Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size

Item# 1555811
This Northern Industrial 7in. wet tile saw delivers ample power to cut a variety of wall and floor tile sizes. Can also cut granite tiles. All-metal saw is very sturdy. A great value for residential tile work. Arbor Size in. 5/8, Blade Diameter in. 7, Cutting Thickness in. 1 3/8, Rated Watts 500, Engine Speed RPM 3,500, HP 2/3. Height 6.8in. Not for masonry 2/3 HP 120 Volt, 60 Hz motor 1.4in. max. depth of cut @ 90, 1in. @ 45 15in. x 15 1/2in. table Includes splash guard to keep spray and dust to a minimum Removable blade cooling reservoir for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (134 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
64
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
126 of 134(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Review 41 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

,
November 18, 2008
By NorthernHandyMan
from Fargo ND
"This is the first Powered Wet Tile saw I've purchased. I'm a home handyman (especially with tile) and this was my 3rd tile project.
I was in the middle of a bathroom remake and needed to cut some thin, corner and angled pieces from glazed 4" tiles. I usually used a simple score and break tool but for the thin and multiple cut sizes the score and break wouldn't work. It didn't make sense to purchase the $400 and up wet cut tile saws and found this one at Northern Tool.
The build of the tool is OK considering the price. The saw worked well. There are some issues with the guard, table adjustment rail, water bath and such,,, but overall I'd buy it in an instant for the same type of job. I might consider an upgrade blade for my next project with glazed tile. The saw will chip small pieces of the glaze from the cut and make for varying amounts of touchup and compromise. Something that might happen with any saw, but might be alleviated with a better blade: I don't have the experience to know on this one.
The tool served me well and is on the shelf waiting for the next project."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

7 inch tile saw

,
November 17, 2008
By bjrcj
from sandersville, ga
"purchased this saw for a first time tile job, this saw was excellent and easy to use, removed saw guide after first cut and cut tiles freehanded, left saw on my patio for a week after use and top plate has begun to rust a little , maybe an aluminum top plate would be helpful on this saw"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good saw

,
August 20, 2008
By Houston1228
from San Antonio, TX
"Bought this and cut 100LF or so (over 0 tiles) and was easy to use and very compact and easy to store. Simple construction best suited for typical ceramic tile. Did tend to chip the edges just a bit and required more water added for each tile cut. Also good idea to use outside as it tends to spray water everywhere. But hey, it's a wet saw!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good reliable cutter

,
August 18, 2008
By ladytiler
from London via Florida
"Well worth the price when offered as a special purchase, but there were some problems: the guard interfered with the cut on larger tiles, cleaning was a true headache and the tray is not easily removed to change the water in the reservoir. Despite this, its primary purpose as a residential use home tile cutter was more than adequate and once the blade was replaced, it worked even better."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

426hemi

,
August 18, 2008
By 426hemi
from Charlotte NC
"This saw is very easy to assemble and use. For the homeowner who is a do it yourself person this saw is ideal. The blade began to get a little dull after about fifty cuts but for the price it is hard to beat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Good For The Price

,
August 18, 2008
By tazs1gal
from San Antonio,Texas
"This item was easy to work with.For the low purchase price the product perfomed reasonably well. I recommend this product for do-it-yourself projects."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Saw for the price

,
August 18, 2008
By Smogg
from Palo Alto, CA
"If you are a weekend warrior looking to save money this is the saw for you. Cheaper than renting and will get the job done. Use a thin cloth on the table to keep the surface from scratching and subsequently rusting."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Non experienced tiler

,
August 13, 2008
By Anonymous
from Georgia
"Never laid tile. To save money, my wife and I tackled the job of remodeling a bathroom and laying our own tile. Ordered this inexpensive wet tile saw. It was great for the job. No problem at all. We honestly only wasted one tile and that was my fault, not the saw. Would recommend this saw to anyone. The professional excluded of course. Sure it wouldn't hold up under job after job, but for the inexperienced and handyman, it's the best deal for the buck."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

,
August 11, 2008
By kmor
from Farmersville, TX
"This is a great unit for the price. The guide is a bit weak, but for a home project this is a good inexpensive unit to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tile Saw

,
August 11, 2008
By Jotea
from Amarillo, Texas
"We have several tile saws ranging from very large and expensive to small hand saws. This saw does a good job and I would recomend it to any home owner and small business to have on hand, It is cheaper to buy a complete saw than to repair one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial Wet Tile Saw — 7in. Blade Size

,
August 3, 2008
By MikeandDeb
from Connecticut
"This is a great little saw. We have done a larger tile job (kitchen and dining room) and were able to borrow a larger saw from a professional. We were going to do a couple of smaller jobs...over a longer time period and would have had to either precut all in a day, or rent over a longer time period. That would have made the job cost prohibitive. This is a great almost all metal saw...as in other reviews very little plastic.
We had read the other reviews and thought, how bad can the packaging be. It is the way UPS handles it, or the packaging, but either way the base was very bent and took some work to straighten (many wacks with a hammer). You would think that they would change their packaging after all the complaints. It seems like an easy fix, to be able to get a great review. Oh well.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

,
April 19, 2008
By BigW
from Maryland
"Shipment: Like a few other people, the box this arrived in was a little beat up, and the metal base of the saw was a bit bent. No big deal, the whole thing is made of metal, two quick wacks of the hammer and I'm in business, but the packaging this comes in is really not sufficient to protect the saw sufficiently.
Overall impressions: For the price, this is a pretty solid thing, almost no plastic anywhere on it. The table top is solid metal.
Operation: I've been using this to cut marble tile and slate floor and wall tile. It chews right through it without any trouble. It's no fire-breathing dragon, but there's plenty of power to get the job done without bogging down.
Adjusting the rip fence is a hassle - here is the trick. Loosen both bolts, adjust to the desired dimension and measure 3 times across the length of the blade to make sure it is actually lined up square, then tighten it back down again and you'll get good results.
Most of the time, if you are just cutting off the edge to fit the tile up to the wall where your cut is going to be covered by baseboard trim anyway, you can free-hand it and get perfectly acceptable results. When it has to be perfect, use the fence and you can get not quite the factory edge but awfully close. The other day I did some cuts in a very prominent spot where it would have looked awful if it had been off by even 1/16th and it gave me solid results.
I helped a friend do some tiling the other weekend and he had one of the low-end saws you can get from the home center. This is a materially higher quality tool than the home center version. That thing was all plastic, the rip fence was a joke etc.
I paid less than my buddy did and I got a better tool. This thing is no replacement for a $400 professional grade saw, it is for the occasional homeowner project. If that is what you are looking for, go ahead and grab it.
The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is the packaging."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

suprised

,
April 16, 2008
By ed518
from hudson falls ny
"i was not exspecting this saw to work this well at such a cheap price, as a novice handyman around the housethis tile saw performed very well easy to carry around and use. only thing i would like to see added to table is a water shield on front of table to keep water from running off table and getting your shoes wet,other than that well worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wet tile saw

,
April 15, 2008
By kcid12
from Tomah, WI
"I feel that the Northern Tool Wet Saw was a good purchase for the price. It is designed for DIY users and works well for this type of use. Delivery was fast and set up was easy. The saw had plenty of power and cut the tile smooth and accurate. Possibly the fense could be designed a little better, for easier moving and the water tray is hard to remove when full of water. I would definitely recommend this saw."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wet saw

,
April 15, 2008
By sporty
from myerstown,pa
"The price was great.The product had very fast shipping!The blade that came with last a long time.would recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wet tile Saw

,
April 14, 2008
By JerryB4
from Northern Wisconsin
"At the cost of $55.00 a day to rent a wet saw, this paid for itself in one day.
While it is not a professional grade unit, it did a very good job of cutting the 17" porcelin tile I used for my project.
The fence left a bit to be desired but with a couple of 4" vice grip clamps and a 4' levil, straight, accurate cuts were no problem.
For the "do it your selfer" this is a great inexpensive tool.
And you do not have to rush to get it back to the rental place!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 57 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great saw for the price!

,
April 14, 2008
By Steve12345
from Ohio
"I bought this saw to tile my kitchen backsplash. I would have paid more to rent a saw and this tile saw did the job without any problems. I read the reveiws and I do agree that the guide does get debris under it which makes it a little hard to use at times. But I figure that for less than $60.00 delivered to your door, it is a small sacrafice. The tile saw held up very well and I would recommend it to anyone doing a small to medium weekend warrior type project. If the saw were to quit tomorrow, I would still feel that I got my money's worth!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

7 inch wet tile saw

,
April 14, 2008
By Anonymous
from Greensboro, N.C.
"This is a great tool for the money. It provides dustless and fairly accurate cuts for the do-it-yourselfer, it far surpasses the slide or hand powered tile cutters. Excellent value!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

7in tile saw

,
April 14, 2008
By Randy98107
from Seattle, WA
"I bought this saw for tiling my shower because the price was less than renting for a weekend. The saw works as advertised and although well on the cheap end, seems to be sturdy enough to last through many projects. The 2 down sides of this saw is that 1) the rip fence takes some care to get adjusted straight. I took out the set screws and just use spring clamps as it is easier to make quick adjustments. The only other con for this saw is that it goes through water fast and has a small reservoir. I just keep a 2 gallon watering pitcher handy and fill it after every few cuts."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for FREE SHIPPING - Northern Industrial Tools Wet Tile Saw - 7in. Blade Size
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice unit, but

,
April 10, 2008
By Fatgeorge
from Idaho Falls, Idaho
"The unit arrived with some of the sheet metal bent up. Couple of minutes with the old vice grips and it was functional.
I bought it to do two medium sized tile jobs because it was cheaper than renting a saw for two or three days. No trips to town to pick up and drop off a rental unit.
The saw does what is is designed to do. Cut tile.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.