Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

"FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

Item# 156115
"The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is an innovative abrasive belt sharpening system that combines flexible premium abrasive belts and precision sharpening guides to give you the sharpest blades with professional results. Two guides are included a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and a 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel. Professional knife makers use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology at home to use anytime your knives get dull. Never before has a knife sharpener been able to quickly and easily sharpen this broad range of knives to such extremely sharp results. The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is also able to sharpen other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade. The versatility of the knife & tool sharpener makes it an invaluable tool for keeping all your blades in razor sharp condition and ready whenever you need them. U.S.A. Angle Sharpening deg. 40, 50, Belt Size in. x in. 1/2 x 12, Grit 80, 220, 6000, On/Off Switch Yes, Amps 0.7, Volts 120, Speed RPM 3,600-4,000, Product Type Sharpener. Patented belt technology conforms to the shape of any blade Sharpens not just straight bladed knives, but also curved knives, tanto blades, fillet knives, serrated knives, gut hooks and virtually any other shape of knife blade Sharpens other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade Can be used to debur cut metal Uses precision angle sharpening guides to ensure that you get the proper angle every time Includes two guides a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel"
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(297 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (297 reviews)
5 stars
245
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
288 of 297(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 114 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sharpener I have ever had or used.

,
February 4, 2014
By Gmith53
from North Carolina
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS is easy to use and sharpens everything I throw at it. Attachments are easy to use and simple to understand. The angles are held perfectly for a clean sharp edge. So easy you will be offering to sharpen all your neighbors tools and knives. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife Sharpener

,
June 30, 2015
By Big6Don4
from Woodland Park,NJ
" I was amazed this tool was so easy to use. Just follow the simple directions. I have only used it to sharpen chefs knives so far but I am very happy with the results. Just pull the knife thru the built in beveled guides and you can not go wrong. Changing the different grades of sanding belts was a snap. Only took about 15 or 20 seconds for each change. Buy it! It is well worth the price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Found Sharperner

,
June 28, 2015
By JoCoJoe
from Overland Park, KS
" I went to a gun show many years ago and paid a guy to sharpen my pocket knife, I noticed he used a tool with a rotary belt and a jig to hold the knife at the proper angle. That knife had the sharpest edge I had ever had on it. Since then I have purchased other knife sharpening tools with the expectation they would give me that razor sharp edge the guy at the gun show gave me. None of the tools came close to giving me that edge until I found this great tool. It uses the same technique with rotary belts.
It took me about 15 minutes to read the instructions and figure out how to operate the sharpener. I grabbed every knife and scissor I had in my house and began sharpening. The first few knifes took some getting used to but after that I did the remaining knifes in about 40 minutes (~ 20 knifes). For the kitchen knifes I finished them with a honing stick just to get that little extra edge. Cutting lemons, vegetables, fruits is a breeze. Skinning a peach, a pineapple, is so much easier. The scissors cut so much better now.
I grilled out the other evening and used one of the steak knifes. It cut the steak so easily I had to wonder if the steak was that tender or the knife being that sharp. Fortunately, it was both.
Just one note to mention. Be sure to read how to sharpen the point of the knife as this is important. If you don't follow the instructions the point will become rounded.
If you've been looking for a sharpener that sharpens like the pros then this tool will do that! Just be sure to get extra medium and fine belts to keep your knifes happy!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knife & tool sharpener

,
June 27, 2015
By netennis
from Nebraska
" I have used this sharpener to sharpen scissors and knifes so far. It worked as advertised. The belts are very easy to change and the directions are easy to understand. Appears to be a good product that works as it should. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, WSKTS

,
June 11, 2015
By CJHGenerator
from Southcoast Massachusetts
" I looked at this tool a number of times and decided to purchase it when it went on sale. It works very well and is easy to use. I have tried other knife sharpeners and none put an edge on a knife as this sharpener does. It hones to a razor sharp edge. I have sharpened my PRO-S kitchen knives to slice like new, poultry sheers, scissors, Buck knives, hatchets, etc., all nice easy to get SHARP edges. It is easy to use. I even used to to clean up edges on copper tubing. Bottom line, works well and is easy to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife Sharpener

,
May 26, 2015
By chico1
from Texas
" Does exactly what it advertises it will do. Sharpens knives, scissors and tools razor sharp very quickly. Belts can be changed in a matter of seconds. Takes only a few quick strokes across the belt to get a razor sharp edge. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharpens almost anything.

,
May 26, 2015
By DSB1
from Wyoming
" Sharpens most anything. Will not sharpen chisels. I am very happy with it so far. I sharpened about twelve knives very easily and quickly. I did have to change the belt to the honing grit to get rid of a slight ridge left on the blades. After that, all was well and it was still very easy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sharpener

,
May 21, 2015
By capa887
from Appleton Wi
" Very simple to use and does everything it's supposed to. The price is reasonable for the tool. The quality isn't bad for a homeowner but for daily use it's a little light "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pro sharpener for everyone

,
May 18, 2015
By Pep60
from Walnut Creek, CA
" I am a knife collector and usually hone all my knives razor sharp (by hand). I saw the video, read the reviews and ordered/received one. Within less than a minute (per knife) every knife in the house was professionally razor sharp with a proper edge. Every home should have one; and, if you watch the accompanying DVD and follow the instructions, it is fool-proof. Note: as a follow-up to the sharpening, I very lightly steeled each knife for de-burring, but not really necessary. Great product - great price - easy & fun to use - get one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worksharp Knife Sharpner

,
May 6, 2015
By CarverKnives
from Lake City, Florida and Zirconia, NC
" I own all three of Work sharp's knife sharpeners and the model #WSKTS is my favorite of the three made. Using this sharpener keeps knives sharp, properly sharpened with minimal wear damage to the knife being sharpened. I take this sharpener with me when I deliver my knives to show how well it works. I do my original sharpening with my professional 2" X 72" knife grinder but use the work sharp knife sharpeners to keep a sharp edge on the knives I make, sell and give away. I highly recommend this for every day use and although I sometimes use good sharpening stones, I prefer this small belt grinder sharpener with the assorted grits of belts to maintain and sharpen dull knives. I personally believe this design is the best for sharpening and maintaining sharp kitchen and utility knives. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
April 26, 2015
By ChucF
from WI
" I used it once to sharpen an outside garden tool and it worked great. It was a lot better than using a file. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp

,
April 26, 2015
By a41hayes
from Florida
" This product did everything as advertised for me. I sharpened every knife we had. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife Sharpener

,
April 24, 2015
By jk01
from Mo
" I was amazed at how easy this sharpener is to use! It is pretty much full proof! And it gives a VERY sharp edge to the dullest knife. It will allow me to sharpen things sooner and keep them sharp! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to have sharp edges! Just a few times, and it pays for itself! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

,
April 23, 2015
By Anonymous
from CASTLEROCK, CO
" Great knife sharpener, it has made the rounds both at the shop and with the family. Puts a very sharp edge on any kitchen knife. Easy to use and comes with clear and easy to understand instructions. An essential part of any kitchen. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp

,
April 22, 2015
By rwhone
from Florida
" Refreshing for something to do exactly as claimed........ "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
April 22, 2015
By SLatl12
from Atlanta
" Very handy tool for sharpening a lot of things, great advantage over stones to have replaceable belts that can get a lot of work done in a short period of time at a reasonable cost "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp knifes at last

,
April 18, 2015
By James4
from Ne.
" After watching the video and reading through the instructions I set up the Work Sharp sharpener and sharpened every knife I could find around the place. I started with some old beat up knifes first to make sure I got the hang of using it before using on the good kitchen knife set. It went very well and I had them all sharp as new in short order. It is so much easier and faster than using a stone, wish I would have got one of these years ago. I could have saved myself endless hours working on trying to to get a good edge with a stone. I would recommend the Work Sharp to anyone "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great sharpener

,
April 13, 2015
By Tpetty
from Central Indiana
" I've only tried on kitchen and filet knives but it works great. Looking forward to sharpening hand tools with it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tool Sharpener

,
April 8, 2015
By USCGAUX
from Wisconsin
" The tool worked far better than i expected. I had several old knifes that were ready for the junk pile When I used the Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener I was able to save all of them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

,
April 2, 2015
By SGSC
from Spartanburg, SC
" I've used it for kitchen knives, pocket knives, hatchets, and machetes. It has done well. I particularly like the way it can put a quick and sharp edge on a hatchet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.