Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

"FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

Item# 156115
"The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is an innovative abrasive belt sharpening system that combines flexible premium abrasive belts and precision sharpening guides to give you the sharpest blades with professional results. Two guides are included a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and a 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel. Professional knife makers use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology at home to use anytime your knives get dull. Never before has a knife sharpener been able to quickly and easily sharpen this broad range of knives to such extremely sharp results. The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is also able to sharpen other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade. The versatility of the knife & tool sharpener makes it an invaluable tool for keeping all your blades in razor sharp condition and ready whenever you need them. U.S.A. Product Type Sharpener, Grit 80, 220, 6000, On/Off Switch Yes, Angle Sharpening deg. 40, 50, Volts 120, Speed RPM 3,600-4,000, Belt Size in. x in. 1/2 x 12, Amps 0.7. Patented belt technology conforms to the shape of any blade Sharpens not just straight bladed knives, but also curved knives, tanto blades, fillet knives, serrated knives, gut hooks and virtually any other shape of knife blade Sharpens other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade Can be used to debur cut metal Uses precision angle sharpening guides to ensure that you get the proper angle every time Includes two guides a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel"
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (277 reviews)
5 stars
229
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
269 of 277(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brings Knives Back from the Dead

,
March 25, 2015
By baldridp
from Las Vegas, NV
" "Suggested" this to my daughters as a Birthday gift for me. I was actually really surprised they bought it for me. The sharpener works really good. The included belts with guides put a nice and sharp edge on every knife that I tested it on, including a couple pair of scissors. The abrasive belts are rather thin and I suspect will be the weak point in the kit. Otherwise the kit works just as I expected it to. Worth the money in my mind. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use

,
March 20, 2015
By Cspfitch
from Hamburg, New York
" Finally something that actually works like it's supposed to. The work sharp is very easy to use and works great. I sharpened all of the kitchen knives and scissors. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well on dull knives

,
March 10, 2015
By Daysailor192
from Platte City, MO
" I use this tool to keep my stainless kitchen knives sharp. Does a great job. Used on some knives that were very dull from use (steak knives on china plates) and it brought them back to life with very little effort. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

,
March 10, 2015
By HMH88
from Arkansas
" Equipment is of good quality, instructional material was cogent and clear and the tool and belts arrived in good condition as promised.
It works very well,
HMH "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Satisfied

,
February 26, 2015
By OldFooter
from Houston
" Before, I had always used a three stone set and manually sharpened my kitchen knives. It would take a couple of hours. Using this tool I sharpened about 30 knives in 1/2 an hour, and they would shave the hairs off my arm. Great for the serrated edge knives as well. I was so impressed that I ordered one for my step-fathers birthday the following week. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work sharp model WSKTS

,
February 23, 2015
By JW2015
from Beach City,Texas
" Sharpend very dull knifes easily. I only used the medium grit and was happy with the results. I will try both the course and fine belts next with a follow up review. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
February 21, 2015
By Hilber
from Georga
" Within 30 minutes of opening it up I had several knives shaving the hair off my arms. I have been looking for a knife sharpener to really sharpen knives and the Work Shop is it. I also sharpened up my hand pruners and machetes. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp knives

,
February 21, 2015
By Bharris
from Lexington,sc
" I am a fanatic about my knives being sharp,I have used an electric sharpener with grindstones,it did a fairly good jod,but is no comparison to my work sharp knife and tool sharpener,I have sharpened kitchen knifes with straight edge and serrated blades,pocket, and hunting knives all with great results,this is the real deal if you want a sharp knife this is for you "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sharpener

,
February 13, 2015
By kromone
from Boerne, Texas
" Used this product on to sharpen our kitchen knives. Very simple product setup and operation. Wife was amazed at how sharp the knives were. Great product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharpest knives I've ever had.

,
February 12, 2015
By garyl47
from Rapid City SD
" The Worksharp sharpener is fantastic. As soon as I got it I started sharpening all the knives around the house & couldn't believe how well it worked. Took so little time to sharpen this way. Had them all done quickly. Well worth the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Less than impressed

,
February 6, 2015
By 98Vetteguy
from St. Louis, Mo.
" Used the device to sharpen several items, kitchen knifes, serrated knifes, pocket knifes, hunting knifes and scissors. Did a fair job, but not the razor sharp / shave your arm hair as shown in the videos. Used both attachments and the belts recommended. To get the edge on my pocket knifes I needed to use a wet stone and hone. May be a learning process as to the downward pressure while sharpening. We'll see. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knife & tool sharpener

,
February 6, 2015
By LeeCalif
from Oakland, CA
" After my neighbor brought his over and sharpened our knives on Thanksgiving, I never had an easier time of carving the turkey and decided right then I had to have one. Best and easiest sharpener I've ever had!!
When my husband came back in from trimming the bushes out front, I easily sharpened the branch cutter, bringing new life back to a ten-year-old gardening tool. Amazing!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharpening made easy

,
January 31, 2015
By JoKnive
from Baton Rouge
" The Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, puts an edge on your knives in no time. I liked it so much, that I bought one for a close friend, as a gift. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work Sharp

,
January 29, 2015
By BK55
from Austin, Texas
" Once you get the hang of it, it works well. You need to get the blade in the right position before you pull the trigger. Sharpened everything I could get my hands on. Glad I finally bought one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

!

,
January 27, 2015
By bobvan6648
from Bemidji, MN
" Great product that is all that is all I have to say!!!!! NO WINDER I HATE DOING THESE THINGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worksharp Knife Sharpener

,
January 26, 2015
By Momosmygirl
from MI
" I have owned several different types of knife sharpeners in the past. I have been sharpening different types of knives with the work sharp and so far I am very impressed. It puts a nice sharp edge and has taken some burs out of a few of my knives..
The belts seem to be holding up good. So far I would recommend this product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick, easy, and good sharpening

,
January 22, 2015
By Frob
from Salt Lake, Utah
" After a quick review of the instructions, I went through and honed all our kitchen knifes. I have a good triple stone, but this does as good or better job with less effort. As long as I have electricity, this is the tool I'll use. I also like the ability to use on shovels etc, instead of using a file, though haven't done so yet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp Knives

,
January 14, 2015
By Chilefarmer
from Jacksonville, Texas
" What can I say, I now have very sharp knives. Best sharpener I have ever used. You want sharp knives? Get one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a quicker way

,
January 13, 2015
By 2366
from Spokane, WA
" There was a price drop for Christmas so I bought one for myself and one for my brother. Along with a spare set of medium grit belts the packages arrived as scheduled. Set up was fast and I soon had all the misc knifes sharped. I did not take the time to fine hone any of them but found the medium belt to be acceptable. Tried a pare of scissors. The utility kind I had did not open up wide enough to allow the entire blade to be sharpened due to interference with the lower triangle of the belt drive design. The scissors slot may be able to be re-positioned to allow for more styles of scissors. Only four stars due to this and a finicky trigger switch. It must be pressed just right to make contact. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work sharp sharpener

,
January 12, 2015
By knifeguy
from North Central Pennsylvania
" This sharpener works very well. Just follow the instructions and it will dress up all those beat up kitchen knives. The DVD that came with it is good but I really didn't need that since I had seen one of these in action before. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.