Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K

Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K

Item# 154130
This Ingersoll rand air hammer provides economical, fast cutting action, especially for medium exhaust work panel cutting and general repair work. Delivers up to 3500 blows per minute. Includes 5-pc. chisel set. Blows Per Minute BPM 3,500, Shank Diameter in. 0.401, Stroke Length in. 2 5/8, Case Included No, Chisels Included Yes, CFM at Load 15, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4. Fast cutting action on mufflers and tailpipes, body panels and general repairs Longer life alloy steel barrel and heat-treated piston, coil spring retainer Chisels include edging tool, tail pipe cutter, straight and cutting chisels and punch
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K
Review 1 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Air Tool

,
April 23, 2013
By Doitselfer
from Castaic, California
"I bought this to replace an older air hammer that kept dropping bits and locking up. I am really impressed with how well this tool works for the price. I just used it to cut off the factory rivets on the rear hangars of a Chevy truck.
It worked great and I had no problems with the tool.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works good

,
September 2, 2010
By Freeman
"Works great could use little strong metal in the chisels that come with the hammer though"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You get what you pay for

,
May 24, 2010
By Camphump1
from Valley, AL
"This is the best product. Ingersoll is a famous name brand and in my opinion this product stands up to the name. I have used it many times and the ease and durability of this product is outstanding. You have to have this one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Ingersoll !!!!

,
July 13, 2009
By KcNh
from Warner, NH
"I've always wanted an air hammer/chisel, but never had a full time use for it. I aquired a 1956 Ford F-100 to make into a street-rod of sorts and found loose front spring hanger rivots---probably could have cut them with my torch but, didn't want to damage the hangers. ALAS !!! an excuse to get that air hammer, had the rivots cut, the holes reamed and the hangers back on in forty min. I may not use it again right away, but I know where it is !
This is a great tool at a great PRICE & works just as nicely as all my other Ingersoll/Rand tools do !!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
November 18, 2008
By 426greg
from N/W , PA
"Excellant product, have had the opportunity to use it on several
occasions so far, works very well, more power than others I
have used.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool with many uses

,
November 18, 2008
By MEE2
from St. Paul, MN
"I bought this tool while working at home on my sons Dakota. We had issues removing the clutch fan and didn't want to buy the special clutch fan wrench due to high cost. We read a forum and someone mentioned they used and air chisel to loosen the clutch fan. We adjusted the built in regulator for the mildest hit and set out to hammer the nut near one of the edges. To our suprise after only a couple beats the fan was loose and we simply spun it off by hand. We replaced the water pump and tightened the clutch fan nut the same way we ha d got it loose. This tool paid for it self with out any question, it saved us twice what it cost since we didn't have to buy a special clutch fan wrench. Great tool, Awesom price.
We have since used it to remove ball joint rivits and it performed awesome. A tool you have got to own."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air hammer

,
August 11, 2008
By Reeg
from Rural Illinois
"So far, so good. I've used this as an air chisel several times and it performs as well as the more expensive tool company one that I wore out. The built in air regulator is very useful for controlling the amount "hammer" that I need.
If it lasts half as long as my last one I will be happy.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ingersoll Rand Air Hammer and Chisel Set - 2 5/8in. Stroke, 3500 BPM, Model# 116K
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dependable tools

,
October 8, 2007
By chayo
from Artesia, New Mexico
"When I buy tools for work or for my self I go quality and dependablity. I do not want to more so quickly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.