Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked

Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked

Item# 155121
Great wheel and tire for a garden cart and other wheeled contraptions. Also fits 20in. bikes with caliper or coaster brakes. 5 spokes and rim of rugged, impact-resistant white polypropylene. Aluminum alloy hub has 1/2in. ball bearing bore to fit 1/2in. axle. Black, traction-tread pneumatic 20 x 1.75in. tire is nylon-cord reinforced. 150-lb. capacity. Inflate to 50 PSI. Outside Diameter in. 20, Tire Type Pneumatic, Load Capacity lbs. 150, Tread Type Staggered knobby, Tire Size in. 20 x 1 3/4, Bore Diameter in. 1/2, Hub Width in. 3, Bearings Included Yes, Rim Type 5-spoke polypropylene.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great for carts

,
October 16, 2012
By AlaskaDucks
from Juneau, Alaska
"I bought these to use on a trail cart for my duck hunting boat. I launch in salt water and the bearings are holding up just fine. I like the plastic wheels since the salt can't corrode them. I also found that my local hardware store carries the correct replacement bearings. These are a great deal."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value

,
May 7, 2012
By Zippy
from Pennsylvania farm
"These wheels replaced some solid rubber OEM wheels on my Nothern 25 year old garden cart. They are a good value for the dollar and the pneumatic tires are a big improvement. Nice product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kayak Cart

,
October 17, 2011
By yakfish
from New Jersey
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This wheel is perfect for hauling my kayak along a long dirt road down to the lake. Built a cart out of PVC pipe, the whole thing comes apart and fits into the kayak. Wheels are very sturdy and with the bearings rolls sweet over any terrain. Photo of kayaks and carts waiting for the rain to stop in Jersey attached."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking wheels

,
August 9, 2011
By Advantage
from Essex Ontario Canada
"I was in need of small wheels for a pony racing sulky. These wheels looked great and priced right.
Bearings are cheap and can replaced with a good sealed ball bearing.
Will be getting more for Advantage mini sulkys
Dave
Advantage Sulky
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fix

,
June 7, 2011
By jwms
from Seattle, Washington
"This is a great buy at a fraction of the cost (if you can find one!) of a replacement from a bike store. Had to replace the shaft on the cart but that was a minor issue. The tire is soft ans easier to use than the original as well. A 2 for!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poly Wheels

,
March 14, 2011
By Papa123
from Foresthill, CA
"I searched all over Northern California and when I realized I had a catalog from Northern Tool, I decided to look for the wheels in the there. Low and behold, I found the exact wheel I was looking for. The description and measurements were precise and told me exactly what I was getting. The wheels arrived right on schedule and were exactly what had been described. They are for a small trailer I made for my 4 year old grandson and it is pulled behind his small battery powered truck. We go all over the neighbor hood, up and down the fire trails and thanks to the wheels, the truck trailer operates efficient and besides, they look great together. He is very proud of his trailer with the wheels that can go over anything.
Thank you,"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wheels

,
March 14, 2011
By getrdun
from Northern New York
"I built a wood cart to make the chore of hauling firewood from garage to kitchen. These wheels by far outperformed my expectations. Rolling in firewood in now is very easily done. Door thresholds do not phase this mans wood cart. Very light and sturdy wheels. I would definitely recommend using the wheels on similar projects. I am sure I could go way out to the woodpile if I wanted with no problem from these wheels!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spoked wheels are a winner

,
August 30, 2010
By Spencerpony
from Isanti, MN
"I looked all over for replacement wheels for my Rubbermaid farm cart. I purchased these and they arrived promptly. I did have to switch out the axle for a smaller one but the process was quick and easy. The wheels look GREAT and push smoothly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels

,
May 24, 2010
By yulscarts
from Southern California
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have bought over 30 pairs of these wheels to use on Cowboy Action Shooting guncarts and have never had a problem with them. Some have been in use over 4 years. I have tried other brands of 20" vinyl wheels and they all soften in the sun after awhile and turn into stars instead of wheels. My only complaint is that they aren't made in black. I paint them and add oak spokes for that wagon wheel look."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

garden cart wheels

,
February 23, 2010
By gorumboy
from Shreveport, La.
"The wheels were exactly what I was looking for and the price beat all others I found. The tires are a little narrow but I can work with that."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cadillac Lounge

,
July 13, 2009
By PLUMFITTER
from Costa Mesa, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"They say a picture is worth a thousand words. Need I say more. I tried to email a slide show of my project which include those beautiful 20' white spoke wheels. I guess you are not allowed to receive attachments. The photos will wish you had accepted my attachments. Thank you Mr. p"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

For women with horses

,
March 21, 2009
By QuarterPat
from Rural Indiana
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have a large rubberm__d muck cart and after a few years of service the original wheels could be repaired no more, so I went looking for replacements.
Happily, these fit perfectly and seem to be much sturdier (having an actual bearing is such an improvement) and rolling my often-overloaded cart is so much easier with wheels that turn easily and no longer wobble their way through my daily stall cleanup.
And, had I known that these replacement wheels would make my job easier - for a fraction of the cost of those available from the original manufacturer - I would have dumped the original wheels long ago.
One other point worth mentioning is that as a woman - I am a bit shorter than the demographic or which most tools are made. The replacement wheels, with a slightly smaller diameter provide a more comfortable angle to pulling the cart.
It is hard to beat the combination.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal on this hard to find item!

,
November 19, 2008
By jtpaint
from Henryetta, OK
"Previous to finding this wheel for our Rubbermaid manure cart, my husband had been using baling wire and metal strapping to fix our old wheel. We did not know that a replacement wheel was available until we saw it in the Northern catalog.
Our cart is now as good as new and will last many more years. Thank you Northern Tool for handling this wheel!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cub scout chuck wagon

,
November 17, 2008
By PACK59
from CAPE COD
"I BOUGHT 4 OF THESE WHEEL FOR OUR CHUCK WAGON AND I GOT A LOT OF TUMBS UP ON THE WHEELS. I AM GOING TO USE THE SPOCK WHEELS ALSO BUT I LIKE THE PLASTIC AS IT WILL NOT RUST . FROM CAPE COD PACK 59"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wheels but no shaft

,
November 17, 2008
By Box28
from Charleston, SC
"These wheels seem to be alright but there is no shaft available here to fit this item. I ordered a few of them for some carts but am having to turn down the original shafts to fit this 1/2" hub. It would be nice if northern added shafts to their product line."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, fair price

,
August 18, 2008
By LtFire
from Iowa
"I bought these as a replacement for a similar wheel. The new wheel from Northern seems to be much stronger than the one I replaced, in which the spokes had broken away from the outer portion of the rim. I do wish that the tires were a little wider, but other than that, I think these assemblies are a great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cart Wheel

,
August 11, 2008
By jrhodes
from Lindon, Utah
"The 20" spoked cart wheel came just in time to replace the smaller wheels on our garden cart. We are able to move more material faster accross the yard and lawn. It is more durable that we thought it would be."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

20in. poly white spoked wheel

,
January 14, 2008
By jfutura
from oregon
"great wheel though i wished it had a larger axle hole"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of replacement wheels

,
October 29, 2007
By CloudBurner
from NW Illinois
"After many years most of the wire spokes on the old wheels had pulled through the rim. We looked around local stores and online. These proved to be a great way to go. With a little help from the experienced gardener in the family we had the old wheels off - and these new wheels in place - and now the cart is better than it was when it was new."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Poly Wheel and Tire for Garden Carts - 20in., White Spoked
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20" poly wheel

,
October 9, 2007
By OzarkBob
from MD
"Have been using these wheels for over 5 years now. Lightweight, sturdy and easy to keep clean. 35psi seems to work the best. Kind of wish they came in black also"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.