Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS

FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS

Item# 156115
The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is an innovative abrasive belt sharpening system that combines flexible premium abrasive belts and precision sharpening guides to give you the sharpest blades with professional results. Two guides are included a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and a 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel. Professional knife makers use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology at home to use anytime your knives get dull. Never before has a knife sharpener been able to quickly and easily sharpen this broad range of knives to such extremely sharp results. The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is also able to sharpen other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade. The versatility of the knife & tool sharpener makes it an invaluable tool for keeping all your blades in razor sharp condition and ready whenever you need them. U.S.A. Product Type Sharpener, Amps 0.7, Angle Sharpening deg. 40 and 50, Grit 80, 220, 6000, Volts 120, Belt Size in. x in. 1/2 x 12, On/Off Switch Yes, Speed RPM 3600-4000. Patented belt technology conforms to the shape of any blade Sharpens not just straight bladed knives, but also curved knives, tanto blades, fillet knives, serrated knives, gut hooks and virtually any other shape of knife blade Sharpens other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade Can be used to debur cut metal Uses precision angle sharpening guides to ensure that you get the proper angle every time Includes two guides a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (170 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
166 of 170(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 93 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sharpener I have ever had or used.

,
February 4, 2014
By Gmith53
from North Carolina
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS is easy to use and sharpens everything I throw at it. Attachments are easy to use and simple to understand. The angles are held perfectly for a clean sharp edge. So easy you will be offering to sharpen all your neighbors tools and knives."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS

,
February 6, 2014
By renigade
from sceptre sk canada
"I have had a lot of knife sharpeners but this is the best one I have ever used the guides for all the different products is the best I would recommend this to any one that wants a sharp knife!
I used it on an old axe came out like new old mower blades now are sharp as new .
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
February 6, 2014
By JoelJ
from San Diego, CA
"I've always had trouble with whetstones and keeping things sharp. This makes it so easy, I bought it to keep from buying another expensive set of kitchen knives and ended up sharpening everything and loaning it to friends. Highly recommended!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sharpener

,
February 5, 2014
By coco3733
from New jersey
"I have this product and it is the best sharpener that I have used. I have never been able to get a really sharp edge on any of my household knives or any of my hunting knives . It come with a few different belts from corse to fine for really getting a very sharp edge. Once you are done sharpening your knives , you have to be very careful because they are really sharp. Excellent items ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

,
February 5, 2014
By Brook5
from Texas
"This is a great product. I use my knives daily and I don't like spending much time sharpening and this sharpener is very efficient."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased!

,
February 5, 2014
By mjhow
from Lucedale, MS
"I certainly bought a great gift for my husband. No more dull knives, without minding, he has sharpened all the knives accumulated over the years that I loved but they were not easily sharpened. Very pleased with this item, it does a great job. jh"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
February 4, 2014
By RH1995
from Texas
"This is by far the best knife sharpener that I have ever used. I sharpened my Hunting and fishing knifes as well as kitchen knifes. It is very easy to use and works great. It gets the knives very sharp in little time. I would highly recommend it to everyone."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scary Sharp

,
February 4, 2014
By Bogger
from wash,st
"By far the easiest, most efficient sharpener I've used. Maybe it's me, but I have a hard time sharpening knives, not any more. Works fast, puts a perfect edge on every knife I have. Clear instructions and DVD explain it all. Scary sharp, is all that needs said."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
February 4, 2014
By JW731
from Texas
"Have used this sharpener with great success. The only reason I didn't give the product five stars is because the medium grit belt takes off a lot of metal too quick for my liking. If you are not careful you will lose to much metal before you know it. Be careful and I believe you will use the sharpener almost daily."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tool sharener

,
February 4, 2014
By gwd999
from amarillo texas
"This is the best tool shapener that I have ever used!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works

,
February 4, 2014
By fl50
from arkansas
"Very quick way to sharpen many knives or get a good bevel on a new one. suggest marking the blade with a marker first so you don't take off too much steel. If I only have to touch up a knife I use the sharp maker from spyderco."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you're a mediocre sharpener, get this unit

,
February 4, 2014
By ChoresRUs
from Arlington, VA
"I'm a mediocre knife sharpener when I do it by hand. It takes me forever and my edges seem to dull faster than I wished. So, I finally got this unit. This unit puts on a nice edge and that edge stays on the blade. It's another one of those products that you buy and never look back again. It's quick, accurate, and brain-dead simple to use. I have sharpened our knives (15 mins), neighbor's knives, family's knives, etc. I saw other reviewers that said "warn people about the knives" ... I thought, "geez, really?" ... so I didn't warn the 1st two people and sure enough both of them cut themselves after using the sharpened blades. Now, I warn everyone when I hand the blades back about how much sharper they will be. It surprises people because I'm done in 15 minutes and they think, oh, well, they can't possibly be that sharp yet, but ohhh, they are.
I like this company's line of products; have really made it easier to keep tools in the workshop in good shape."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second best deal ever

,
February 4, 2014
By Doug5
from Hallettsville TX
"Call it the second best, because my wife was the first.
This sharpening is by far the best tool sharpener ever,
Simple to operate, and does an excellent job and does it fast with out damaging the edge for future sharpening. All knives, ax, lawn mower blade, shovels, only thing I have not been able to sharpen with it is my chainsaw blades. Recommend this to everyone, you will not be disappointed.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp WSKTS

,
February 4, 2014
By imjtjr
from Conneaut, Ohio
"I have bought many, many knife sharpeners, stones, grinders and none have sharpened my knives like this does. It is simple to use, economical and stows away in minimal space. Since purchasing one for myself and seeing how well it worked , I have bought three more as gifts to friends and co-workers. This sharpener is worth every cent to have sharp knives is a short time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener

,
February 4, 2014
By Texan86
from Alvin, Texas
"I have been looking for years for a simple fast way to sharpen various types of blades. After purchasing and using this one for the first time I finally found what I've been looking for in a sharpener. I have sharpened anything from my Chef's knives, fillet knives, hunting knives, serratted blades to scissors and all have come out exactly what I would have expected - SHARP!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the best tools you can buy

,
February 4, 2014
By unknowncj
from beaumont texas
"so useful in so many ways i use it on engine parts to smooth edges sharpen gasket scrapers feather bolts to screw in easier i have to say i love it and knives wow they get sharp"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

,
February 4, 2014
By Joe1480
from Coulee City Washington
"Does a good Job sharping certain knives. Lawn Mower Blades, you can do a better job with fiber disc on a grinder. On line direct purchase you get case and extra belts, you don't get from Northern Tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sharp knives & tools

,
February 4, 2014
By dagwood364
from Birmingham,Al
"I have never been able to sharpen much more than a pencil. Purchased this tool sharpener and had perfect blades on all my wife's kitchen knives, sewing scissors and all my hunting knives. Absolutely easy to use and one would think our knives and sossors were professionally sharpened. Thanks for a great product !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp

,
February 4, 2014
By Griss002
from Tx
"Got this unit for my dad. He LOVES it. Works great and all the knifes in his house, my house and the neighbors are now sharp. Very good tool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By BuzzV
from Georgia
"I bought this in December because I've had difficulty in getting a good edge on my knives and other outdoor tools. It was easy to set up and operate. I managed to get an outstanding edge on everything I tried. It worked so well that I sharpened my sons knives and those of our hunting buddy. My wife even allowed me to put an edge on some of her kitchen knives. I would, and have, recommend this to all my friends."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.