Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"

"Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"

Item# 1540325
"This powerful, lightweight Ingersoll Rand composite air Impact Wrench delivers high torque through a sophisticated power management system. Reversible Yes, Speed - No Load RPM 9,500, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 550, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Hammer Mechanism Twin, Impacts Per Minute IPM 1,200, Inlet Size in. 1/4, Average Air Consumption CFM 5, CFM at Load 25, Noise Level dB 96.6, Drive in. 1/2. Power management system One-handed forward and reverse Lightweight, durable composite body Ergonomic design For consumer use not for commercial use"
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Review 1 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good impact

,
February 5, 2014
By Timmy87
from Dewitt,ar
"I own this impact wrench and it works great. It's strong and steady. A lot better than other brands iv owned. If anything happens to mine il Definately be getting another one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best impact gun i've ever owned

,
February 4, 2014
By scout304
from nj
"tons of power, but super lightweight. ive owned this gun for years and it never lets me down."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong

,
April 23, 2013
By markiemark
from Atlanta, Ga
"Have used this for wheel bearings and front and rean end suspension work. Very strong. Took the bolt off every time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

quiet with decent power

,
August 13, 2012
By maine2292
from canada
"I've been using this gun for quite sometime now and its still going, its quiet but i had some situations where i had used a long breaker bar instead to take off bolts. I wish they had a sleeve for it. Overall i still recommend it if your in a tight budget starting off."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product, would buy another

,
January 17, 2012
By Garberstech
from New Market, MD
"I work in the automotive industry and use this impact wrench on a daily basis. It is strong and reliable and is a great value."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IR 2100G

,
January 16, 2012
By bob23125
from Roanoke, VA
"Well exceeded my expectations. I would definitely buy this gun again but I think it should not need replacing anytime soon."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

jc

,
March 14, 2011
By joc5
from new iberia la.
"everything works as stated.....compact and easy to store"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strong Gun

,
February 16, 2010
By DNICE
from San Carlos, CA
"I purcahsed this model for the shop. it was priced write not to much and not too cheep. I am very happy with this gun. Very light, but strong. I really like the fact the exhaust is diverted away from the wheel, not causing any brake dust to go everwhere including my lungs. The only thing I don't like is the exhaust noise level. Thats the only reason i'm giving it a 4 star instead of 5."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Impact Wrench

,
February 15, 2010
By mountain
from Clinton, NJ
"Best Value on the market. Lightweight, and powerful !
Would recomend this tool to all !
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best impact I ever owned

,
November 2, 2009
By rich224
from Carriere, Mississippi
"I love my twin hammer Ingersol Rand 1/2 inch impact wrench, my first was a Chicago Pneumatic that I bought over 30 years ago. This one is by far the best 1/2 inch impact that I ever owned. It's strong enough to remove the bolts from the tracks on a bulldozer, before this we had to use a 3/4 drive impact which was much heavier. Three cheers to Ingersol Rand for a good tool and to Northern Tools for providing them to us.
Thanks, rich224"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

2100g impact wrench

,
September 25, 2009
By clmack
from mass.
"I recently purchased this ingersol air wrench, I used to take a brake drum off a hub on a mack truck , the wrench took the 5/8 bolts off . It has alot of tourque, I am impressed. I bought it to replace a CP 734 that I have been using for 20 plus years. This is a great tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely rugged

,
July 20, 2009
By Smokeydog
from East Tennessee
"Daily shop quality. Used and abused on a farm for almost 10 years now without missing a days work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

,
November 21, 2008
By rebelmotors
from Omaha, NE
"Excellent tool wonderful design. Gives you the required power for most jobs. Any more power and I would recommend the 3/4 drive impact"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lasting gun

,
November 18, 2008
By ranush
from boston
"it's a great lasting gun for a tire bussines. works all day without any problems"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plastic Impact

,
November 17, 2008
By JoeGu3
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
"I know, I know, a PLASTIC Impact? An impact wrench should be real metal, weigh something, and feel like an impact in your hand. WRONG! I purchased this impact earlier this month, have used it for a Detroit 453 change-out, 2 Allison Tranny changeouts, and a bunch of work in-between, and I am SOLD deluxe on plastic impacts. It is quieter, has just as much torque, and weighs half what my others do. I probably own 30 air tools, and in the future, instead of having them rebuilt, I am going to buy composite (plastic) bodied air tools if available. 1st thing that has impressed me this much since they came out with wiggle sockets. Try one, You will not be dissappointed.
Joe
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best impact for the price

,
August 18, 2008
By mushu601
from poplarville, ms
"after my 2nd snap on impact in 4 years i was in the market for a new impact and finally took the advice of all my co-workers and bought an I R and been happy with it for 2 years now not to mention the price diffrence was about $250. it is a great addition to any tool box regardless of the skill level and lighter than any impact i have ever used. thank you."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Impact

,
April 22, 2008
By bjam77
from Toledo, OH
"This tool has a nice balance to it. It has a lot of power for breaking loose old, rusty nuts and will take off locking style nuts with ease. It is fairly quiet and the exhaust air is deflected down and out of the way. Overall, I think it ranks up with the best!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ingersoll Rand Composite Air Impact Wrench - 1/2in. Drive, Model# 2100G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingersoll Rand Composite

,
April 21, 2008
By cran1686
from clarkesville,ga
"great tool,have used this profesionally for 6yrs.it has never let me down"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.