Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012

FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012

Item# 156118
"Abrasive belt kit is for use with Work Sharp Knife & Tool Sharpener, Item# 156115. Includes 6 abrasive belts with high-quality abrasives for long life. U.S.A. Accessory Type Belt, Grit 80, 220, Works With Work Sharp WSKTS. Includes 2 P80 coarse belts, 2 P220 medium grit belts and 2 fine grit honing belts Premium grade abrasives are long lasting and specifically designed for sharpening and grinding applications"
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

knife sharpener

,
June 5, 2016
By
from greenback,tn
wonderful way to keep point on your cutlery. sharpens all scissors and serrated blades..
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will need this!

,
December 4, 2015
By
from Southeast PA
if you are buying the knife-scissor-shear-etc. sharpener, you had better add this item to the order. The tool comes with 2 sets (6 belts). If you sharpen everything on the property with an edge, you will quickly go through the belts. This box of belts will get you through the year.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review

,
November 7, 2015
By
from South Carolina
These belts are identical to those supplied with their sharpener.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Belts

,
October 22, 2015
By
from Maspeth,NY
Not much to say, they are replacement belts and they work fine. I wish they had a leather belt for stropping and a replacement pack with all the different belts including the diamond belts.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting

,
October 8, 2015
By
from SLC,Ut
Purchased extra belts, just in case. After sharpening several knives I am still on the one that came installed. I'm sure I'll need them at some point.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

work sharp belts

,
March 12, 2015
By
from atoka
belts fit and work great these are the original belts that come with your work sharp.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great belts for a great sharpener

,
January 28, 2015
By
from boyce, virginia
These are just like the originals. They do an excellent job of sharpening knives just like the original ones that came with the sharpener.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Sharp & Replacement Belts

,
January 20, 2015
By
from Idaho
This little tool is fantastic. The belts are easy to change and last for many, many knife sharpening. Best single tool I have purchased in last 30 years.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Belts

,
January 11, 2015
By
from Maryville, TN, United States
These belts are the same as the original belts on the Work Sharp sharpener. They are all you need to replace belts on your sharpener and will last a long time. They are a good value.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement belt kit

,
December 19, 2014
By
from Ubly, MI
I purchased a set of these to go along with the Work Sharp Knife and Tool Sharpener, Model# WSKTS. I have not used any of them yet, because I have not needed to replace any of the original belts that came with the machine. I'm not sure if I could purchase a replacement locally or from an abrasives company, but am almost sure that this package of belts will likely last me the rest of my life.
seemed a little overpriced, but for a one-time investment, I should not complain. plus, they came in a nice storage tube that I hope I will be able to find when I need the product someday!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long life belts

,
December 13, 2014
By
from petaluma, ca
I bought these with the sharpener, they are the same as the oem's that came with it, they will last a long time as the one's on the tool are still working great and I expect to sharpen 30 or more knives before changing belts
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Right price

,
November 8, 2014
By
from Central PA
Best price online. Quick shipping too. Other places were asking much more for the belts. I just wish I could find 12 inch paper to make my own because they wear out fast!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dull - No - More

,
October 12, 2014
By
from Linn Creek, Mo.
I have a Work Sharp, so I bought this one as a gift. These are so easy to use I think he may be able to use it .
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 11, 2014
By
from PA
I first bought the sharpener a few years ago and was surprised, no shocked at how well it worked. Belts last quite a while but nothing lasts forever. These new belts make it like new again.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique Sharpener

,
June 18, 2014
By
from Kansas
I primarily purchased this sharpener to sharpen my wife's kitchen knives. We have two really expensive knives, one is a Japanese made knife and the other a German made knife, guess what, they both have different requirements for sharpening. The German knife requires an oiled stone and the Japanese requires a water stone. If you have ever owned a Japanese knife, you already realize that the blade is so thin that carelessly dropping it on the floor or on a sharp edge of the counter, you WILL damage the cutting blade. The German blade is much more robust and is very strong and not as easily damaged. So my quandary: what should I use in the place of the two stones required? I found that using the finest grit band for both provided an excellent cutting edge. I did find out that my older ceramic Japanese knife is sharpened best by the finest grit belt as well. Ceramic knives are supposed to be sharpened by Kyocera, the manufacturer, but that is a pain to send them back.
I took this sharpener to church to sharpen the hideously dull knives before one of our dinners. I used one medium grit and one fine grit belt on about 60 various sized kitchen knives and everyone was amazed how easy it was and how sharp the knives were when I was done.
For scissors, especially those scissors that are intended to be thrown away, their cutting lives can be extended for as long as the blades stay together. I have had one pair for at least ten years, which we use only in the kitchen to open frozen wrappers and whatnot.
In the shop, you can find multiple uses for the sharpener. This is not intended to be used for large yard tools or woodcutting knives. Although the sharpener does sharpen large knives, it won't sharpen an ax.
Pro's: easy to use and easy to remove and replace belts.
Con's: The belts don't seem to last very long especially on the finer grits, so make sure you keep a bunch around.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work sharp is right

,
May 5, 2014
By
from Houston, TX
Have had one for over two years and use for any and all items they advertise it will work on.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sharpener

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Northern, AZ.
This is a fantastic sharpener. It use to take a long time to sharpen all the kitchen knives. With this sharpener it only takes a minute. Just 3 quick swipes through for each side. I have used it on kitchen knives and hunting/utility knives. It is unbelievable how sharp they get. It works great on scissors as well. I would recommend this to anyone. This is a great value.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

worksharp sharpener

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Phoenix,AZ
The name says it all! It takes a few seconds to put an edge on a tool that used to take several minutes on a stone. Great product and made in USA.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Get it. Many times faster than stones.

,
November 19, 2012
By
from Orlando Fl
It is the best Sharpening tool I have ever used. The WSTKS is many times faster and easier than sharpening stones. Replacement belts are only $1.50ish. I was never good at sharpening stones and was using the V grove type sharpeners for a couple years till I read up on this in some sharpening forums. Yes, entire forums dedicated to sharpening knives. They say "it cant replace a top end stone, but it has a place in your sharpening arsenal". In 30 minutes I can sharpen 10 knives to shaving sharp. I don't need sharper than that. I enjoy it enough that I am getting one as a gift for my Uncle.
I gave it 4 stars cause it is made of plastic and feels like it. But it has a good warrantee with and is made in america by a small american company so....
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FREE SHIPPING - Work Sharp Replacement Belt Kit for Item# 156115 - Model# WSSA0002012
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

almost perfect

,
November 15, 2012
By
from Grayson, GA
These belts work great! I only wish they'd last a little longer.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.