Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N

ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N

Item# 155909
This high-quality, impact-resistant polypropylene Reelworks Cord Reel holds a 65ft., 12/3 cord for easy, tangle-free winding and storage protection. Color Red, Cord Size 12/3, Lead-in Cord Length ft. 5, Plug Type 3-prong, Length ft. 65, Mount Type Wall or ceiling, Amps 15, Automatic Rewind Yes, Outlets qty. 3, Swivel degree 180, Swivels Yes, UL Listed Yes. Retractable cord with internal spring mechanism keeps work area neat and supply connectors at the necessary working length 12ga. cord handles up to 15 Amps Thermal overload protector automatically shuts down power when it exceeds 1725 Watts to avoid overheating protector restart button re-enables the unit when safe wattage has been restored Impact-resistant polypropylene plastic case for years of durability Adjustable rubber stop allows you to set the cord in your desired position 17in.L x 16in.W x 8 1/4in.H overall dimensions Designed for indoor use only 60in. lead-in cord Includes mounting bracket mounting hardware not included
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Review 1 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great looking / Easy Install / Does not work

,
August 10, 2014
By ochs
from South Florida
"We installed the product and check it out that it pull our and release (perfect), but we did not check the unit actually working. A week later we tried to plug in a vacuum and it did not work...hit reset button never worked."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more tangles

,
August 10, 2014
By PumpingAway
from Idaho
"Easy to install, works perfectly and well built. May get a second one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ReelWorks 65' cord reel

,
September 17, 2013
By gcjIII
from Rapid City, SD
"This cord reel exceeded my expectations. I purchased it mainly for the extra length it offered over most other cord reels. Having owned a 40' reel in another brand that was very difficult to reel in, I expected the same problem with this one. However, though I have not used it a lot, the retracting spring is extremely strong presenting no difficulty at all in reeling the cord in.
In fact I have since purchased another one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have in any garage or shop

,
April 23, 2013
By nobull123
from Glen Rock,Pa
"Built heavy enough to handle all power tools,easy to mount long enough to reach the whole shop 65' bought this for my father tired of finding cords all over the floor."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal

,
October 9, 2012
By PerryM
from Milford, MI
"I've only been using it for a short time but it seems like a good deal."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too heavy

,
October 8, 2012
By res115
from Hartford
"Nice styling, looked good on garage wall.
BUT, upon mounting it and pivoting the reel, it broke apart and fell to the floor, first time using it.
The 65 footer is much too heavy for the standard casing that is used for all applications.
I have the identical casing for my 50 foot air hose reel
The top and bottom support pins are made of plastic, not capable of bearing the load.
Contacted the manufacturer for replacement caps, but they referred me back to Northern. SOOOOoooooo, judge for yourself.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT'S REEL-Y BIGGAH!

,
August 22, 2012
By hevygunz
from Upstate NY
"Bought this to replace numerous single extention cords, and to reach remote areas in my shop. I was surprized by its size -- with 12 gauge cable it's rather large -- not a unit that can be mounted in tight quarters. I had no problem putting it up, and the mechanism seems to be robust. I'll probably buy another soon."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mr

,
May 14, 2012
By muskie32
from Lexington, SC
"I mounted the unit on the wall just inside my garage door. I mainly use it to power my grass edger. At full length it reaches from one side of the fron ssidewalk to the other. It performs as expected and recoils effortlessly after each use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I wanted in an extension cord

,
May 14, 2012
By jamesbr
from Baton Rogue, Louisiana
"I hung this from the ceiling in my car port. The 12/3 gauge wire will handle all my electrical demands for any home project. The 3 prong plug recepticle is a plus."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the Job

,
May 7, 2012
By Trekbiker
from Chattanooga, Tn
"I bought this reel for my home workshop to replace a 40' reel that was just too short. This reel mounts easily and has a nice strong spring that rolls up all the cord. It's used daily and has stood up well to use. If it broke tomorrow I'd replace it with an identical unit. I also really like the 3-plug end so I can plug in a fan as well as tools I'm using."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
January 18, 2012
By NAH87
from NJ
"I use this product all the time and it's great! I've had it for a long time and it's still in great condition. I definitely suggest this product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReelWorks Cord Reel - 65ft., 12/3 SJT/3C Cord, Model# CR625231N
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

extension cord reel

,
June 13, 2011
By pressurewasherman
from Hueytown, Alabama
"I bought one of these to replace an older 25' model that just didn't have the length I needed.
this unit is well made, operates without a hitch. mounts just about anywhere and works in all positions.... good all around tool that does what it should"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
17out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.