Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set

Item# 15367
Can be used to mark steel up to Rockwell 50 hardness. Storage Case Included Yes, Wooden Storage Box, Pieces qty. 27, Letters A-Z. 3/16' Letter stamps
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for marking my tools

,
August 20, 2012
By mmcg
from Upper Marlbor, MD
"With 3 sons, getting loaner tools back is always a challenge. I mark my tools now with my initials and I think it helps. I also stamp the date on many things as I buy them to help me keep track of warrenties. The stamp set has been very useful with my boats, trailers, and I like to make up my own serial number identification tags."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the Crafter as well.

,
September 13, 2010
By DeePG
from Texas
"As an artist I work in different mediums and try different creative ideas, looked for this item in the typical Hobby store but turned to Northern Tool since I knew the quality would be excellent & price great.
NT didn't fail, these were perfect for a womans smaller hand, easy to use and often is for other projects around the home. Wish there were Numbers to go with this kit.
Highly recommended for those looking to add interesting tools to their Artist studio.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Letter Stamp

,
June 3, 2010
By Devoman
from Mi
"Works very well, stamped many fender washers without any problems. A sharp hit is all that's needed to leave a good print."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good stuff

,
July 13, 2009
By Kloooo
from Collierville, TN
"Well made, can take a hard hit. Will do the job. I used on both aluminum and mild steel and they worked fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Letter Stamps

,
March 16, 2009
By Stubby
from VA
"Used these to stamp out several items in both hard and soft metals. Worked great on soft and acceptable on hard metal. They seem to be rugged and should give lots of service."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy and usefull

,
January 21, 2008
By bob7318
from St, Louis, MO
"Great for marking steel and other metals very handy and very durable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exccellent general purpose tools

,
August 28, 2007
By farmerwannabee
from Rural Pennsylvania
"I have been extremely pleased with the long term performance of these letter stamps. I bought them, along with the number stamps, for a specific project but have found them very useful for many projects since that time. The impressions they make, after many strikings in steel, are as bright, crisp, and uniform as in the very first use. I like the quality wooden cases that protect the stamps while keeping them organized and individually easily accessable.
Thank you Northern
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

27 Character Letter Metal Stamp Set

,
July 9, 2007
By stksnd
from bay city, mi
"Great set just wish it was also a no. set!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Character LETTER Metal Stamps - 3/16in. Size, 27-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metal Stamp Set

,
November 24, 2006
By JJJ1
from Camden, Maine
"Excellent for my use. Arrived in excellent time. Would recommend to everyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.