Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X

FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X

Item# 1560960
The Drill Doctor DD350X is a value-priced and easy-to-use drill bit sharpener, ideal for the shop that uses the most common bit styles and works mainly in wood and light metals. U.S.A. Product Type Bit sharpeners, Wheel Diameter in. 1, Grit 180 diamond grit, Accepts Bits in. 3/32 to 1/2 in diameter, Usage Hobby level, HP 1/7, Machine Type Manual, Max. RPM 20,000, UL Listed Yes, Amps 110, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 1/2 x 4 x 4 3/4, Angle Sharpening deg. 118, Volts 1.7. Easy front-loading chuck Simplified alignment and sharpening procedures Replaceable diamond sharpening wheel
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

,
February 5, 2014
By ChoresRUs
from Arlington, VA
"Wow, watched the video and one weekend later I've recouped the cost of this device in resharpened bits. I had gotten bits from several different people and kept meaning to get around to sharpening them, but never did. Bought this cheaper of the WorkSharp devices and knocked them all out in a weekend. If I had to do it again, and I realized how many bits I owned, I would have gotten the more expensive model that also does split bits; didn't realize I had that many. This will also handle masonry bits. I'm not sure I would have figured out how to use it without watching the video. WorkSharp has a great line of products."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great drill sharpener

,
February 5, 2014
By Bo54
from Towanda, PA
"I've tried several different drill sharpeners on the market but have never been happy with any of them until I got the drill doctor. It's easy to use and works great. I've had it for several years now and it's still working great.. I highly recommend this product. Great value. Lots of bang for the buck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works

,
April 23, 2013
By nnwelder
from newport news, va
"bought this product and was a little scepticle as i have always sharpened my drill bits by hand on a bench grinder, but after sharpening my first bit with it, I am now a believer, where were these 20 years ago"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dril Doctor

,
October 8, 2012
By GLR11
from Palo Alto, CA
"Good product. Works as advertised. Sharpens all sorts of drill bits."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works good

,
May 8, 2012
By Tomanyzzzzz
from Long Island, N.Y.
"Works good, have used on 1/4" bits and it worked ok quite abit of setting up to sharpen one bit, so I think I will use it for small bits and use a grinder for the larger bits."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor

,
January 16, 2012
By Wolfinspirit
from Ridge Mano,r Florida
"I purchased a Drill Doctor as I was tired of always having dull bits or I would have to go out and buy new ones. I tried the Drill Doctor for the first time and it was easy to use and when I was done going through all my old bits it was like I had a whole set of new bits. This will save me a lot of money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill doctor 350x

,
January 9, 2012
By capone
from bakersfield, ca.
"i purchased the drill doctor last year, and just recently used it on a set of very old craftman's drills. to my delight, they work/drill great!!. very pleased with the doctor 350."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor DD350X -Save drill bits...save money!

,
January 3, 2012
By RLamb
from CT
"After spending about 5 minutes with the instruction booklet, I started sharpening a tray of dull bits. About three bits and I had the process down cold and in no time I had gone through more than 40 bits. Considering what new bits cost, I've probably recouped half to three quarters of the cost of the sharpener. I'm sure it will pay for itself in the very near future. The best part was when I tried one of the newly sharpened bits, it actually cut a hole instead of trying to burn through. I would consider this a must have for any workshop."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Fine

,
March 20, 2011
By JoeyM
from Keyport,NJ
"I sharpened every bit I had. Oh how pleasant it is to use nice sharp like new bits. The product met all its claims. Very happy with it. If I don't sharpen one more bit, the product already paid for itself."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill doctor #350

,
November 17, 2010
By Workshopwillie
from Nashville, Tn.
"Great addition to any shop. Easy to use and does an outstanding job. Only caution is that it sharpens to 118 degrees which is good for wood but not effective for metal work. If your bits are for metal working, get a model that will sharpen to 135degrees. (model 500X)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tool & Value

,
August 23, 2010
By sacndac
from Weatherford, Texas
"The Drill Dr. has already paid for itself since I haven't had to purchase a bit since I bought it. Another advantage is that I do a lot of drilling on metal and it's easy to resharpen the bit whenever it loses some of its cutting ability. Not only does the Drill Dr. save money on bits, it saves time on projects and gas money since I don't have to run to the hardware store to but new bits."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Dull Bit

,
June 1, 2010
By RonRM
from Ocala, FL
"I, as I am sure others, have always searched through my box of drill bits to find one that has more of a sharp end that another. It was not until I received a Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener, did I find out what I had been wasting my time on. Instead of searching through my drill bit box, I just stick a bit into the bit holder and within a few seconds I have a sharp bit to work with. If you have not experienced this rejuvenation experience, I highly recommend you try it today."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

,
June 1, 2010
By SWSofMT
from Missoula, MT
"This tool sharpens drill bits like nobodys business and is way better than trying to do it free-hand. The price was right and the quality is good. Would recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill dr sharpener

,
May 24, 2010
By virjack
from Las Vegas, NV
"I love my drill dr/it took a little getting used to but I wont have to go back to hand sharpening or taking to a shop/fantastic product/take your time and watch video before using/great shipping"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

knive designer

,
February 19, 2010
By bubbatbone
from Russellville,Ark.
"The Drill Doctor is one of the best tools I received from my father in law 10 years ago. It is one tough little docotor. I dull bits all the time instead of spend a forutune on drill bits I just sharpen the ones I have on had. I have over 5 sets of drill bits fron china to high speed to cobalt. I have yet to changed the diamond wheel still plenty of life.
I started a 1950 Chevy 5 window truck 2 years ago, I drilled out thousand of spot rivits and the drill docotor is there for me when I get dull.
One of the best tools on the market by none.
Getting read to order a 3/4 inch wish they made up to one inch dia. Owell have a good day. T. G. Caston Jr.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor

,
February 15, 2010
By SCC4
from Maine
"This sharpener works very well. I had a can of bits, 75 or 80 and in two short sessions of less than a hour each, I had them all sharpened and they are like new."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
March 25, 2009
By noname123456789
from MS
"I recently purchased the Drill Doctor to sharpen a 25 year old set of high speed drill bits. These bits had not been sharpened since I bought them. It took me about 30 minutes to learn how to use it and sharpen the whole set of 26 bits. The unit performed well beyond my expectations. The bits are as good as new."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
September 13, 2008
By bestlandscaper
from mass
"this drill sharpener works great i never saw anything that sharpened drill bits so good it will cut cardboard just like if you had a knife when you sharpen your drill bits whatever the drill bit is made to drill it will go through with no trouble i recommend this tool to anyone who is looking to buy one it is nice you dont have to trash a drill bit when it gets dull just sharpen it or the whole set!!! worth every $$$$"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best for the Buck

,
August 18, 2008
By Jumbo1114
from Posen, MI
"I have sharpened approx. 300 drillbits with this unit... same grindstone still looking good with no visible signs of wear.
Does a pretty good job and is easy to use... but I didn't like the drillbit setting feature. However, once I got used to using it... I could eyeball the drillbit setting before inserting into grind chamber... and all worked well.
I purchased a second one for my B-I-L... he has about the same opinion of it as I do. So I guess all is good.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor

,
April 22, 2008
By hardboard
from Fries,VA
"I have had one of these for a couple years. Its totally awesome even if you break a bit you can have it cutting like it did when it was brand new."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Morts
Waukesha Wisconsin 
 
Please wait while more information about Morts is loaded.
Additional information about Morts could not be loaded.
Drill Doctor
October 7, 2010
"I have just used my Drill Doctor for the first time. I can't tell you how impressed I am with this product. I have talked about buying a Drill Doctor for a couple of months or every time I use my drill bits. I finally bought one and I can't believe how great this product works. The first night I read the book and watched the C.D. I think I sharpened about 30 drill bits in about a hour. Total both getting to know how to use the machine and sharpening it."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)