Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade

FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade

Item# 15586
"Raker carbon blade. 0.5in. x 0.03in. x 64 1/2in. U.S.A. TPI Teeth per Inch 14, Blade Size L x W in. 64 1/2 x 1/2, Blade Thickness in. 025, Blade Type Raker carbon, Blades qty. 1. For Item#s 155790, 155792, 15574, 15507"
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so great, should be better.

,
November 18, 2014
By AF2D
from Middle Tennessee
" Been using this band saw for some jobs that require a low heat straight cut not like a chop saw. This blade should last longer than it does. I have went though 2 blades in one day. Cutting through 4 round bars of 3/4" CRS. I made about 20 cuts and the blade broke. I changed the blade and made about 10 cuts. Both blades came apart at the weld. I was using the stop to set my length of cut but the blades both went bad in the middle of the cut. The reason I bring this up is the likelihood of the steel/stop causing the brake of the blade once the cut is finished and the blade may jam. Not the case. 1) Seems like there may be too much carbon in these Chinese blades. 2) The blades are braking at the weld which could be the weld hasn't been properly annealed and ground properly for a prolonged use. I may be able to reweld one of the two blades myself and have better results. Don't expect these blades to last. Always buy more than one if you plan on needing them for a particular task. Northern should try to have a better blade for their band saws. Purchased the band saw about a year ago and it doesn't see much use. I have gone through 4 blades. Will buy blade at length and have them cut to my required length and welded in the future. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Do not use on stainless steel!

,
August 31, 2014
By Stainlessguy
from SC
" I thought the product would be a good overall blade, even for stainless steel on occasion. The blade worked well on mild steel - but after a small bit of cutting stainless steel, all of the 'tooth set' was destroyed, and the blade became worthless.
Good inexpensive blade if you never have need (even occasionally) for cutting really hard stuff.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice general purpose blade

,
August 4, 2014
By MrBoss
from CT
" I have been using these blades for a few years and always come back for more. I'm sawing electrical conduit with them and they work fine. Not the greatest, but a good all-around blade at a reasonable price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Its a replacement

,
July 13, 2009
By up2mtns
from San Francisco, CA
" replaces the blade that came with the original Norther Industrial metal bandsaw...not really an upgrade though, better stuff out there, but its cheap and gets the job done. buy more than one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ban Saw Blades

,
November 17, 2008
By Rapid1
from Guttenberg IA
" The blades were exactully what i needed and they were shipped promptly. I was very satisfied and will order again as I need supplies. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement Band Saw Blade

,
April 14, 2008
By Fritzdecat
from Cedar Grove NC
" I was surprised at the amount of work I got out of the replacement band saw blade.
Given the cheap price of these , they are a real bargain. Four stars
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutting Stainless

,
April 14, 2008
By scotsman
from Glen Gardner NJ
" Excellent cutting on the Vertical Horizontal Bandsaw cutting stainless. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING SuperCut Replacement Band Saw Blade
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Quality For The Price.

,
July 9, 2007
By BRUNO
from Missouri
" Not the best blade I've ever used, but for the price, it's quality can't be beat for the average home-shop use.
The spot-welded joint-area on pretty much all of the ones I've ordered is a bit on the uneven side, but a 15-second touch-up with a small stone, or file, on the top edge takes care of that problem! But then again, for the price.....!
Would really like to see more variety in teeth-per-inch, and also would really like to see you start selling this size in bi-metal, as well. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.