Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS

FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS

Item# 156115
The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is an innovative abrasive belt sharpening system that combines flexible premium abrasive belts and precision sharpening guides to give you the sharpest blades with professional results. Two guides are included a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and a 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel. Professional knife makers use flexible belts to put a razor sharp edge on their blades, and now you can have the same technology at home to use anytime your knives get dull. Never before has a knife sharpener been able to quickly and easily sharpen this broad range of knives to such extremely sharp results. The Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener is also able to sharpen other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade. The versatility of the knife & tool sharpener makes it an invaluable tool for keeping all your blades in razor sharp condition and ready whenever you need them. U.S.A. Amps 0.7, Belt Size in. x in. 1/2 x 12, Grit 80, 220, 6000, On/Off Switch Yes, Product Type Sharpener, Volts 120, Speed RPM 3,600-4,000, Angle Sharpening deg. 40, 50. Patented belt technology conforms to the shape of any blade Sharpens not just straight bladed knives, but also curved knives, tanto blades, fillet knives, serrated knives, gut hooks and virtually any other shape of knife blade Sharpens other common tools including scissors, axes and hatchets, mower blades, garden shears, shovels, and most any tool with a blade Can be used to debur cut metal Uses precision angle sharpening guides to ensure that you get the proper angle every time Includes two guides a 50 guide for hunting and outdoor knives 25 per bevel and 40 guide for thinner blades and kitchen knives 20 per bevel
Average Customer Rating:
4.866 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (187 reviews)
5 stars
168
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
183 of 187(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 103 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sharpener I have ever had or used.

,
February 4, 2014
By Gmith53
from North Carolina
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS is easy to use and sharpens everything I throw at it. Attachments are easy to use and simple to understand. The angles are held perfectly for a clean sharp edge. So easy you will be offering to sharpen all your neighbors tools and knives."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes me look good

,
July 18, 2014
By wond444
from east tawas ,mich
"the sharpener works about the best i have ever seen. i'm not the greatest knife sharpener around but this one does the best job .......pretty much foolproof"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful household tool

,
July 17, 2014
By BobbyB2
from Sanger, TX
"Got it out of the box, read instructions, followed them and my fillet knife will shave your arm. Son used it and we sharpened everything in the home. I would recommend this product to anyone that needs sharp knives."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good not great

,
July 14, 2014
By krs1
from Harrisburg, pa
"Very easy to use,. Sharpens good but not great. Only takes 15 minutes to sharpen six knives."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sharpener

,
July 2, 2014
By Mike270
from Chattanooga TN
"This is a great sharpener. I have sharpened everything from kitchen knives, scissors, hedge clippers, fishing knives and pocket knives. It has performed well in all circumstances. Changing of the belt is simple. The different guides make it easy to sharpen multiple type blades. The size of it makes it easy to store and carry to the job. I would recommend this sharpener to anyone who has difficulty sharpening knives or tools. The included DVD and instructions had me sharpening in just minutes."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Knife sharpener

,
June 21, 2014
By Bird2
from Parsons, WV
"This is a great tool for knifes. I also use it for my lawn mower blades and now I can run the tractor faster due to a sharp blade. It comes with 1 extra belts but I also purchased the belt kit for it. It does a better job than the grinder I used on the mower blades."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sharp scissors, knives

,
June 19, 2014
By waco76
from tampa, fl
"I followed the directions and now have some really sharp knives and scissors. It was simple easy and quick. It takes up very little space in the shop and does a job just as good as a full size grinder."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Sharpener!

,
June 15, 2014
By dalefan279
from Indianapolis, Indiana
"I had been looking at the Work Sharp Sharpener for some time and when it went on sale I couldn't resist. This thing is great! The only negative thing I can think of is I waited so long to get one.I use it almost every day and it is so easy to use and really does the job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tool

,
June 11, 2014
By rayray1960
from Dallas TX
"I got the tool to sharpen the blades on my tractor , because of the shape. The tools sharpened the mower blades very fast and they are very sharp. I then sharpened kitchen knifes and everything that I could find that needed and edge. The tool works fast and puts a great edge on everything I used it on so to date. I have a professional sharpener for knifes ( for work) and it does not sharpen and hone the edge like this tool. The only small issue is that the tool gets hot after 5 minutes which makes it hard to change belts. Very good tool for price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent knife sharpener

,
June 7, 2014
By Ron6437
from Cleveland Ohio
"I'm deep into Bush craft and I have to say this sharpener gets all my survival and Bushcliff knifes razor-sharp, this is a must-have for those who are serious about their Bush craft and survival knives."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

,
May 5, 2014
By toemas1
from Waukegan, IL
"I have only used the sharpener a couple of times.
It has done a fine job thus far, even putting a very good edge on my old (60+ years) home made hunting knife.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed!

,
May 4, 2014
By Ray1234
from Fauquier, Ont Canada
"For the money, I was not expecting this tool to be this good and versatile. It works for any sharpening job.
I have used it on hand tools (axes, knives, scissors, etc.) but it darn good for small sanding jobs on any metal parts or anything that needs some fitting. It is well worth the money that I paid for!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp

,
May 3, 2014
By MR1175
from Signal Mtn, TN
"Wow! I read the reviews but I still was surprised at how well this works. I have sharpened everything in the house. Great product, everyone should have one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

not perfect, but close

,
May 2, 2014
By EJPmo
from Potosi, Mo.
"I have never been much good, maybe due to lack of patience sharpening with a stone, and have tried several sharpeners over the years, and this is the best I have found in a reasonable price range (couldn't afford to try the high priced ones). it does have a learning curve and takes practice to get a good edge, but is worth it. I have some old hunting/butchering knives that are hard to put a good edge on, and it took a little time, but really did a good job on them, plus my wife really likes the edge on her slicing and paring knives. The rewards of making her happy are worth the price of the sharpener. LOL I do suggest getting a spare set of sharpening and honing belts, since learning can be hard on them ( I cut one of the honing belts). I did not try the grinding belt, since I have a hand held grinder for that need."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tool

,
May 2, 2014
By Paul455
from Denver
"This sharpening tool worked perfectly right out of the box. I have tried stones, another product and a professional knife sharpening service. This tool is way better than the other sharpener and stones, and is equal to the pro service. Even if you don't consider the outstanding versatility of the tool, it will pay for itself in a very short period of time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work sharp

,
May 1, 2014
By JBM124
from west palm beach Fl
"Great little sharpener, does what they say, easy to use very simple to operate. Better edge than anything i have ever used."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
April 28, 2014
By raptor662
from Spokane Washington
"Great product! It works as well as I expected and it is easy for anyone to use.
Well worth the price!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

The right product

,
April 20, 2014
By Escalate
from Arizona
"I do a lot of hand made knives. After shaping and grinding a pre edge on the blade the hand honing takes a very long and tedious time to get a really great edge. This little jewel cuts sharpening time way down and gives an excellent edge on every knife I I have sharpened. I have minor concerns about the life of the belts. Have to wait and see."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS

,
February 6, 2014
By renigade
from sceptre sk canada
"I have had a lot of knife sharpeners but this is the best one I have ever used the guides for all the different products is the best I would recommend this to any one that wants a sharp knife!
I used it on an old axe came out like new old mower blades now are sharp as new .
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
9out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
February 6, 2014
By JoelJ
from San Diego, CA
"I've always had trouble with whetstones and keeping things sharp. This makes it so easy, I bought it to keep from buying another expensive set of kitchen knives and ended up sharpening everything and loaning it to friends. Highly recommended!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.