Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

"FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

Item# 156115
"The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is an innovative abrasive belt sharpening system that combines flexible premium abrasive belts and precision sharpening guides to give you the sharpest blades with professional results. Two guides are included a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and a 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel. Professional knife makers use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology at home to use anytime your knives get dull. Never before has a knife sharpener been able to quickly and easily sharpen this broad range of knives to such extremely sharp results. The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is also able to sharpen other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade. The versatility of the knife & tool sharpener makes it an invaluable tool for keeping all your blades in razor sharp condition and ready whenever you need them. U.S.A. Belt Size in. x in. 1/2 x 12, Grit 80, 220, 6000, On/Off Switch Yes, Angle Sharpening deg. 40, 50, Volts 120, Amps 0.7, Product Type Sharpener, Speed RPM 3,600-4,000. Patented belt technology conforms to the shape of any blade Sharpens not just straight bladed knives, but also curved knives, tanto blades, fillet knives, serrated knives, gut hooks and virtually any other shape of knife blade Sharpens other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade Can be used to debur cut metal Uses precision angle sharpening guides to ensure that you get the proper angle every time Includes two guides a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel"
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (288 reviews)
5 stars
236
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
279 of 288(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 112 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
April 26, 2015
By ChucF
from WI
" I used it once to sharpen an outside garden tool and it worked great. It was a lot better than using a file. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp

,
April 26, 2015
By a41hayes
from Florida
" This product did everything as advertised for me. I sharpened every knife we had. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife Sharpener

,
April 24, 2015
By jk01
from Mo
" I was amazed at how easy this sharpener is to use! It is pretty much full proof! And it gives a VERY sharp edge to the dullest knife. It will allow me to sharpen things sooner and keep them sharp! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to have sharp edges! Just a few times, and it pays for itself! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

,
April 23, 2015
By Anonymous
from CASTLEROCK, CO
" Great knife sharpener, it has made the rounds both at the shop and with the family. Puts a very sharp edge on any kitchen knife. Easy to use and comes with clear and easy to understand instructions. An essential part of any kitchen. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp

,
April 22, 2015
By rwhone
from Florida
" Refreshing for something to do exactly as claimed........ "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
April 22, 2015
By SLatl12
from Atlanta
" Very handy tool for sharpening a lot of things, great advantage over stones to have replaceable belts that can get a lot of work done in a short period of time at a reasonable cost "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp knifes at last

,
April 18, 2015
By James4
from Ne.
" After watching the video and reading through the instructions I set up the Work Sharp sharpener and sharpened every knife I could find around the place. I started with some old beat up knifes first to make sure I got the hang of using it before using on the good kitchen knife set. It went very well and I had them all sharp as new in short order. It is so much easier and faster than using a stone, wish I would have got one of these years ago. I could have saved myself endless hours working on trying to to get a good edge with a stone. I would recommend the Work Sharp to anyone "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great sharpener

,
April 13, 2015
By Tpetty
from Central Indiana
" I've only tried on kitchen and filet knives but it works great. Looking forward to sharpening hand tools with it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tool Sharpener

,
April 8, 2015
By USCGAUX
from Wisconsin
" The tool worked far better than i expected. I had several old knifes that were ready for the junk pile When I used the Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener I was able to save all of them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

,
April 2, 2015
By SGSC
from Spartanburg, SC
" I've used it for kitchen knives, pocket knives, hatchets, and machetes. It has done well. I particularly like the way it can put a quick and sharp edge on a hatchet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for the faint at heart and quality knives

,
March 28, 2015
By pnw58
from Oregon
" This sharpner is really of no use for sharpening a quality knife. The Ken Onion model may be better for that. The angle guides are useless, plastic and not long enough to hold the knife level for the complete lenght of the knife sharping time and you will round off the tip if not careful. That's why Onion developed his model with the the proper knife quide to hold the knife level with the cutting surface. These really should have been shelved when the Onion model came out, but I guess the price point is what they were after more than a compitant sharpner. The belt does not align itself correctly unless you play with it. It does give a good edge when you have a steady hand, but not a consistant machine. They sell extra Replacement Sharpening Cassette Modules which should tell you somthing. It is really a cheap toy. Don't waste your money. The time saved is not worth it when you ruin you blade. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brings Knives Back from the Dead

,
March 25, 2015
By baldridp
from Las Vegas, NV
" "Suggested" this to my daughters as a Birthday gift for me. I was actually really surprised they bought it for me. The sharpener works really good. The included belts with guides put a nice and sharp edge on every knife that I tested it on, including a couple pair of scissors. The abrasive belts are rather thin and I suspect will be the weak point in the kit. Otherwise the kit works just as I expected it to. Worth the money in my mind. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use

,
March 20, 2015
By Cspfitch
from Hamburg, New York
" Finally something that actually works like it's supposed to. The work sharp is very easy to use and works great. I sharpened all of the kitchen knives and scissors. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well on dull knives

,
March 10, 2015
By Daysailor192
from Platte City, MO
" I use this tool to keep my stainless kitchen knives sharp. Does a great job. Used on some knives that were very dull from use (steak knives on china plates) and it brought them back to life with very little effort. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

,
March 10, 2015
By HMH88
from Arkansas
" Equipment is of good quality, instructional material was cogent and clear and the tool and belts arrived in good condition as promised.
It works very well,
HMH "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Satisfied

,
February 26, 2015
By OldFooter
from Houston
" Before, I had always used a three stone set and manually sharpened my kitchen knives. It would take a couple of hours. Using this tool I sharpened about 30 knives in 1/2 an hour, and they would shave the hairs off my arm. Great for the serrated edge knives as well. I was so impressed that I ordered one for my step-fathers birthday the following week. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work sharp model WSKTS

,
February 23, 2015
By JW2015
from Beach City,Texas
" Sharpend very dull knifes easily. I only used the medium grit and was happy with the results. I will try both the course and fine belts next with a follow up review. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
February 21, 2015
By Hilber
from Georga
" Within 30 minutes of opening it up I had several knives shaving the hair off my arms. I have been looking for a knife sharpener to really sharpen knives and the Work Shop is it. I also sharpened up my hand pruners and machetes. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp knives

,
February 21, 2015
By Bharris
from Lexington,sc
" I am a fanatic about my knives being sharp,I have used an electric sharpener with grindstones,it did a fairly good jod,but is no comparison to my work sharp knife and tool sharpener,I have sharpened kitchen knifes with straight edge and serrated blades,pocket, and hunting knives all with great results,this is the real deal if you want a sharp knife this is for you "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sharpener

,
February 13, 2015
By kromone
from Boerne, Texas
" Used this product on to sharpen our kitchen knives. Very simple product setup and operation. Wife was amazed at how sharp the knives were. Great product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.