Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X

FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X

Item# 1560960
The Drill Doctor DD350X is a value-priced and easy-to-use drill bit sharpener, ideal for the shop that uses the most common bit styles and works mainly in wood and light metals. U.S.A. Amps 110, Angle Sharpening deg. 118, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 1/2 x 4 x 4 3/4, Grit 180 diamond grit, HP 1/7, Machine Type Manual, Max. RPM 20,000, Product Type Bit sharpeners, Usage Hobby level, UL Listed Yes, Volts 1.7, Wheel Diameter in. 1, Accepts Bits in. 3/32-1/2 in. dia. Easy-on chuck alignment Simplified alignment and sharpening procedures Replaceable diamond sharpening wheel
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 35(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Review 21 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

knive designer

,
February 19, 2010
By bubbatbone
from Russellville,Ark.
"The Drill Doctor is one of the best tools I received from my father in law 10 years ago. It is one tough little docotor. I dull bits all the time instead of spend a forutune on drill bits I just sharpen the ones I have on had. I have over 5 sets of drill bits fron china to high speed to cobalt. I have yet to changed the diamond wheel still plenty of life.
I started a 1950 Chevy 5 window truck 2 years ago, I drilled out thousand of spot rivits and the drill docotor is there for me when I get dull.
One of the best tools on the market by none.
Getting read to order a 3/4 inch wish they made up to one inch dia. Owell have a good day. T. G. Caston Jr.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor

,
February 15, 2010
By SCC4
from Maine
"This sharpener works very well. I had a can of bits, 75 or 80 and in two short sessions of less than a hour each, I had them all sharpened and they are like new."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
March 25, 2009
By noname123456789
from MS
"I recently purchased the Drill Doctor to sharpen a 25 year old set of high speed drill bits. These bits had not been sharpened since I bought them. It took me about 30 minutes to learn how to use it and sharpen the whole set of 26 bits. The unit performed well beyond my expectations. The bits are as good as new."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
September 13, 2008
By bestlandscaper
from mass
"this drill sharpener works great i never saw anything that sharpened drill bits so good it will cut cardboard just like if you had a knife when you sharpen your drill bits whatever the drill bit is made to drill it will go through with no trouble i recommend this tool to anyone who is looking to buy one it is nice you dont have to trash a drill bit when it gets dull just sharpen it or the whole set!!! worth every $$$$"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best for the Buck

,
August 18, 2008
By Jumbo1114
from Posen, MI
"I have sharpened approx. 300 drillbits with this unit... same grindstone still looking good with no visible signs of wear.
Does a pretty good job and is easy to use... but I didn't like the drillbit setting feature. However, once I got used to using it... I could eyeball the drillbit setting before inserting into grind chamber... and all worked well.
I purchased a second one for my B-I-L... he has about the same opinion of it as I do. So I guess all is good.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor

,
April 22, 2008
By hardboard
from Fries,VA
"I have had one of these for a couple years. Its totally awesome even if you break a bit you can have it cutting like it did when it was brand new."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Morts
Waukesha Wisconsin 
 
Please wait while more information about Morts is loaded.
Additional information about Morts could not be loaded.
Drill Doctor
October 7, 2010
"I have just used my Drill Doctor for the first time. I can't tell you how impressed I am with this product. I have talked about buying a Drill Doctor for a couple of months or every time I use my drill bits. I finally bought one and I can't believe how great this product works. The first night I read the book and watched the C.D. I think I sharpened about 30 drill bits in about a hour. Total both getting to know how to use the machine and sharpening it."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

SAVES YOU MONEY

,
April 21, 2008
By ANTMAN
from TOMS RIVER NJ
"I WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST THEN I USED THIS PRODUCT AND I WANT TO SHARPEN ALL MY NEIGHBORS BITS,GREAT TOOL EASY TO USE AND IT SAVES MONEY AND AGRIVATION."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Tool Ever

,
April 21, 2008
By MIGateur
from Texas
"After many years of fighting to drill holes with dull drill bits, I finally decided to spend the money and buy a Drill Doctor 350X. It is probably the best tool investment I have ever made. It will surely save me a lot of money by keeping me from having to replace drill bits when they get dull.
It is a very high quality tool and it works flawlessly to sharpen the dullest drill bits, and will even re-point broken drill bits if they are long enough to be held in the chuck.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor DD350X

,
January 21, 2008
By KJTB
from New Jersey
"A GREAT tool that does exactly what it claims!
Sorry if that sounds gushing for a tool review, but I had been searching for over 20 years for a simple but effective bit sharpener when I stumbled upon this one.
I must have had hundreds of dull or broken bits thrown in a bin over the years, while I searched for a simple device to sharpen them that either didn't take all day to set up correctly or cost more that all the bits I would ever use.
In the 5 min after I opened the box I had restored to brand new over two dozen dull or broken bits and now I am never without a sharp bit to get the job done.
The bottom line is this tool has paid for itself over and over , and I can actually say it is a joy to use!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

drill dr.

,
January 15, 2008
By harley61
from brook in.
"i bought this drill dr. for my husban for christmas. he has been want one for a long time.my husban told me that this was the best pk. he got .that it works excellent. some time you see thing that you think you want because they say it works so good and when you get it it dose not, this dose work excellent.
thanks so much
harley
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By Brian47
from Ontario, Canada
"This is a great product, instructional DVD was excellent . This product sharpens my drill bits better than new bits. I would highly recommend this product to anyone professional or novice."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener Model #DD350X

,
October 31, 2007
By onephat66
from California
"This bit sharpener is fantastic! After carefully reading the instructions and following the included DVD I am able to sharpen almost any bit to "as good as new" condition! I am able to save to much time and money with this tool and would recommend it to anyone!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener Review

,
October 8, 2007
By JohnnyB
from Reynolds Station, KY 42368
"I believe that this is a very nice machine for the do-it-yourself person. It does a nice job and only takes a few seconds to sharpen any bit within the prescribed range."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener

,
March 7, 2007
By 19990
from Blaine Washington
"What a product! Sharpening over 100 bits I knew would take me ages. That is until I received my Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener. When I opened the box I immediately thought I would have trouble sharpening all those bits. What a surprise I had when I completed my project!. I had actually thought the sharpening would take me all day but instead I started wondering what I was going to do the rest of the morning, as I completed my sharpening project in a little over an hour. Thanks Northern Tool for supplying another of many quality tools."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for FREE SHIPPING - Drill Doctor Drill Bit Sharpener - 3/32in. Dia. to 1/2in. Dia. Bits, Model# DD350X
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

,
November 17, 2006
By Steve22
from Chicago
"This product pays for itself. I sharpened all my bits, some were really dull, and now they all work like new. If you have dull drill bits, this is for you."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-35 of 35