Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X

FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X

Item# 1560930
The Drill Doctor DD750X is a professional-level drill bit sharpener that is ideal for sharpening HSS, carbide, cobalt, titanium and masonry drill bits, including split points and the 135 bits used in drilling hardened metals. Sharpens split-point bits and creates split-points from standard bits. The included large chuck sharpens 3/4in. bits. U.S.A. Accepts Bits in. 3/32 to 3/4 diameter, Amps 1.75, Angle Sharpening deg. 115 to 140, Case Included Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 9 1/2 x 5 x 4 1/2, Grit 180 diamond grit, HP 1/7, Machine Type Manual, Max. RPM 20,000, Product Type Bit sharpeners, Usage Professional level, UL Listed Yes, Volts 110, Wheel Diameter in. 1. Has the flexibility required to sharpen the largest range of drill or broken bits, including HSS, carbide, cobalt-coated, titanium-coated, split points and masonry bits Easy front-loading chuck Adjustable Material Take-Off MTO touches up dull bits or deep grinds damaged bits E-Z Align System assures correct sharpening alignment Variable Alignment lets you adjust chisel and relief angles Cast metal sharpening port for precision and durability
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (85 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
82 of 85(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
April 25, 2014
By solutions69
from Quincy , IL
"there is noting to say the price and every think was great"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bit sharpener made, fast too!

,
April 23, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"After trying a few of the low end versions from other manufacturers that used low end flap disks, this is a much better model. Lots of power. Lots of size options(so you can do past 1/2" bits). Lots of versatility for sharpening bits of most every size. Even use it to sharpen titanium and cobalt bits which are notoriously difficult to keep sharp. I only wish I had bought this sharpener sooner as I've been throwing away bits for years without trying to sharpen them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
February 15, 2013
By bd4422
from Adamsville, Alabama
"I have look at this tool for some time, but I thought how good can it be, well I'll tell you it's best tool I've used, all of my drills are sharp now, I should have bought this along time ago. Hat off to drill doctor"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tool for the money in my shop

,
October 20, 2012
By dbosley1
from Bonneau, SC.
"I have been watching this product for some time now.
I just wouldn't spend the money for it, but my wife did. For my birthday this year. I am so glad she did. I now wish I had bought years ago. This work as good if not better than any tool I have in my shop. So far I have lost count on the number of bits it has sharpened. The last total I had was about 125 dill bits from 1/8" to 3/4", and it can really sharpen a drill bit. By the way I use my bits on steel. Some wood, and other products, but mostly steel.
If you have been waiting just like I was. Just stop and buy one. It's worth every cent.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
15out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill doctor

,
October 8, 2012
By DAPM37
from Waxhaw, NC
"Wow this machine is great! It will save me lots of time and money as I sharpen drill bits and reuse them. It took about 3 tries to get the hang of doing the sharpening correctly but it is really easy and basic."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill DOC 750x

,
August 13, 2012
By Snydee97
from Glenmont, OH
"I like this product. easy to use. Follow instructions & it does a good job sharpening. I really like to split point option & Material removal adjustment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 14, 2012
By Deuceowner
from Idaho
"Bought one of these for work and it is such a great product that I had to purchase one for myself. Easy to use and takes very little effort to bring those worn out bits back to cutting condition. Simple operation takes the guess work out of applying the correct angle. Would recommend this product to anyone needing to bring those old bits back to life."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor

,
May 7, 2012
By MrUhwah
from Southern Illinois
"This was a Great investment I have saved Hundreds of dollars resharpening bits that I would have thrown away in the past..Great Product Great Price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

dd750x drill doctor

,
January 16, 2012
By lancer48
from Kansas City, Mo.
"I originally purchased the dd500 unit from a local retailer. When I realized that the chuck would only go to 1/2", and it would cost a good chunk of change to get the larger chuck, I just applied the difference toward the 750. This unit also has an adjustable depth cut. and adjustable angle. It has metal parts instead of plastic where it counts. Worth the difference if you have larger bits. The first day I probably sharpened 40 bits and it looked like a factory job. I have been sharpening bits by hand for years, and unless you do it every day, it is hard to get consistant results. no longer a problem. The video included made the process easy to understand. If I could change one thing, the 500 which is a very good unit should be offered with the 3/4" chuck. In fact, I am not quite sure why all the units would not come with the 3/4" chuck.I see no purpose for the 1/2" chuck except as a gimmick to get you to spend more money for a redundent accessory. I would also like to see a kit available with the left hand chuck, so I could purchase everything with a little savings. All in all a great tool. I have been skeptical for years about the drill doctor, but no more."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Dr

,
January 9, 2012
By farmboy057
from Arkansas
"This product works great; even better than I expected. I would recommend for anyone who wants to get the most out of their tools."
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

supersharp bits

,
January 9, 2012
By hamburgerman
from J.C. Kansas
"I have sharpened my own bits on a bench grinder for most my life and was never able to get just the tip angle I wanted, but they drilled. Then came the Drill Doctor and I watched it in ads and on TV and wondered if it really worked as they said. I finally broke down and bought the 750X and WOW it is WONDERFUL. I studied how they showed to use it and bagan. It will sharpen a bit sharper than it is when you buy it new. I spent most of one day going through and sharpening all of my dull bits and it is wonderful. I was even able to sharpen the bits I had broken the tips off of. The Drill Doctor is so easy to use anyone can do it and have great bits from then on. Thank you Drill Doctor for super sharp bits."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I bought this!!

,
October 20, 2011
By dgproctor
from Southwest, MI.
"Wife was tired of me buying new bit sets, so logical thing to do was purchase this. Now they're all sharp, and no complaints. Good warranty, and very easy to use. Love that it has its own case too. Great addition for anyone who uses a lot of drill bits!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

drill doctor

,
October 18, 2011
By TWA58
from Hughson, Ca
"This tool does a good job but I find sharpening by hand is faster. If one is not skilled in hand sharpening bits, this tool is a must."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

execelient

,
June 16, 2011
By techalan
from manitou beach michigan
"have drill doctor for about 6 years. am a gm tech and only person in dealer ship to own one. every person has used it several times.has had a lot of use over the years and when it quits working I will replacet with a nother drill doctor . best envestemt ever ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Drill Doctor

,
June 15, 2011
By hotrodder
from Carlisle, PA
"I watched the video a couple times and could never get it to sharpen good enough to cut thru metal. I purchased it to do my larger bits 1/2 up to 3/4 and it was a waste of money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dull bits are the pits.

,
June 13, 2011
By Karr
from St. Peters, MO
"End the frustration of trying to drill with a dull bit. With a Drill Doctor, in a couple of minutes you can have a nice sharp bit. With a little practice, dull bits are a thing of the past. The dvd that comes with it helps a lot in understanding how it works. I looked at these for years and finally got the 750 which was a little overkill for me but glad I did. I think it works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drill Doctor

,
June 13, 2011
By RicksTowing
"I was amazed at the simplicity of the product. i watched the dvd and right away went to sharpening bits successfully. We like the fact that while using drill bits that do not cut good or dull while in use we can stop and sharpen them right on the spot and when the job is completed we can resharpen the bit and it's ready for the next job. We do recommend watching the dvd before sharpening your bits because we ruined our stone by improperly setting the machine; thinking we remembered how to use the machine.By the time I realized it wasn't sharpening the bit correctly and I sharpened the bit correctly it had already ruined the sharpening stone. My fault not the machine. Keeping an extra stone would also help because they wear out quickly if you sharpen the same size bits. Very useful shop tool with the capability of recouping it's cost in a short period of time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill docter

,
April 2, 2011
By timberking
"Very simple to use ,does an excellent job. You can sharpen a big pile of bits in no time .Keep it hidden ,all your buddys are gonna want to borrow it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
March 19, 2011
By HardworkingFarmer
from Reedley,CA
"After living with dull drills and buying more and more because I thought they it would be too much trouble to sharpen. Well this makes sharpening easy. It's soooo nice to work with sharp tools. On a Sat I can set up my teenagers and they will sharpen drills. Great job for kids, nice results for dad."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener for Split-Point Bits - 3/32in. Dia. to 3/4in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD750X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like its supposed too!

,
March 14, 2011
By harley74
from Carlsbad, NM
"I like this drill doctor very much. It is fairly easy to operate and my drill bits drill like new!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.