Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115

Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115

Item# 15616
Versatile 10-ton Porto-Power Body Repair Kit has snap-lock extension tubes for quick, easy assembly. Automatic pump overload system helps prevent damage to rams and equipment. Flex head features permanently molded rubber pad, interlocked to prevent separation. 1/2-ton capacity spreader has 2in. jaws and spreads from 5/8in. to 3 3/4in. Includes custom-fitted plastic tool case with wheels. Application Ram system, Case Included Yes, Capacity Ton 10, Operating PSI 8,300. Heavy walled extension tubes stand up in tough applications Long handles provide low pumping effort 18in. extension tube 10in. extension tube 4 1/8in. extension tube 28in. extension tube Male connector Wedge head Serrated saddle Flat base Ram toe Plunger toe Rubber head 90 combination head Spreader
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Review 1 for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
February 4, 2014
By Agricon
from ohio
"I ordered this porta power to do a specific job and it performed wonderfully . We have used it many times since with fantastic results . I have ordered more accessories so we can perform additional functions , Great product ,Better price !"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The muscle where and how you need it!

,
July 20, 2012
By OldCarKook1
from Boston
"These tools take some time to master for use, but once you have the basics down, you can move anything in almost any direction.
Like most specialty tools, patience is a virtue with these and while you can do basic things from the minute you open the box, more complex uses of the tool come with experience and understanding how to set it up to do what you want to do with it.
Understand that this only has four or so inches of travel on the piston, so you have to connect various components often and spacers to get a grip on what needs to be moved. The danger in these tools is in not thinking through what you are doing and how you are using the tool such as having either end not properly anchored and then having it suddenly eject from its perch under 5-10 tons of pressure. That will ruin a pair of pants faster than someone running a red light right in front of you.
Wait for the sales and use coupons to get good savings on this item. This tool, for me as a home hobbyist is one of those tools I buy and use a couple times every few years, but when you need it, there is nothing that will do what this tool will do.
The last time I used it was to straighen the loader bucket on my tractor where I had wrapped chain on the bucket pulling a stump and bent the bucket. The combination of attachments allowed me to get it as straight as new even though it had a 1" deflection bend in the top rail. I also was able to restore the top lip curl that had been crushed by the chain.
I bought it to straighten the frame on my dump truck which is very well using a few floor anchors and patient careful setup."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good investment

,
March 21, 2011
By strausyfarm
from york, PA
"I'm happy with this ram. The first thing I did with it was bend a tractor bucket back in to shape w/o the use of a torch. I did have to buy the extra accessory kit to really make it applicable. The carrying case is a nice touch but has alot of weight in it so I'm not sure how long it's going to hold up. Overall happy with purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Porto-Power

,
August 23, 2010
By me1977
from Tennessee
"Great product have used it many times since I got it. Really makes a lot of jobs easy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
August 21, 2008
By gunsmithy1911
from west liberty ohio
"this tool works great for all kinds of applications with power to spare."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Porto-Power

,
January 21, 2008
By Toyman
from Dimondale, MI
"This tool is awesome, many more uses than body repair. Great quality in a convenient case to keep everything orginized."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 15, 2007
By Waterman
from Muncie,In
"Best value and quality for the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

more power

,
October 8, 2007
By dwh64
from jacksboro, texas
"bought to use in an oilfield mechanical shop. This tool has handled every job we have thrown at it with no failures."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A whole lot of Hydraulic Power in a Compact Kit

,
August 30, 2007
By farmerwannabee
from Rural Pennsylvania
"This heavy duty Automotive Porto Power is certainly not limited to automotive frame straightening chores. That is the only use to which I haven't yet put it. I use it primarily to straighten large weldments that Invariably warp during welding. With this set I can force corners to be square until I can weld in any gussets that are required. I have used nearly all of the devices provided, at one time or another, and have never been disappointed. The quick couplings work well and remain leak free. The pump even arrived filled with hydraulic oil. I certainly hadn't expected that nice touch.
The well constructed plastic case with the convenient wheels makes inventory easy at the end of a job. Its pockets allow me to make sure that no tools have been left out. I think I would have preferred two separate cases though. The 80 pound weight makes the set difficult to load into a pickup truck. Even though the weight is manageable, the package is large and awkward to "get a handle on" for lifting.
The catalog description says "no pushing or pulling job is too tough" and that is true enough except that there are no pulling tools included. I immediately ordered the 144428 pull back ram to make the set complete. I think it is the most frequently used accessory for me, but unfortunately, there is no room for it in the case and I always have to remember to take along that one extra piece when I take the kit to a remote job site.
All-in-all, a high quality tool set that is even tougher than advertised."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blackhawk Automotive Porto-Power Body Repair Kit - 10 Tons, Model# B65115
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blackhawk porto power

,
March 7, 2007
By Palmettorm
from Bluffton, SC
"1. well organized set securely enclosed in durable case
2. easily transportable
3/ we use it daily with absolutely no trouble
4 great product at a great price
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.