Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.

Item# 15503
The Apache 3/4in. x 20ft. farm tank hose is a nongrounded black hose that can be used with low pressure dispensing pumps, barrel pumps or gravity storage tanks. For diesel and oils. Hose Included Yes, Hose in. x ft. 3/4 x 20, Pressure PSI 30 max. 8in. integrated spring guard prevents kinks Furnished with male dichromate-plated cast zinc fittings for no spark
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Review 1 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Bear Proof

,
November 23, 2010
By biobill
from Bolton Landing, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Was rather short lived due to a bear with a taste for my biodiesel, (probably not part of the design criteria) but it seemed well made and was actually less expensive per foot than the bulk vinyl hose it replaced. A good deal. Love the 20' length for filling tanks in the back of pick-ups and equipment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apache Farm Tank Hose

,
November 16, 2010
By Bioed
from Warminster, Pa.
"Excellent, very flexible, easy to store on hose reel, durable threaded fittings that are easy to attach and not affected by the Biodiesel that I transfer in the hose. I would recommend to anyone that needs a hose to transfer any type of liquid fuel."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hose

,
March 17, 2009
By Kneemail
from Northern Idaho
"I purchased this to replace my aging (stiff) hose on a farm tank. The hose is easily handled, and has all the connectors necessary to attach it to the filter and nozzle. Enough length so I don't have to drive right next to the tank to fill up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hose

,
March 1, 2009
By RoysGTI
from Fort Myers, FL
"I used this hose with DPD045A pump. Great, no problems pumping vegetable oil."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tank hose

,
November 17, 2008
By rick
from Forest Grove, Oregon
"it arrived and was installed on our 550 gallon diesel tank without any problem and is long enough to reach the tractor"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Hose

,
August 11, 2008
By Steeve
from Quebec / Canada
"No problem , fit exactly whit the pump, Canadian buyer dont worry."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

apache farm tank hose

,
October 15, 2007
By pushrod
from cape may nj.
"i have this hose on my transfer tank in the back of a pickup with black herculiner and it sits outside all year. it gets strundgout between 10 and 20 times a day in the heat of summer for fueling jet ski's and pontoon boats and 25 gallon gas caddy's, sits all winter and is just now ready to replace after 5 years of hard salt water and sun duty. i am only replacing it due to dry cracking in the ends."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apache Farm Hose

,
March 7, 2007
By Ddelmar
from NJ
"This hose is great. I tried one and have bought several more now that we know how good they are. They give you a great distance to fuel equipment. We will definatley use more of these in the future."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

farm tank hose

,
March 6, 2007
By rdante
from Simi Valley, Ca
"The hose works great, however when I purchased the hose I informed the salesperson at Northern Tool that I was using it for biodiesel. The hose "sweats" the biodiesel and I have to periodically wipe the hose to keep it clean. I need to find a compatable fuel hose for the biodiesel."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.