Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set

Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set

Item# 155335
Blow gun, air gauge, tire chuck valve repair tool, wire brush, nozzles, chucks and more. Application Accessory kit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 of 11(73%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap for cheap

,
January 19, 2014
By Nickname554u
from Chicago
"The quick connect fitting don't seem to fit the newer safety type females. It's a cheap set, not for everyday heavy use, but lots of accessories for the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good x2

,
January 17, 2013
By Misuzue1
from Tennessee
"Purchased the item mainly for the tire chuck. Brought it home and the chuck would not work. Returned to store next day and exchanged it and tried another, same result. I consider myself a very successful home handyman and very familiar with a wide variety of tools. The tire chucks I got are worthless, I have no idea about the other accessories because I didn't get to use them"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

,
November 2, 2012
By VL63
from South Carolina
"Air chuck would not work and tire gauge literally blew apart."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

air tool kit

,
August 14, 2012
By jb84
from tyler, tx
"these are some of the worst tools ive spent money on. almost all hose ends split or broke, air chuck wont work. way too cheap made. threw everything in trash."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

use of air products

,
January 9, 2012
By jombo
from south dakota
"the entire package is just what anyone needs if they have an air compresser. I use mine daily for cleaning paint guns,checking tire pressure , cleaning /removing dust, just all around useful products."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

,
June 1, 2010
By ronreviews
from Goldsboro, N.C.
"I bought this air tool kit, because when I bought my air compressor from another company it did not have quick connectors for air tools, So this kit took care of that problem, plus the Blower and attachments and Air Pressure Gauges. Everything I needed Plus More! Great Price, Items work perfectly and Highly Recommend"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
May 26, 2010
By OLDHAND
from Cumming, GA
"This kit fulfilled many needs at a reasonable price. My use is limited and there is no need for expensive 'pro grade' equipment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works good

,
February 15, 2010
By OBIAGENT
from Oklahoma
"All the accessories work fine. Good value for what is received."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

,
October 20, 2009
By GTOdude
from Minneapolis MN
"This is a great deal for everything you get. Don't count on the pressure gauge though. Mine blew apart over the course of airing up my car tires the first time (its just a cheap plastic one).
Everything else in there seems much more durable, and since that was just considered a bonus, I don't really care."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hero tool

,
November 17, 2008
By pricecc
from Baltimore, Maryland
"These tools will make you a hero to your grand kids when they ask you if you can put air in there foot ball or beach ball and or pool toys.
They work "GREAT" and fit just about everything.
This is the one tool that I don't know how I went so long with out.
And "THANK YOU" Northern Tool for shipping it to me so fast. It is just what you said it was.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Tool Accessory Kit - 18-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

,
August 11, 2008
By Davis
from Oakland County, MI
"Lots of handy attachments for a low price - buying these components individually would probably cost 2 or 3 times as much."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.