Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

"FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

Item# 156115
"The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is an innovative abrasive belt sharpening system that combines flexible premium abrasive belts and precision sharpening guides to give you the sharpest blades with professional results. Two guides are included a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and a 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel. Professional knife makers use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology at home to use anytime your knives get dull. Never before has a knife sharpener been able to quickly and easily sharpen this broad range of knives to such extremely sharp results. The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is also able to sharpen other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade. The versatility of the knife & tool sharpener makes it an invaluable tool for keeping all your blades in razor sharp condition and ready whenever you need them. U.S.A. Storage Type None, Amps 0.7, Angle Sharpening deg. 40, 50, Speed RPM 3600-4000, Volts 120, Grit 80, 220, 6000. Patented belt technology conforms to the shape of any blade Sharpens not just straight bladed knives, but also curved knives, tanto blades, fillet knives, serrated knives, gut hooks and virtually any other shape of knife blade Sharpens other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade Can be used to debur cut metal Uses precision angle sharpening guides to ensure that you get the proper angle every time Includes two guides a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel"
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(358 Reviews) 358
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (358 reviews)
5 stars
295
4 stars
52
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
349 of 358(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 129 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sharpener I have ever had or used.

,
February 4, 2014
By
from North Carolina
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS is easy to use and sharpens everything I throw at it. Attachments are easy to use and simple to understand. The angles are held perfectly for a clean sharp edge. So easy you will be offering to sharpen all your neighbors tools and knives.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is AMAZING!

,
February 5, 2016
By
from Virginia
I have two complaints..
1 - I'll have to buy more knives because every knife in my house is sharp and I'm now bored.
2 - I have no hair left on both arms.
Seriously. It took the same amount of time to sharpen 25 knives to arm hair shaving level, as it would have to do ONE knife on my Arkansas wet stones.
Price from Northern Tool was the best I found, especially with the free shipping. It showed up super quick too!!
If you're like me and reading the reviews because you're on the fence about it, just get one already! I pondered the Ken Onion version, but the inflated price wasn't justified for my uses (utility, hunting, and kitchen knives) and so far I don't regret getting the standard model.
One extra step I add (which I've done with any other sharpening method) is stropping on leather with a polishing compound. The WS tool gets knives PLENTY sharp if you don't do this, even with very little practice. However, when you strop you take sharp to a whole new level!
Buy this product with confidence!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 3, 2016
By
from George West Texas
Works great. I used it on my hunting, kitchen, and pocket knives. Shaved the hair off of my arm after I used it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best knife/tool sharpener I've had

,
January 28, 2016
By
from Yellville, AR
I have had many types of knife and tool sharpeners for hunting/cleaning/fishing/general/kitchen/and shop. Nothing beats this. I converted several of my wife's old steak serrated knives to filleting and skinning knives and this put an edge on them like nothing I have ever seen. For the price along with the ease of its use I highly recommend it to any one who wants a serious edge on their knives and tools.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sharpener

,
January 23, 2016
By
from North Carolina
This sharpener works great, but the belts do not last that long. I use it on kitchen knives and on a good knife it sharpens great. My knives were never that sharp, but they are a very good set. 10X each side, they are razor sharp and work great. On a not so good knife, it did not work as good but with a fresh belt, did great.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Houston,TX
The day I got it, I sharpened all the knives in our kitchen and my workshop. I sharpened my ax as well. Very easy to use and does a great job! We have been using dull knives for too long, not anymore.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

sharpener works!

,
January 20, 2016
By
from Alamo, CA
The tool works as advertised. Mounted it on a solid surface and it works very well! Even sharpened my machetie. Cant wait to go out and attack my overgrown yard!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
January 18, 2016
By
from NC
Easy to use and sharpens great. Able to sharpen all types of blades
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sharpener!

,
January 15, 2016
By
from Columbia,SC
I was impressed enough with this little sharpener that I ordered two more for my sons-in-law for Christmas presents. The DVD which came with it was very helpful.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Christmas present for my son.

,
January 13, 2016
By
from Bomoseen, VT
Knife sharpener was very nice and useful. It was as described and at a reasonable price. We needed a sharpener to sharpen blades as well as knives and this piece of equipment filled the bill. It is easy to operate and does a good job.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing... it sharpens EVERYTHING!

,
January 13, 2016
By
from Michigan
I got this sharpener as a Christmas gift and was extremely pleased with it's performance. Everything in the house, is now, SHARP... knives, scissors, everything (even some things that didn't originally come with an edge are now sharp) It worked so well I sharpened everything I could find!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
January 11, 2016
By
from Seguin,TX
This sharpener is wonderful. It is very easy to use and sharpens knifes quickly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knife & Tool sharpener

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Jackson MS
This is a great knife sharpener. I have sharpened kitchen and hunting knives. I consider them sharp when I can shave the hair off the back of my hand. The belts are very easy to change and the tool is easy to use.
I have other sharpeners that work as well but require more time to sharpen a knife.
Highly recommend this product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Husband for Christmas

,
January 8, 2016
By
from St. Louis
Purchased the tool sharpener for my husband for Christmas. He sat down and sharpened all of the knives in my kitchen and was super happy with the sharpener. It was easy to use and worked well with thick and thin blades. Tip for use: put something underneath it to catch the dust.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

work sharp knife & tool sharpener

,
January 7, 2016
By
from honduras
e-z to use, not a dull knife left in the house or shop.
lived up to expectations, bought it as a personal tool, and would recommend to anyone.
will be a favorite gift for my favorite friends.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every thing is sharp

,
January 6, 2016
By
from Marietta, South Carolina
This is the best knife sharpener and the easiest I have ever used I sharpened every knife in the house and my hunting knifes to . My brother brought his over and we sharped his to. The Work Sharp is awesome would recommend it to anyone.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST

,
January 5, 2016
By
from terrell tx.
LOVE IT !!!!! THE EASY AND FASTEST WAY TO SHARPEN A
KNIFE
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
January 4, 2016
By
from Lake Arthur, La
I have sharpened many knifes/blades in my lifetime and I must say this product is awesome... Bought one for all the kids. Very easy to use and the blade stays sharp for long periods of time... I can now skin a deer with my pocket knife if need be, and still have a great edge to do my other handy work
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great idea and product

,
January 4, 2016
By
from Mobile, AL
I like this product for the most part. It can sharpen a bunch of knives quickly. it does not do a great job of sharpening the tip of the blades. I had to spend some time free hand( not using the guides) to get the tips sharp. Other than that I like this product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

,
January 3, 2016
By
from Lewisville, TX.
Great product. Performs like the pro tool it is. Order process and shipping were perfect.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.