Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS

FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS

Item# 156115
The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is an innovative abrasive belt sharpening system that combines flexible premium abrasive belts and precision sharpening guides to give you the sharpest blades with professional results. Two guides are included a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and a 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel. Professional knife makers use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology at home to use anytime your knives get dull. Never before has a knife sharpener been able to quickly and easily sharpen this broad range of knives to such extremely sharp results. The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is also able to sharpen other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade. The versatility of the knife & tool sharpener makes it an invaluable tool for keeping all your blades in razor sharp condition and ready whenever you need them. U.S.A. Amps 0.7, Belt Size in. x in. 1/2 x 12, Grit 80, 220, 6000, On/Off Switch Yes, Product Type Sharpener, Volts 120, Speed RPM 3,600-4,000, Angle Sharpening deg. 40, 50. Patented belt technology conforms to the shape of any blade Sharpens not just straight bladed knives, but also curved knives, tanto blades, fillet knives, serrated knives, gut hooks and virtually any other shape of knife blade Sharpens other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade Can be used to debur cut metal Uses precision angle sharpening guides to ensure that you get the proper angle every time Includes two guides a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (194 reviews)
5 stars
173
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
190 of 194(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 103 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sharpener I have ever had or used.

,
February 4, 2014
By Gmith53
from North Carolina
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS is easy to use and sharpens everything I throw at it. Attachments are easy to use and simple to understand. The angles are held perfectly for a clean sharp edge. So easy you will be offering to sharpen all your neighbors tools and knives."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener

,
September 4, 2014
By 2006JP
from East Texas
"Tool was easy to setup and use. Getting a good edge does take some practice but after picking the angle to use within minutes dull knifes had a good edge. Sharpened every knife in the house."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
August 13, 2014
By Unit70
from Ky
"Super fast sharpening with excellent edge. Takes a bit of practice to become proficient.
Belts do seem to wear fairly quickly but easily replaced and not overly expensive.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product !!!!

,
August 13, 2014
By melflood
from Benton, KY
"I bought this for my husband after he had seen it on an infomercial. He LOVES it. The price was better at Northern and I also ordered some replacement belts for future use. He has sharpened everything in sight. He says you can't make a mistake. His knives have never been sharper and I can say the same about my scissors. He said that to accomplish the same sharp edge on his knives used to take forever using a stone--now he can sharpen practically anything in just minutes. Thanks for a great product and I have already told a co-worker about this product and he bought one too."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
August 7, 2014
By 67Larry
from Brewton, Al
"Used on the kitchen knives - put a really sharp edge on all 30 of them.
Out to the shed - sharpened clippers, saws, shovels and hoe. Excellent edge and much faster than my grinder.
Out to the barn - put a true sharp edge on mowers
Would recommed this product. Easy to change belts and use this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS

,
August 7, 2014
By ArchersFriend
from Texas
"Read the instructions and watch the video maybe twice. Then start sharpening. Fast and easy and safe."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Sharpener

,
August 3, 2014
By Quickdraw
from New Jersey
"The amount of time it took to sharpen my knives was impressive. I enjoyed using this hassle free tool. I’m now thinking of upgrading to it’s brother sharpener, WSKTS-KO."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

,
July 26, 2014
By JDM63
from Springfield, Ohio
"I have never been able to effectively sharpen a knife. Despite years of practice and numerous honing stones, I could just never get the angles and rhythm right. So, out of frustration I bought this product and can say with great confidence that it is one of the best tools that I have ever purchased. I read through the manual for approximately twenty minutes, did about 5 minutes of practicing, and then I went to work on a cheap low quality set of house scissors. WOW! I literally could shave the hair from my forearm with ease. Never, ever have I been able to do that! After one month of use I have sharpened virtually every set of scissors, pocket knife, field knife, and every kitchen knife. All of them one could shave with. So, yes, to all that are reading this, I highly recommend this tool. You will not be disappointed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes me look good

,
July 18, 2014
By wond444
from east tawas ,mich
"the sharpener works about the best i have ever seen. i'm not the greatest knife sharpener around but this one does the best job .......pretty much foolproof"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful household tool

,
July 17, 2014
By BobbyB2
from Sanger, TX
"Got it out of the box, read instructions, followed them and my fillet knife will shave your arm. Son used it and we sharpened everything in the home. I would recommend this product to anyone that needs sharp knives."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good not great

,
July 14, 2014
By krs1
from Harrisburg, pa
"Very easy to use,. Sharpens good but not great. Only takes 15 minutes to sharpen six knives."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
July 2, 2014
By Mike270
from Chattanooga TN
"This is a great sharpener. I have sharpened everything from kitchen knives, scissors, hedge clippers, fishing knives and pocket knives. It has performed well in all circumstances. Changing of the belt is simple. The different guides make it easy to sharpen multiple type blades. The size of it makes it easy to store and carry to the job. I would recommend this sharpener to anyone who has difficulty sharpening knives or tools. The included DVD and instructions had me sharpening in just minutes."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Knife sharpener

,
June 21, 2014
By Bird2
from Parsons, WV
"This is a great tool for knifes. I also use it for my lawn mower blades and now I can run the tractor faster due to a sharp blade. It comes with 1 extra belts but I also purchased the belt kit for it. It does a better job than the grinder I used on the mower blades."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sharp scissors, knives

,
June 19, 2014
By waco76
from tampa, fl
"I followed the directions and now have some really sharp knives and scissors. It was simple easy and quick. It takes up very little space in the shop and does a job just as good as a full size grinder."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Sharpener!

,
June 15, 2014
By dalefan279
from Indianapolis, Indiana
"I had been looking at the Work Sharp Sharpener for some time and when it went on sale I couldn't resist. This thing is great! The only negative thing I can think of is I waited so long to get one.I use it almost every day and it is so easy to use and really does the job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tool

,
June 11, 2014
By rayray1960
from Dallas TX
"I got the tool to sharpen the blades on my tractor , because of the shape. The tools sharpened the mower blades very fast and they are very sharp. I then sharpened kitchen knifes and everything that I could find that needed and edge. The tool works fast and puts a great edge on everything I used it on so to date. I have a professional sharpener for knifes ( for work) and it does not sharpen and hone the edge like this tool. The only small issue is that the tool gets hot after 5 minutes which makes it hard to change belts. Very good tool for price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knife sharpener

,
June 7, 2014
By Ron6437
from Cleveland Ohio
"I'm deep into Bush craft and I have to say this sharpener gets all my survival and Bushcliff knifes razor-sharp, this is a must-have for those who are serious about their Bush craft and survival knives."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

,
May 5, 2014
By toemas1
from Waukegan, IL
"I have only used the sharpener a couple of times.
It has done a fine job thus far, even putting a very good edge on my old (60+ years) home made hunting knife.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed!

,
May 4, 2014
By Ray1234
from Fauquier, Ont Canada
"For the money, I was not expecting this tool to be this good and versatile. It works for any sharpening job.
I have used it on hand tools (axes, knives, scissors, etc.) but it darn good for small sanding jobs on any metal parts or anything that needs some fitting. It is well worth the money that I paid for!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp

,
May 3, 2014
By MR1175
from Signal Mtn, TN
"Wow! I read the reviews but I still was surprised at how well this works. I have sharpened everything in the house. Great product, everyone should have one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.