Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

"FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

Item# 156115
"The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is an innovative abrasive belt sharpening system that combines flexible premium abrasive belts and precision sharpening guides to give you the sharpest blades with professional results. Two guides are included a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and a 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel. Professional knife makers use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology at home to use anytime your knives get dull. Never before has a knife sharpener been able to quickly and easily sharpen this broad range of knives to such extremely sharp results. The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is also able to sharpen other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade. The versatility of the knife & tool sharpener makes it an invaluable tool for keeping all your blades in razor sharp condition and ready whenever you need them. U.S.A. Amps 0.7, Belt Size in. x in. 1/2 x 12, Grit 80, 220, 6000, On/Off Switch Yes, Product Type Sharpener, Volts 120, Speed RPM 3,600-4,000, Angle Sharpening deg. 40, 50. Patented belt technology conforms to the shape of any blade Sharpens not just straight bladed knives, but also curved knives, tanto blades, fillet knives, serrated knives, gut hooks and virtually any other shape of knife blade Sharpens other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade Can be used to debur cut metal Uses precision angle sharpening guides to ensure that you get the proper angle every time Includes two guides a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel"
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (261 reviews)
5 stars
218
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
254 of 261(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick, easy, and good sharpening

,
January 22, 2015
By Frob
from Salt Lake, Utah
" After a quick review of the instructions, I went through and honed all our kitchen knifes. I have a good triple stone, but this does as good or better job with less effort. As long as I have electricity, this is the tool I'll use. I also like the ability to use on shovels etc, instead of using a file, though haven't done so yet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp Knives

,
January 14, 2015
By Chilefarmer
from Jacksonville, Texas
" What can I say, I now have very sharp knives. Best sharpener I have ever used. You want sharp knives? Get one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a quicker way

,
January 13, 2015
By 2366
from Spokane, WA
" There was a price drop for Christmas so I bought one for myself and one for my brother. Along with a spare set of medium grit belts the packages arrived as scheduled. Set up was fast and I soon had all the misc knifes sharped. I did not take the time to fine hone any of them but found the medium belt to be acceptable. Tried a pare of scissors. The utility kind I had did not open up wide enough to allow the entire blade to be sharpened due to interference with the lower triangle of the belt drive design. The scissors slot may be able to be re-positioned to allow for more styles of scissors. Only four stars due to this and a finicky trigger switch. It must be pressed just right to make contact. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work sharp sharpener

,
January 12, 2015
By knifeguy
from North Central Pennsylvania
" This sharpener works very well. Just follow the instructions and it will dress up all those beat up kitchen knives. The DVD that came with it is good but I really didn't need that since I had seen one of these in action before. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharpener

,
January 12, 2015
By 1148
from South Dakota
" The instruction CD was very helpful in getting me up and running. After a bit of practice I am putting a razor's edge on all of my sporting and kitchen knives. This is a great tool that does exactly what it's advertised to do. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sharpener!

,
January 11, 2015
By Sarge759
from Maryville, TN, United States
" This sharpener allows you to sharpen all types of blades. It easily sharpens all types of lawn and garden blades. It can be used on some lawnmower blades w/o removing the blade. It is more convenient and flexible in its uses than a grinder. Something every homeowner will love ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, works great.

,
January 11, 2015
By 562elCamino
from Whittier, CA
" It's good to finally have a fine sharp edge on my knives!
Pros: American made, compact, easy to use, good tech. support, price is fair.
Cons: No tool bag. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most excellent

,
January 10, 2015
By nitro700dc
from Lex NC
" Easy setup,easy use and works really well...I have run out of things to sharpen....great tool for home or shop.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knife Sharpener

,
January 9, 2015
By rhanna1312
from 24986
" After buying a butcher stone; 4kits; power sharpeners; glass rods, and barber strokes; any thing to put an edge on a knife for 65 years. This has been the best. Bought one for sons. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awsome Tool

,
January 9, 2015
By Hubbsie
from Templeton, CA
" Easy to use puts a precision edge on everything I've sharpened with it. Haven't had a good edge on my shears in a long time until now. Must Have Addition to you tools! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp

,
January 8, 2015
By cca21wf
from Colorado
" I bought this as gift. He has used it and sharpened several knives. Quick and fast with a good sharp edge. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GET SHARP

,
January 7, 2015
By DANDERIFIC
from OREGON
" THIS PRODUCT WORKS WELL. I'VE ALREADY SHARPENED MOST OF MY HUNTING AND BUTCHER KNIVES "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing sense sliced bread

,
January 7, 2015
By Roy12
from Southeast New Hampshire
" I have used this thing for sometime and found that it is fast and easy to use. It will sharpen all types of knives, shears, lawnmower blades and just about anything that needs sharpening. The belts don't last too long so get extras. It is so fast that you can run out of knife blade before you know it. I liked mine so much that I bought one for my son. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Things that are great about it.

,
January 6, 2015
By Mike610
from Centerville, La.
" Easy to use, sharpens knives easily, very well and quickly. I bought this for a gift for a friend and when he opened it, I tried it, well guess what I guess I'm gonna have to get me one now. I have a Lansky Knife sharpener which works well, it's just very time consuming. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

,
January 5, 2015
By JoeHomeowner123
from Virginia
" I recently purchased the work shop knife and tool sharpener, and have used it to sharpen a drawer full of dull knives and a hatchet. It seems to work well. Knives are much sharper - definitely better than a hand sharpener - faster and better result. The hatchet now has a defined edge where it was more of a blunt tool. I will be tackling the rest of the tool shed next.
The instruction book is a little vague (especially on adjusting the tool from sharpener to grinder), but there is not much to the tool operation. It came with a DVD as well, but I have not taken the time to review it.
I could give it 5 stars, but I have not used it enough to be sure. In addition, one downside to a multi-function sharpener is it does require switching out belts and covers - even though it is easy enough, it is something to consider if you are really only going to use it for knives a simple power knife sharpener might be better. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS

,
January 1, 2015
By MountainDweller1
from Bailey, CO
" Bought this product to sharpen the blade on my wood Chipper but it's been great for sharpening pocket knives, Chisels and kitchen knives. I took it out of the box and the results I got were excellent considering I have never used one of these tools before. it's just a great tool for anyone who needs to sharpens tools and any sort of knife. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

,
December 30, 2014
By Brownadn
from Overland Park KS
" An absolutely top shelf gift for any one who needs to keep their knives and tools sharp and who does not?
This meets all the needs, simple to use and a must have for any tool bench.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what I need it to do!!!

,
December 29, 2014
By askip3
from boyce, virginia
" For those of us who know how to properly hand-sharpen a knife but who cannot afford the time to keep an drawer-full of kitchen knives sufficiently sharp in addition to all our pocketknives, hunting knives, machetes, etc, this little gadget is the ticket!
I found the guides cumbersome so I just use it free-hand and find that it works a lot better. A few passes with the red belt and then another few with the grey belt is enough to put a razor's edge on any household blade, so you'll never again get frustrated trying to slice a tomato.
The reason this is the only electric sharpener I would use or recommend is because it isn't a grinder that will ruin your blades.
I highly recommend this time-saving tool!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
December 27, 2014
By redrooster888
from Roanoke, AL
" This is one of the best products I have ever purchased. I believe anyone can use this sharpener and have excellent results. You may have to make a few extra passes on a very dull blade but given enough time it will sharpen your knife. My dullest knife was shaving the hair off my arm in less than 10 minutes. I have 3 friends that own this product since seeing me use it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

knife sharper works well

,
December 27, 2014
By mddw
from Pleasantville NY
" I just got it for Christmas and sharpen two hunting knifes and a pair of scissors. Seems to work well and pretty easy t use. Have not changed a belt yet (I bought an extra box of replacements) The proper process is using two different belts so I will get to that soon. Like it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.