Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC

Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC

Item# 1540331
"Ingersoll Rand is known for the legendary performance and durability that their products have been delivering for years. The EDGE series tools will exceed your expectations at an affordable price. No matter what the job entails, Ingersoll Rand EDGE series tools will help you conquer whatever the day brings. This Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel is ideal for exhaust work, cutting metals, chipping and scraping surfaces. Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Stroke Length in. 2 5/8, Air Consumption CFM 4, Case Included No, Blows Per Minute BPM 3,500, Chisels Included Yes 3, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8. Delivers a 2 5/8in. stroke 3500 BPM Medium barrel length with built-in power regulator and professional touch trigger Ideal for exhaust work, cutting metals, chipping and scraping surfaces"
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Review 1 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IR Air Hammer 114GQC

,
April 6, 2016
By
from Grand Rapids, MI
I purchased this for use by professional mechanics to remove stubborn alignment pins, bearings, etc. The tool was an excellent choice and is working great! The quick change chuck is a must when changing out tooling.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ingersoll Air Hammer

,
March 13, 2016
By
from Panama City, Florida
Excellent tool for the professional like myself or the beginner. You can't find a more reputable company than Ingersoll Rand when it comes to air tools ! They have been my bread winner for over 45 years.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer

,
February 25, 2016
By
from Kings Mountain,NC
Great product, Ingersoll Rand is a name that can be trusted
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Air Hammer

,
February 6, 2016
By
from Virginia
Light weight in your hand, cuts very efficiently. Tools are good quality. All around quality manufactured tool.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice air tool

,
January 18, 2016
By
from White Bear
This tool is a great value. The tool works great and is a great price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Model# 114QC Air Hammer and Chisel Set

,
January 8, 2016
By
from Lewisville, TX.
I purchased this Air Hammer and Chisel set to use in my shop where i work on Off road Vehickles (Jeeps ect.)' I use it for a variety of different jobs around the shop.It is very convenient and is very commercially built. I am well pleased with this tool.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

,
January 2, 2016
By
from Iowa
A decent tool for occasional use and a good value. Would be even better if it came with a couple more punches/chisels. I'd buy it again tho.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Chisel

,
December 31, 2015
By
from CA
We bought this product for our shop to use during repair of heavy equipment and trucks. Our first project was to descale a ton of rust from a set of rims on our loader. This air chisel worked perfectly. I know it will be handy for a ton of other tasks including cleaning caked on dirt off of our heavy equipment. Ingersoll Rand makes great products.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IR Air Hammer

,
April 29, 2015
By
from Montana
The air hammer functions and operates very well. I am replacing body panel in my project car and the IR Hammer made short work of the removel of the panels which are spot welded in place. Plus it quickly cuts through the metal to trim off the old panels too.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IR Air Hammer

,
January 10, 2015
By
from Tennessee
Very dependable and solid product and is very easy to use.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

air chisel

,
February 16, 2014
By
from Minnisota
very good worked well in extremly cold conditions with out freezeing up
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

powerful

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Humble, TX
Gets the job done does what other tools cant do. Highly recommended.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Hartford, CT
I used this air hammer for the first time while replacing rocker panels on my jeep. Cuts like butter! Quick release works well. Great price, great product!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheap but good

,
February 4, 2014
By
from NC
I have a purchased a few IR air hammers and for the price you pay they last a long time. We use them every day almost and I will replace one about every 2 years due to abuse not malfunction.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

auto technicians tool

,
April 23, 2013
By
from oregon
This tool works great! I got some attachments for it like a hammer head (like on a ball peen hammer), a 3/4" punch, a sharp pointed punch, etc.... And it works better then swinging a hammer around. I've knocked out ball joints, cut sheet metal, peened my arc welds, seated pressed in bearings, and a bunch of other things! I'd recommend it especially if your a auto/diesel technician!!! This is also the first air hammer I've ever got too and I'm super happy with it!!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tool Great Value

,
April 23, 2013
By
from NH
Purchased this for a restoration project and has worked flawlessly. The quick change chuck is nice and so far no worries with broken springs.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

,
October 15, 2012
By
from Nebraska
I bought this for an automotive restoration project. The tool is built solid and very easy to exchange the tips. This has saved me a lot of time and scraped up knuckles.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful little hammer

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Fort Worth ,Texas
This air hammer has lotsa power for a small air hammer I used it to chip out a sidewalk. It has a great disconnect rather than that funky little spring to hold the tool like most of them do so you don't have to spend most of your time chasing the chisel ; )
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing else compares.

,
August 21, 2012
By
from Pennsylvania
This product is light weight and compact. I use it on the automotive side for this purpose. It also has the durability and power I need to fix the heavy truck fleet at work. My little compressor at home has no problem keeping up with normal usage.
I would highly recommend this product because of its reliability, durability and multiple purposes.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - Model# 114GQC
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great power

,
August 17, 2012
By
from Richmond ,ks
i have had it about a month now. i like the power it provides. smooth operation, quite.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.