Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255

AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255

Item# 154199
The superior mechanics and internal mechanisms of the AirCat 6255 Right-Angle Die Grinder includes high-quality bearing surfaces, air chambers and turbines. The patented exhaust muffler/filter technology reduces the level of noise while retaining more power and torque. A quiet, powerful tool ideal for shop or home applications. Air Consumption CFM 7.8, Speed RPM 20,000, Tool Length in. 7, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Collet Size in. 1/4, Tool Weight lbs. 1 1/8. Angle gear mechanism 90 PSI air pressure 82dB noise level Integrated 'no pinch' trigger
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255
Review 1 for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fenominal tool

,
April 6, 2014
By Buffalohunter
from Edmonton,Aberta
"I work out in the Canadian cold weather it is the best tool I've used. Your hands don't freeze as fast cause of the style of handle an great power"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
May 7, 2012
By piratefuel
from Katy TX
"I am a GM service tech and use the often Air cat product are my choise. Just as good as matco and snapon."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
February 23, 2010
By racerb1
from Bedford, Pa
"Of the small air grinders, this one is the quietest and holds up very well to continuous use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

really quiet

,
July 26, 2009
By CIHman
from Missouri
"Much quieter than other brands, and I like the way the grinder is designed to fit your hand. Works great, I am very happy with it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grinder

,
January 14, 2008
By Rebhop
"Great tool, very quiet for the price!!!!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a good grinder!

,
January 8, 2008
By diegrinderman
from Roanoke, VA
"I have gone through 6 different brands of angle die grinders until I finally came across this one. The problem I had with them all was the gears would get in a bind and the head would stop spinning. This happened on the first use, not after months of use!
I must say that it is VERY quiet, and powerful. It has yet to have one single problem. I use my grinders as a machinist, and I use them every day. This grinder is VERY well made, and again I must emphasize how quiet it is at full throttle.
Please, save yourself the headaches I had went through, and spend a little more for top a quality product!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful Tool

,
November 2, 2007
By PhlatOut
"I never knew how many uses I would have for a right angle die grinder.
I selected this tool because of the ease of using the trigger. I understood in advance that I was giving up the safety lock that most die grinders have to prevent accidentally running the unit.
Plenty of power and control."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right angle grinder by AirCat

,
July 11, 2007
By jcoldguy
from Arizona
"This is the best right angle grinder that we have ever used in our business. They run very smoothly and are very controllable. They are great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AirCat Right-Angle Die Grinder, Model# 6255
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good tool

,
February 17, 2007
By mechanic45
from San Diego Ca
"The AirCat Right Angle Die Grinder, really is quite, If you are like me, and have spent years loosing your hearing due to loud noise, you are going to like this tool. No more high pitch whine, not damaging my hearing getting the job done. I like the control lever. it actually gives control of speed. fits well in the hand.
What I find a bit of a concern is the lack of a safety device to prevent accidental operation of the grinder. I would have liked it if the grinder was just a bit more compact.
other that that, the best money I ever spent on an air tool"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.