Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

"FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"

Item# 156115
"The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is an innovative abrasive belt sharpening system that combines flexible premium abrasive belts and precision sharpening guides to give you the sharpest blades with professional results. Two guides are included a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and a 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel. Professional knife makers use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology at home to use anytime your knives get dull. Never before has a knife sharpener been able to quickly and easily sharpen this broad range of knives to such extremely sharp results. The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is also able to sharpen other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade. The versatility of the knife & tool sharpener makes it an invaluable tool for keeping all your blades in razor sharp condition and ready whenever you need them. U.S.A. Storage Type None, Speed RPM 3,600-4,000, Amps 0.7, Volts 120, Grit 80, 220, 6000, Angle Sharpening deg. 40, 50. Patented belt technology conforms to the shape of any blade Sharpens not just straight bladed knives, but also curved knives, tanto blades, fillet knives, serrated knives, gut hooks and virtually any other shape of knife blade Sharpens other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade Can be used to debur cut metal Uses precision angle sharpening guides to ensure that you get the proper angle every time Includes two guides a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel"
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 369
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (369 reviews)
5 stars
303
4 stars
55
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
360 of 369(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 134 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sharpener I have ever had or used.

,
February 4, 2014
By
from North Carolina
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS is easy to use and sharpens everything I throw at it. Attachments are easy to use and simple to understand. The angles are held perfectly for a clean sharp edge. So easy you will be offering to sharpen all your neighbors tools and knives.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 9, 2016
By
from Cayce, SC
I always like sharp knives and in the past used a diamond stone and steel to polish. It was time consuming and on some knives, too much of a bother to keep sharp.
With the WSKTS, took me an hour to get every kitchen knife sharp! by that I mean, I had an old set of Chicago knives - too much trouble. Sharpened them and cut a tomato, with a non-serrated, 7" paring knife, using only the weight of the knife! Went thru it like butter.
Remember, when sharpening ONLY USE THE WEIGHT OF THE KNIFE - DO NOT apply pressure!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tool & Knife Sharpener

,
May 1, 2016
By
from Ohio
Just started using this little belt sander/sharpener but seems very well made and has done a good job on the knives sharpened and easy to use. Plan on using it to sharpen tig tungstens. Worth the money.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
April 22, 2016
By
from Florida
I am really impressed by how sharp this machine got my kitchen knives. Have also used it to sharpen my hunting knives.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY

,
April 11, 2016
By
from MASSACHUSETTS
IT'S NOT BAD SHARPENING KNIFES BUT NOT SO GOOD WITH SCISSORS DOESN'T SHARPEN ALL THE TO THE TWO BLADES MEET UNLESS YOU TAKE THE KNIFE APART.HAVEN'T TRIED SERRATED KNIFES YET.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelieveable!!

,
April 10, 2016
By
from Northern Missouri
I've tried to keep kitchen knives sharp with every type of 'quick' sharpener, stone, and grinding wheel on the market.
This thing WORKS and fast. I now will never have to complain about a dull knife again!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
March 13, 2016
By
from Downey,CA
Right out packaging easily to use. Dose what they said about its working very easy. .Was looking a long time for sharper that would sharpen all my knifes & sicissors
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

,
March 12, 2016
By
from Tx
It turned turned my dull useless knives into very sharp cutting tools again
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality for a Great Price!

,
March 12, 2016
By
from Pittsburgh
Puts a razor edge on your knives quickly and easily. Follow the directions and you'll have your knives as sharp as new. Even comes with replacement belts!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work sharp knife and tool sharpener model #wskts

,
March 5, 2016
By
from JmLeesburg fl
This product is everything I've hoped for. My knives were dull after sharping on Work Sharpe there such a difference. So sharp goes through paper like butter. I love it. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a sharpener. Mac
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

knife and tool sharpener model #wskts

,
February 26, 2016
By
from lower Michigan
I started right away trying the sharpener. I discovered that there is a slight, short time, learning curve but nothing to stop me from learning just how to handle the blade in relationship with the belt. A little practice and I felt confident at doing all the kitchen knives we had, including my pocket jack knife. When we went to visit our daughter I took the sharpener with me and did all her knives. Both she and her husband were very pleased with the difference in their sharpness and how quick it was done.
I am more than just pleased. I didn't know you could use a belt of sand paper to sharpen, accurately, the angle of the edge of the knife. At the same time how quickly it can be done.
I have a cabin and I will take this small sharpener with me to do my knives and ax there as well. It has made the chore of sharping my knives easier and faster than using the stone or file.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

knife and tool sharpener

,
February 11, 2016
By
from west chester pa
Great sharpened all of the knives, ax, pick, hatchet, and the mower blades.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is AMAZING!

,
February 5, 2016
By
from Virginia
I have two complaints..
1 - I'll have to buy more knives because every knife in my house is sharp and I'm now bored.
2 - I have no hair left on both arms.
Seriously. It took the same amount of time to sharpen 25 knives to arm hair shaving level, as it would have to do ONE knife on my Arkansas wet stones.
Price from Northern Tool was the best I found, especially with the free shipping. It showed up super quick too!!
If you're like me and reading the reviews because you're on the fence about it, just get one already! I pondered the Ken Onion version, but the inflated price wasn't justified for my uses (utility, hunting, and kitchen knives) and so far I don't regret getting the standard model.
One extra step I add (which I've done with any other sharpening method) is stropping on leather with a polishing compound. The WS tool gets knives PLENTY sharp if you don't do this, even with very little practice. However, when you strop you take sharp to a whole new level!
Buy this product with confidence!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 3, 2016
By
from George West Texas
Works great. I used it on my hunting, kitchen, and pocket knives. Shaved the hair off of my arm after I used it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best knife/tool sharpener I've had

,
January 28, 2016
By
from Yellville, AR
I have had many types of knife and tool sharpeners for hunting/cleaning/fishing/general/kitchen/and shop. Nothing beats this. I converted several of my wife's old steak serrated knives to filleting and skinning knives and this put an edge on them like nothing I have ever seen. For the price along with the ease of its use I highly recommend it to any one who wants a serious edge on their knives and tools.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sharpener

,
January 23, 2016
By
from North Carolina
This sharpener works great, but the belts do not last that long. I use it on kitchen knives and on a good knife it sharpens great. My knives were never that sharp, but they are a very good set. 10X each side, they are razor sharp and work great. On a not so good knife, it did not work as good but with a fresh belt, did great.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Houston,TX
The day I got it, I sharpened all the knives in our kitchen and my workshop. I sharpened my ax as well. Very easy to use and does a great job! We have been using dull knives for too long, not anymore.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

sharpener works!

,
January 20, 2016
By
from Alamo, CA
The tool works as advertised. Mounted it on a solid surface and it works very well! Even sharpened my machetie. Cant wait to go out and attack my overgrown yard!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
January 18, 2016
By
from NC
Easy to use and sharpens great. Able to sharpen all types of blades
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sharpener!

,
January 15, 2016
By
from Columbia,SC
I was impressed enough with this little sharpener that I ordered two more for my sons-in-law for Christmas presents. The DVD which came with it was very helpful.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.