Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"

Item# 155909
"This high-quality, impact-resistant polypropylene Reelworks Cord Reel holds a 65ft., 12/3 cord for easy, tangle-free winding and storage protection. Plug Type 3-prong, Lead-in Cord Length ft. 5, Cord Size 12/3, Automatic Rewind Yes, Amps 15, Color Red, UL Listed Yes, Swivels Yes, Swivel degree 180, Mount Type Wall or ceiling, Outlets qty. 3, Length ft. 65. Retractable cord with internal spring mechanism keeps work area neat and supply connectors at the necessary working length 12ga. cord handles up to 15 Amps Thermal overload protector automatically shuts down power when it exceeds 1725 Watts to avoid overheating protector restart button re-enables the unit when safe wattage has been restored Impact-resistant polypropylene plastic case for years of durability Adjustable rubber stop allows you to set the cord in your desired position 17in.L x 16in.W x 8 1/4in.H overall dimensions Designed for indoor use only 60in. lead-in cord Includes mounting bracket mounting hardware not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
27 of 30(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Review 1 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

liked

,
January 21, 2016
By
from nh
works really good no cord in the way nice clean look
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 2 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works as advertised

,
January 2, 2016
By
from Dunnellon, Fl
Unlike a lot of products out there this is not misrepresented. Does what it says
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 3 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed more

,
January 1, 2016
By
from Wisconsin
This is number 9 that I have bought for the shp. They work great and realiable.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 4 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works like it should

,
December 27, 2015
By
from MO
Ordered two of these on sale for use in barn/shop. Have not installed them yet but I have had a 40' one in the garage for several years with excellent results. Took a few uses to "loosen up" and retract all the way on the first try. I bought two more, what else can I say?
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 5 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

new equipment

,
November 23, 2015
By
from arkansas
Seems to be a nice design not sure of the ability to hold up to hard use for a long time since we've just now installed it.
It is light weight and retracts easily at time of purchase so time will have to tell of its ability to hold up.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cord storage

,
August 25, 2015
By
from Florida
Good 12 gauge wire no voltage drop in strong wheel case.Easily retracts and is highly functional. You will not regret ordering this fine product
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
July 8, 2015
By
from Bay Area, CA
I bought this one for my garage, I have two others at my shop. Work great, keep the floor uncluttered. Retracts fine.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Reel review

,
June 30, 2015
By
from South Dakota
It would of been helpful if the exterior case would of been a little bigger. When you have the cord extended and want to reel it in, one has to feed the cord back in onto the storage reel so it goes back in a row on the reel.
If you just release it and let the reel roll up the cord, it will not go on even and then the reel will bind with the cord and the outer case of the reel.
Good reel and cord, just that one has to be careful and slow in feeding the cord back on the reel evenly as not to interfere with the outer case.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolOctober 26, 2015
Thank-you for your feedback. Your comments are being forwarded to the product team. We appreciate the feedback & value the opportunity to improve on our products.
Review 9 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
May 31, 2015
By
from Central Pennsylvania
Excellent product; well constructed for rough handling, tough jobs!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

reelworks cord reel 65ft

,
May 24, 2015
By
from Wa.
Just purchased this Cord reel, so not sure of the longevity of it but seems to work well and works smooth. Installed in our shop and has plenty of cord to reach way outside when needing it for outside use, Much better then having cords all over and getting tangled up with other things. The reel keeps it all contained and organized and don't have to search for a cord always in the same place, good product
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks Cord Reel 65 ft

,
May 6, 2015
By
from GA
Had prod installed overhead in central location. Able to use all power tools without extension cords laying around on floor. Great product!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rancher

,
May 3, 2015
By
from Lynchburg, VA
A very decent wire real for the money. Wire length as well as heaver 12 gauge wire will run anything I need to run with no voltage drop as with ones with 16 gauge wire. It came to me as promised and it went into it final location with no issues. The ratchet on the reel winds the electrical cable with no issues
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

,
March 26, 2015
By
from Phoenix Az
For a cord reel this was a good buy. Works like it should did not break the bank. Would purchase again if needing to be replaced. In use for about month and had no complaints.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent so far !!!!!!!

,
January 5, 2015
By
from Jewell Iowa
Had it up one week. So far so good. The 65 ft length reaches almost anywhere in my shop. The breaker works like it should, i locked up my chop saw and the breaker tripped out. Only problem was its mounted 12 feet off the ground so i have to get ladder to reset the breaker!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric Cord Reel

,
December 23, 2014
By
from Knoxville, TN
This reel performed exactly as expected. Very well built and quite heavy but that's to be expected with 65 feet of 12 gauge wire. Couldn't be happier.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

,
December 8, 2014
By
from Ohio
The quality of this cord reel is better than I expected. I have hung it in my garage / workshop and it services me well. Especially with the long cord.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to stow that cord away

,
November 27, 2014
By
from St. Louis, MO
Very nice to have a reeling cord with good capacity. Will save time and eliminate clutter.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 18 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft.,

,
November 10, 2014
By
from Montreal Canada
So far so good perfect for my shop and saves rolling and unrolling al the time!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great looking / Easy Install / Does not work

,
August 10, 2014
By
from South Florida
We installed the product and check it out that it pull our and release (perfect), but we did not check the unit actually working. A week later we tried to plug in a vacuum and it did not work...hit reset button never worked.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for "ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more tangles

,
August 10, 2014
By
from Idaho
Easy to install, works perfectly and well built. May get a second one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.