Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC

Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC

Item# 1540331
Ingersoll Rand is known for the legendary performance and durability that their products have been delivering for years. The EDGE series tools will exceed your expectations at an affordable price. No matter what the job entails, Ingersoll Rand EDGE series tools will help you conquer whatever the day brings. This Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel is ideal for exhaust work, cutting metals, chipping and scraping surfaces. Chisels Included Yes 3, Stroke Length in. 2 5/8, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Air Consumption CFM 4, Case Included No, Blows Per Minute BPM 3,500. Delivers a 2 5/8in. stroke 3500 BPM Medium barrel length with built-in power regulator and professional touch trigger Ideal for exhaust work, cutting metals, chipping and scraping surfaces
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Review 1 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

air chisel

,
February 16, 2014
By red0214
from Minnisota
"very good worked well in extremly cold conditions with out freezeing up"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

powerful

,
February 4, 2014
By senior1
from Humble, TX
"Gets the job done does what other tools cant do. Highly recommended."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By SchafHund
from Hartford, CT
"I used this air hammer for the first time while replacing rocker panels on my jeep. Cuts like butter! Quick release works well. Great price, great product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheap but good

,
February 4, 2014
By toughontools
from NC
"I have a purchased a few IR air hammers and for the price you pay they last a long time. We use them every day almost and I will replace one about every 2 years due to abuse not malfunction."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

auto technicians tool

,
April 23, 2013
By mechanic84
from oregon
"This tool works great! I got some attachments for it like a hammer head (like on a ball peen hammer), a 3/4" punch, a sharp pointed punch, etc.... And it works better then swinging a hammer around. I've knocked out ball joints, cut sheet metal, peened my arc welds, seated pressed in bearings, and a bunch of other things! I'd recommend it especially if your a auto/diesel technician!!! This is also the first air hammer I've ever got too and I'm super happy with it!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tool Great Value

,
April 23, 2013
By Shimxtr1
from NH
"Purchased this for a restoration project and has worked flawlessly. The quick change chuck is nice and so far no worries with broken springs."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

,
October 15, 2012
By tm65
from Nebraska
"I bought this for an automotive restoration project. The tool is built solid and very easy to exchange the tips. This has saved me a lot of time and scraped up knuckles."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful little hammer

,
October 8, 2012
By grampy2004
from Fort Worth ,Texas
"This air hammer has lotsa power for a small air hammer I used it to chip out a sidewalk. It has a great disconnect rather than that funky little spring to hold the tool like most of them do so you don't have to spend most of your time chasing the chisel ; )"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing else compares.

,
August 21, 2012
By Hillbilly71
from Pennsylvania
"This product is light weight and compact. I use it on the automotive side for this purpose. It also has the durability and power I need to fix the heavy truck fleet at work. My little compressor at home has no problem keeping up with normal usage.
I would highly recommend this product because of its reliability, durability and multiple purposes.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great power

,
August 17, 2012
By 9753
from Richmond ,ks
"i have had it about a month now. i like the power it provides. smooth operation, quite."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Hammer Drill

,
October 10, 2011
By TexasBigDog
from Tyler, Texas USA
"I needed a air hammer drill to chisel out old brick and morter from a brick wall that I had to tear down from my outdoor patio. The bricks were cemented on to the concrete patio and a sledge hammer just was not knocking them loose and getting the job done. I purchased the Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and it worked great! This Air Hammer is an excellent value. I highly recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, has great power.

,
March 21, 2011
By mhelli1975
from Lorain, Ohio
"I bought this for a project I needed on my jeep and was a little apprehensive about the quick release coupler. No need to worry, it worked as described and made tool changes quick and easy. I would recommend this to anyone needing a nicely equipped air hammer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Hammer

,
December 25, 2010
By Anonymous
"An excellent tool for stubborn sprockets, etc. Have used this tool around the farm on the rusty equipment needing fixed and this hammer has enough power every time to get the job done. Excellent BUY!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 15, 2010
By GTP05
from Minneapolis, MN
"I purchased this product for my tool box at home and it has already become a great addition. It works very well and is a solid tool. IR makes great products and it is at a good value too! It comes with three chisels and the best part is that it comes with a quick change coupler; no spring to mess around with. Would definitely recommend purchasing for everyday usage or home use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Air Hammer

,
February 15, 2010
By sealmaster
from Maryland
"This Air Hammer has held up to serious conditions. Scraping Asphalt Sealer from large tanks it has outlasted several other guns. The quick change chuck works well without gumming up like other models. This is a good choice for a heavy duty gun."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hammer chisel

,
November 18, 2008
By s29494
from Orange, Ct
"This is great little tool for removing white wash from the ceiling and walls of a dairy barn. Although it is tedious, it does a good job. The first unit I had, the spring holding the chisel broke after several hours. I called Northern and they replaced with no questions asked. They referred me to Ingersol and the technician told me the trick to keep the spring from breaking was to back off on the threaded spring one full turn after it was seated."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.