Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.

Item# 15503
The Apache 3/4in. x 20ft. farm tank hose is a nongrounded black hose that can be used with low pressure dispensing pumps, barrel pumps or gravity storage tanks. For diesel and oils. Hose Included Yes, Hose in. x ft. 3/4 x 20, Pressure PSI 30 max. 8in. integrated spring guard prevents kinks Furnished with male dichromate-plated cast zinc fittings for no spark
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Review 1 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Bear Proof

,
November 23, 2010
By biobill
from Bolton Landing, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Was rather short lived due to a bear with a taste for my biodiesel, (probably not part of the design criteria) but it seemed well made and was actually less expensive per foot than the bulk vinyl hose it replaced. A good deal. Love the 20' length for filling tanks in the back of pick-ups and equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apache Farm Tank Hose

,
November 16, 2010
By Bioed
from Warminster, Pa.
" Excellent, very flexible, easy to store on hose reel, durable threaded fittings that are easy to attach and not affected by the Biodiesel that I transfer in the hose. I would recommend to anyone that needs a hose to transfer any type of liquid fuel. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hose

,
March 17, 2009
By Kneemail
from Northern Idaho
" I purchased this to replace my aging (stiff) hose on a farm tank. The hose is easily handled, and has all the connectors necessary to attach it to the filter and nozzle. Enough length so I don't have to drive right next to the tank to fill up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hose

,
March 1, 2009
By RoysGTI
from Fort Myers, FL
" I used this hose with DPD045A pump. Great, no problems pumping vegetable oil. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tank hose

,
November 17, 2008
By rick
from Forest Grove, Oregon
" it arrived and was installed on our 550 gallon diesel tank without any problem and is long enough to reach the tractor "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Hose

,
August 11, 2008
By Steeve
from Quebec / Canada
" No problem , fit exactly whit the pump, Canadian buyer dont worry. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

apache farm tank hose

,
October 15, 2007
By pushrod
from cape may nj.
" i have this hose on my transfer tank in the back of a pickup with black herculiner and it sits outside all year. it gets strundgout between 10 and 20 times a day in the heat of summer for fueling jet ski's and pontoon boats and 25 gallon gas caddy's, sits all winter and is just now ready to replace after 5 years of hard salt water and sun duty. i am only replacing it due to dry cracking in the ends. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apache Farm Hose

,
March 7, 2007
By Ddelmar
from NJ
" This hose is great. I tried one and have bought several more now that we know how good they are. They give you a great distance to fuel equipment. We will definatley use more of these in the future. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apache Farm Tank Hose - 3/4in. x 20ft.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

farm tank hose

,
March 6, 2007
By rdante
from Simi Valley, Ca
" The hose works great, however when I purchased the hose I informed the salesperson at Northern Tool that I was using it for biodiesel. The hose "sweats" the biodiesel and I have to periodically wipe the hose to keep it clean. I need to find a compatable fuel hose for the biodiesel. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.