amoung my selected tools!! They can't be beat for their intended purpose, (well, actually you can beat the life out of them!!!) or even their unintended, or unimaginable purposes! I will be happy to pass this tool on to my sons, as I am quite sure it will outlast me, just like my original sawsall outlived all nine of my uncles!!
Thanks Northern!!
Tommy T-Bevel
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sawsall

,
June 1, 2010
By Saws
from Sonoma County, California
"I have used many different reciprocating saws over the years, but I find that milwakee has the best sawzall overall. Its powerful, light weight, and gets the job done."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Reciprocating Sawzall - 12 Amp, 1 1/8in. Stroke, Model# 6519-31
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Ole Milwaukee

,
February 22, 2010
By HunterGL
from Eastern, CT
"I inherited this saw from my Dad, and he'd used it many times. I also used it many times for an attached garage addition on my house, and for a complete deck rebuild. I have been nothing but pleased with this saw. Hopefully I can hand it off to my son in good working order."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.