Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X

FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X

Item# 1560960
The Drill Doctor DD350X is a value-priced and easy-to-use drill bit sharpener, ideal for the shop that uses the most common bit styles and works mainly in wood and light metals. U.S.A. Amps 110, Angle Sharpening deg. 118, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 1/2 x 4 x 4 3/4, Grit 180 diamond grit, HP 1/7, Machine Type Manual, Max. RPM 20,000, Product Type Bit sharpeners, Usage Hobby level, UL Listed Yes, Volts 1.7, Wheel Diameter in. 1, Accepts Bits in. 3/32-1/2 in. dia. Easy-on chuck alignment Simplified alignment and sharpening procedures Replaceable diamond sharpening wheel
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 35(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money and time saver.

,
August 31, 2014
By MM1369
from Canon City CO
"The Drill Doctor is super convenient because I can now resharpen dull bits in a flash. I am saving the cost,lost productivity and cash because runs to the store for bits are history.t"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill doctor 350

,
July 26, 2014
By rwc3
from virginia
"Excellent product was shipped in a very good box. Easy instructions with dvd giving excellent instruction. Tested it on 3/32 dia drill to 1/2 inch drill -- got all my drills sharpened and back in shape which saved a lot of money. Easy to use and quick."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised and Impressed

,
July 26, 2014
By TMD954
from Clayton, NC
"I've seen these advertised for years and always wondered if they really work. This bottom of the model line tool was on sale with free shipping and I had a coupon for another $5 off, so I ordered one. When I first opened it up and saw that it looked like a cheap plastic imitation of a real tool, I thought I would probably try it out and then return it. Well, after watching the instruction video and figuring out the proper way to use it. It only takes a couple of tries before you get the feel of how to use it properly. I sharpened every old drill bit I owned. Within an hour, all the old dull bits that I couldn't use, but couldn't throw away either, were sharp and ready to use again. Why can't I throw that kinda stuff out? Anyway, with the minimal use I'll give it, this plastic encased diamond sharpening wheel should last me a lifetime. If you are a pro or heavy user of drill bits, I would spring for the higher priced and more durable models."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill doctor-mod# dd350x

,
July 18, 2014
By aaa52
from detroit
"I wish i would have found this tool years ago, i had 3 coffee cans full of drills that were dull and useless now i have 3 cans of sharp drills that i can use. I dont think i will ever have to buy another drill agin, great product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retired Chemist

,
July 9, 2014
By Miroslav
from Utah
"Yes I like it. Finely I have a possibility to work with sharp bites."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Machine

,
June 6, 2014
By SoCalBoy
from SoCal
"After reading the instructions, I found this Drill sharpener easy to use with very consistent results. I had a few bits that needed sharpening and rather than buying new bits, I bought this sharpener instead, and for about the same price.
After sharpening, I actually found that my bits performed better than when they were new. After comparing the sharpened bits to some brand new ones that were never used, I could see why... All of the sharpened bits now have a superior tip on them. Needless to say, I am very happy indeed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

,
February 5, 2014
By ChoresRUs
from Arlington, VA
"Wow, watched the video and one weekend later I've recouped the cost of this device in resharpened bits. I had gotten bits from several different people and kept meaning to get around to sharpening them, but never did. Bought this cheaper of the WorkSharp devices and knocked them all out in a weekend. If I had to do it again, and I realized how many bits I owned, I would have gotten the more expensive model that also does split bits; didn't realize I had that many. This will also handle masonry bits. I'm not sure I would have figured out how to use it without watching the video. WorkSharp has a great line of products."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great drill sharpener

,
February 5, 2014
By Bo54
from Towanda, PA
"I've tried several different drill sharpeners on the market but have never been happy with any of them until I got the drill doctor. It's easy to use and works great. I've had it for several years now and it's still working great.. I highly recommend this product. Great value. Lots of bang for the buck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works

,
April 23, 2013
By nnwelder
from newport news, va
"bought this product and was a little scepticle as i have always sharpened my drill bits by hand on a bench grinder, but after sharpening my first bit with it, I am now a believer, where were these 20 years ago"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dril Doctor

,
October 8, 2012
By GLR11
from Palo Alto, CA
"Good product. Works as advertised. Sharpens all sorts of drill bits."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works good

,
May 8, 2012
By Tomanyzzzzz
from Long Island, N.Y.
"Works good, have used on 1/4" bits and it worked ok quite abit of setting up to sharpen one bit, so I think I will use it for small bits and use a grinder for the larger bits."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor

,
January 16, 2012
By Wolfinspirit
from Ridge Mano,r Florida
"I purchased a Drill Doctor as I was tired of always having dull bits or I would have to go out and buy new ones. I tried the Drill Doctor for the first time and it was easy to use and when I was done going through all my old bits it was like I had a whole set of new bits. This will save me a lot of money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill doctor 350x

,
January 9, 2012
By capone
from bakersfield, ca.
"i purchased the drill doctor last year, and just recently used it on a set of very old craftman's drills. to my delight, they work/drill great!!. very pleased with the doctor 350."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor DD350X -Save drill bits...save money!

,
January 3, 2012
By RLamb
from CT
"After spending about 5 minutes with the instruction booklet, I started sharpening a tray of dull bits. About three bits and I had the process down cold and in no time I had gone through more than 40 bits. Considering what new bits cost, I've probably recouped half to three quarters of the cost of the sharpener. I'm sure it will pay for itself in the very near future. The best part was when I tried one of the newly sharpened bits, it actually cut a hole instead of trying to burn through. I would consider this a must have for any workshop."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Fine

,
March 20, 2011
By JoeyM
from Keyport,NJ
"I sharpened every bit I had. Oh how pleasant it is to use nice sharp like new bits. The product met all its claims. Very happy with it. If I don't sharpen one more bit, the product already paid for itself."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill doctor #350

,
November 17, 2010
By Workshopwillie
from Nashville, Tn.
"Great addition to any shop. Easy to use and does an outstanding job. Only caution is that it sharpens to 118 degrees which is good for wood but not effective for metal work. If your bits are for metal working, get a model that will sharpen to 135degrees. (model 500X)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tool & Value

,
August 23, 2010
By sacndac
from Weatherford, Texas
"The Drill Dr. has already paid for itself since I haven't had to purchase a bit since I bought it. Another advantage is that I do a lot of drilling on metal and it's easy to resharpen the bit whenever it loses some of its cutting ability. Not only does the Drill Dr. save money on bits, it saves time on projects and gas money since I don't have to run to the hardware store to but new bits."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Dull Bit

,
June 1, 2010
By RonRM
from Ocala, FL
"I, as I am sure others, have always searched through my box of drill bits to find one that has more of a sharp end that another. It was not until I received a Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener, did I find out what I had been wasting my time on. Instead of searching through my drill bit box, I just stick a bit into the bit holder and within a few seconds I have a sharp bit to work with. If you have not experienced this rejuvenation experience, I highly recommend you try it today."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

,
June 1, 2010
By SWSofMT
from Missoula, MT
"This tool sharpens drill bits like nobodys business and is way better than trying to do it free-hand. The price was right and the quality is good. Would recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill dr sharpener

,
May 24, 2010
By virjack
from Las Vegas, NV
"I love my drill dr/it took a little getting used to but I wont have to go back to hand sharpening or taking to a shop/fantastic product/take your time and watch video before using/great shipping"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.