Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Suction Blasting Gun Kit

Suction Blasting Gun Kit

Item# 155560
Delivers a steady flow of air, liquid, abrasive or any blasting material. Place the pick-up tube in any container that holds abrasives. Use the 10-ft. siphoning hose and a cleaning solution for liquid blasting. Remove the abrasive hose to make an air cleaning gun. 80 to 110 PSI with 1/4in. NPT air inlet. Includes two 1/4in. 15 CFM @ 80 PSI and two 13/64in. 7 CFM @ 80 PSI nozzles plus 5/64in. air jet. CFM 7/15, Nozzle Size in. 1/4, 13/64, Product Type Guns and gun kits, Pressure PSI 80-110, Orifice Size 1/2, Hose Length ft. 10, Hose Diameter in. 3/8, 1/4. Aspirator system assures uninterrupted flow of any blasting material CFM 11 for 3/8in. hose and 10 for 1/4in. hose
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Review 1 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Low cost Blaster

,
May 14, 2012
By dakotabuilder
from South Dakota
"This is a low cost and good way to sand blast items. Very easy to set up and use, just hook up air and stick the syphon tube in a bag of sand. I sucks the sand up real well. I do recomend a good quality moisture filter in your air line to stop excess moisture build up. All in all a pretty good product for the $."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

,
October 12, 2011
By SuperiorAirPower
from Central NY State
"Good quality for the price. Used it to blast light corrosion off of a thin steel door skin with crushed walnut shell abrasive, & heavier rust off of 1/4" steel with steel shot. Also introduced powdered insecticide into the soffits on my home to solve a Yellow Jacket problem - my blaster is not just for blasting anymore!
The only negative so far... no user guide. Air pressure/cfm adjustments require experimenting, which can waste time & abrasive.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Suction sandblaster

,
June 1, 2010
By DT1964
from Southeast Indiana
"Great product for little money! Great for small projects, Would be good for larger projects too if you're not in a hurry!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sand Blasting

,
April 30, 2010
By ChevyBlazerBoy
from Maine
"This is a cheap way to get into sand blasting. I used this kit to blast the rust off a jeep axle. Worked well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great blaster for the money

,
February 16, 2010
By motoxfox3
from Meridian, MS
"The shipping was very quick. The kit was easy to set up and get started. Works good, not as good as a booth that costs a couple grand, but can't be beat for the cost and the portability."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it

,
September 3, 2009
By kfchambone
from Long island
"I used this sand blaster to restore my chevrolet nova. Overall I'm very impressed with this blaster. The spray pattern is about the size of a quarter. Not that big but not to bad. I did my entire trunk, and interior in about 3 five hour days. I'm really o.c.d. with it though.. because it's so fun to watch the layers and layers of paint being blown off in seconds. Sandblasters are only as strong as the compressors. Being this sandblaster is siphon fed, rather then a pressure pot, it need's more pressure to keep it going. I used a titan 5hp gas compressor, (used for contractors with nailing roofing) it has twin 5 gallon tanks and shoots 15 cfm at 90 psi. Overall I love this gun. I used silica sand in it, till i read somewhere that you can die from exposure to it by a illness called silicosis. SO DON'T SAVE A DIME AND USE SAND."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Could be better

,
November 20, 2008
By Kelly555
from Poulsbo, WA
"I had borrowed a cheap Sear sand blasting unit but I also had one I bought at a garage sale that didn't have a gun. I thought I'd buy this one so I could return the one I borrowed. Had them both at the same time and switched back and forth testing the two. The other had porcelain head and this one is steel, not sure if that what made the difference but the other one really out-did this one. This one did work ok if it was the only way to go but since I had the other one I put this away and just used the other for the job. If I do more I'll probably try the more expensive units and see it they work better."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Suction Blasting Gun Kit

,
August 11, 2008
By drahthaar
from Naples, NY
"The product works as advertised. I am fully satisfied with it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

,
April 18, 2008
By LiquidSky
from Montrose, CO
"This was a replacement gun for an old sandblasting cabinet [original gun nozzle overly worn]. I liked that it had extra nozzles."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have a Blast!

,
April 16, 2008
By cooper8
from Lancaster, PA
"My wife wanted me to fix up an old lamp, a kind of wrought iron type of thing. I took it all apart to sand and paint, but could not get sand paper in the curls of iron especially where two pieces of metal met. This simple sand blaster did the trick. Just put the steel pipe into a bucket of sand (be sure to sift it first and get the stones out) connect the hoses (air hose and sand supply hose) and blast away. For small projects like the lamp just blast it out side. You don't need a cabinet and you can buy sand at the local hardware store.
Excellent product for occasional blasting!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By Tony88
from Bay Shore NY
"After I cleared the machining debris out of the gun it worked fine. Drove me crazy for a couple of days why only air and not media was coming out of the tip. A small ball bearing like piece of metal was stuck in the media inlet where it mixes with the air. Once I found and fixed it it worked fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for the $$$

,
January 9, 2008
By 2dogs2
from Pocono's Pennsylvania
"I have had one like this for at least 15 years, and have gone through many nozzles. This is well worth the money and outside of buying extra nozzles it will last for years. Does a great job at cleaning any rusted parts you can throw at it, will take cheap screened sand without complaining too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blasting gun

,
October 30, 2007
By bt456
from Texas
"A great gun for portable use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works

,
October 29, 2007
By sully
from Metro, il
"I used one on restoring a 1929 model a roadster pickup. As long as the sand is clean it works great. If you are going to reuse the sand make sure its clean or it will stop up every min. or so."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

TLG110657

,
July 9, 2007
By TLG110657
from NORTH CANTON ,OHIO
"BEST SMALL UNIT I'VE USED IDEAL WITH THE BLACK BEAUTY SLAG MUCH FASTER THAN SILICA SAND"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blasting Gun

,
July 9, 2007
By Urias
from Pleasant Valley, Alabama
"I bought this as a replacement to go in my sandblasting cabinate. It works very well and the quality is excellent. I am well pleased with this Blasting Gun."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suction Blasting Gun Kit
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sandblaster gun

,
June 19, 2007
By Bobev
from Central CT
"Hi Tool fans! This gun is a great bargain if you work metals, and need to clean up stuff; welds, remove rust, prep something for painting. I had the hopper from other guns that I wore out over the years, so I was good-to-go with just the gun.For somebody that is just a hobbyist, rather than a production thing. If I were a biz I would want the box thing to save the sand, but for an occasional shot thing it is a great timesaver! It's all here at Northern, I ordered and had the outfit in less than a week."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.