Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size

Item# 1555811
This Northern Industrial 7in. wet tile saw delivers ample power to cut a variety of wall and floor tile sizes. Can also cut granite tiles. All-metal saw is very sturdy. A great value for residential tile work. Arbor Size in. 5/8, Blade Diameter in. 7, Cutting Thickness in. 1 3/8, Rated Watts 500, Engine Speed RPM 3,500, HP 2/3. Height 6.8in. Not for masonry 2/3 HP 120 Volt, 60 Hz motor 1.4in. max. depth of cut @ 90, 1in. @ 45 15in. x 15 1/2in. table Includes splash guard to keep spray and dust to a minimum Removable blade cooling reservoir for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap and slow working

,
February 15, 2010
By joygear
from Marquette, Mi
" I'm not new to tile work but this is my first time using a wet saw . It seems to have a very poor rip fence. Mine came in red and not designed as pictured with larger double knobs. A single little knob on rip fence is very hard to tighten. Fence can tilt on its own or move. Very quiet motor but included blade is slow cutting and puts small chips in ceramic tile.It is also hard not to spill your water while putting in or removing the water tray. I don't recommend this saw. It would be worth an extra $20 for a better fence and blade but you probably are getting what you pay for and I'm cheap. I will be keeping the saw but re-engineering the fence because its useless and that's the main feature I need. Saw came beat up from shipping and metal parts were bent but easily straightened with a few twists and bangs with tools. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Northern Wet Tile Saw

,
May 7, 2012
By jdneal
from Valliant OK
" i bought this saw thinking that i needed a wet saw to tile my house but upon using this saw i realized that it leaves worse chips than a cutting blade on a angle grinder, so i bought a name brand diamond blade for it but is was still bad. the saw is also bad about breaking the corner of your cut if you bobble any or go a little too fast. This saw might be better with different tile, i was cutting ceramic tile. If i had it to do again i would stick to the diamond blade in my angle grinder it was twice as fast and didn't chip as bad or break corners. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wet tile saw

,
April 15, 2008
By kcid12
from Tomah, WI
" I feel that the Northern Tool Wet Saw was a good purchase for the price. It is designed for DIY users and works well for this type of use. Delivery was fast and set up was easy. The saw had plenty of power and cut the tile smooth and accurate. Possibly the fense could be designed a little better, for easier moving and the water tray is hard to remove when full of water. I would definitely recommend this saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northen Industrial 7" Wet Tile Saw

,
March 27, 2013
By Arles
from Martinez, Ca
" This is an excellent saw if you use it correctly.
Beats paying $100.00 a day to rent one.
Made dozens of cuts, experienced 'NO' chipping what-so-ever. On both 3/8" and 1/4" thick ceramic tiles.
Cuts every bit as well as the more expense commercial grade saws.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size

,
November 16, 2010
By Faja
from Bemus Point NY
" I am putting in a new floor in my basement (780 square) and almost finished. The saw works better then I thought. The cuts are fast, perfect and easy to operate. The only thing I have a little problem with is empting the water tray. It is a pain in the butt to change but not to hard to work around. I have 2 friends that want to borrow it when I am done but I told them to buy their own because the price is low. I am very pleased. In the past I cut tile by hand and this is so much easier and perfect cuts. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Wet Tile Saw — 7in. Blade Size

,
June 21, 2009
By Modie
from San Diego, CA
" The price was right. I compared your price to many other stores and yours beat them all. The wet saw was very easy for me to use. IFirst of all I am a middle aged female with no experience on a saw of any kind. I found it very easy and comfortable to use. I tiled my kitchen floor all by my self. I also had to cut around corners. I ended using it free handed for some of the pieces. I like to make my own designs. I do not recommend everyone to use it free handed. I plan on using mine for quite a few more projects. I like to make my own mosaic designs. This will come in handy; I will be able free hand and cut my own shapes and sizes. I wish I would have bought one many years ago. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked flawlessly

,
August 11, 2008
By Jerrym214
from Henderson, Nevada
" I was extremely satisfied with the Northern Industrial Wet Tile Saw, it made all the cuts I needed and it was porcelain tile 13". Did my kitchen without a hitch. Just two minor issues as with other reviews I've read, the packaging was not so great and I had to bend back the corners and the rip fence was a little tough to work with but if you take your time and measure it will work fine, I was very happy with this saw and for the price it really is unbeatable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Wet Tile Saw

,
August 11, 2008
By BOBBIEBULLDOG
from Bluefield, Va
" For the home handyman this little guy is excellent. It is a good solid piece of equipment. Highly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wet Tile Saw

,
October 9, 2007
By RichL
from North Haledon, NJ
" I built a tile covered outdoor cooking unit with a built-in stainless steel grill and side burner. The Wet Saw was used to cut the tile. Most of the cuts required a substantial degree of accuracy. It performed just as well as a more expensive rented saw that I used on a previous project. The Northern Tool Wet Saw comes wth a guide fence that was easy to adjust for making accurate cuts. In addition, the cuts were made at a very good rate of speed. The Saw had ample power. I would not hesitate to recommend this saw to any homeowner doing tile work around the house. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Wet Tile Saw 7"

,
October 8, 2007
By shoelessjoe1
from Fall River, Massachusetts
" I am very pleased with the saw. I am re-doing my kitchen and used the saw for the granite tiles. The unit is portable,but with an industrial quality. Easy to set up and use, gave a nice smooth cut. I was looking at a 7" saw at one of the major do it yourself stores and the price was almost $40 more for the same type of saw, plus with the free shipping from Norhtern Tools it made the deal that much better. I would recommend this wet saw for the do-it-yourself person. If it can cut the granite tile, I'm sure it will cut any tile with ease. Thanks Northern Tool for offering quality items at an excellent price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.