Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G

Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G

Item# 1540329
The Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder is ideal for weld grinding, deburring, surface prep and polishing. Delivers superior control when trying to get into hard-to-reach places. CFM at Load 18, Speed RPM 20,000, Tool Length in. 5 15/16, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Side Handle No, Air Consumption CFM 3, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Collet Size in. 1/4. Ideal for weld grinding, deburring, surface prep and polishing Lightweight, durable composite body 1/3 HP motor Ball bearing construction Contoured ergonomic grip
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Review 1 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Power For Grinding/Sanding

,
August 31, 2014
By TheShib06
from Michigan
"Not a complete ball bearing design as the description would suggest. Grinder does have excellent power for when you need some down pressure on it to get through tough rust or other corrosion. Big step up from the cheaper models without a huge jump in price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
May 29, 2014
By Rvbldr3170
from Oh
"Great tool. Quieter than most. I use it for many small jobs. Sharpening lawn implement blades, cutting metal, dressing tool edges. Works great for all."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality tool

,
October 3, 2013
By genarr3
from New York
"I originally bought a no name brand angle grinder, I could not stand to use it because of the high pitched noise it made. Decided to try out the higher quality IR grinder and was not disappointed. Much quieter, a pleasure to use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
July 30, 2013
By CaptainAmerica
from Central IL
"Very happy with my purchase. Tool is tough. I use it to work on my Jeep"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

die grinders

,
April 23, 2013
By rw303
from Oak Harbor ,OH
"I purchased both ,the straight and 90 degree grinders.They spin very smooth and are easy to control.Nice tools for the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful die grinder

,
June 10, 2011
By ISXMAN
from Charlotte NC
"I've had mine for a month and use it almost daily.it's got tons of power and have never had it bog down or give me any issues.I love it and especially the price!!don't buy from the tool truck,buy it here!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One tough tool

,
May 24, 2010
By jimhar
from La Crosse, WI
"We use these in our fab shop. We are very hard on these grinders and they have never failed to deliver. Great tool for the money, it lasts as long as others costing much more."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder, Model# 3101G

,
February 15, 2010
By freezy64
from Milwaukee, WI
"I did a lot of shopping and decided on this model. Works great and has more grinding and cleaning power than I thought it would have.
Very Quite and fast."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Die Grinder

,
March 25, 2009
By MorganMan
from Kentucky
"I purchased this die grinder for use in an automotive shop. I use this tool several times a week and I am always glad that I made this purchase. I am very pleased with the quality, especially for the price. The composite handle makes using this tool for an extended period much more comfortable than a solid metal one because it doesn't get nearly as cold. I would recommend this tool to anyone that was considering buying a die grinder."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great grinding

,
November 20, 2008
By carman
from long island,n,y.
"this grinder is great fir small grinding jobs it's confortable in your hand and the exaust does'nt hit you in the hand. the price is good too"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock Solid Dependable

,
November 18, 2008
By jstray
from San Diego, CA
"Many tools I have purchased in the past end up on my "never again" list but this is certainly an exception. This grinder is sized just right, smooth running and relatively quite. Without the question the right choice for anyone who likes quality tools!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Die Grinder

,
August 11, 2008
By Boatbuilder
from Greenville, SC
"This die grinder is a great value for the money. We use several in our manufacturing facility and have had very few failures. It is a durable tool that can handle most of the every day operator abuse. The only weak point is the operator handle, the hinge pin will come out some times."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

90* die grinder

,
October 12, 2007
By Leo1300
from Connecticut
"Nice, reliable and the best on the market.
In the process of purchasing the straight die grinder also.
I love it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ingersoll Rand Angle Die Grinder - 1/4in., Model# 3101G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

takes a licking

,
October 9, 2007
By Stew
from Boston,MA
"I have used my 3101G IR Angle Die Grinder for a minimum of 3 hours a day for the past 2 months and it has been reliable, quiet, and strong enough to remove heavy burrs from 3/8 inch thick angle steel. As I use it primarily for work, I plan on buying another for home!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.