Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting

Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting

Item# 156440
With 0-160 PSI pressure gauge. Max. PSI 160, Inlet Diameter in. 1/2, Application Filter, regulator, lubricator, Includes 1 Filter, 1 Regulator, 1 Lubricator.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
3 of 8(38%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Own it for a few months before you rate it

,
February 6, 2013
By Anonymous
from Dallas
"This is annoying junk. Could tell the regulator was hosed from the start. Don't bother buying this or you'll be shopping for a new one soon."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

It dosent work.

,
August 3, 2012
By 242424
from north carolina
"This air filter/regulator is by for the worst thing I,ve ever purchoused.You cain,t control the oil flow at all.It says to turn the screw on top and I did both ways and still to much oil.I WILL NOT EVER PURCHASE a Norther Tool Brand of any kind.I bought a Inger soll rand air compressor and I will get a inger soll rand filter/regulator this time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Light duty

,
August 10, 2011
By rockingc
from Ketchikan Alaska
"We got three of these for our plant as an experiment. Within a month they were in the trash.
We could not keep the oilers consistent. Either they would loose all of their oil in 30 minutes or not enough oil, regardless of our attempts to adjust them.
All three of the pressure regulators/gauges became inaccurate after one months use. All of them died at the same time. It really killed us for troubleshooting. Two pieces of equipment were running sluggish, while the other was blowing seals daily. Meanwhile the gauges were reading the proper pressure... Once we finally figured out it was the pressure regulators & guages, we had lost a lot of time. Too much time...
I didn't totally downgrade it to one star, because we are industrial. These might work in a garage, but i wouldn't waste my $$ to find out."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

boater3227

,
June 6, 2011
By boater3227
from Trafalgar,Indiana
"Easy to install and works as advertised.ust besure and teflon tape all fitting ,even the ones already installed as they will leak if this step is forgotton or assumed to be sealed from vender"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

One time use???

,
March 25, 2011
By LRMConcrete
from Dallas, TX
"It works and can get the job done but don't think it will last very long if you use it everyday or even every week. Used for about a week then replaced it. I would suggest save your money and get something that will last."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

NI Air Filter, Lub, and Reg 0.5 inch fitting

,
May 27, 2010
By JLF1416
from W.H. Illinois
"Easy assembly, well painted surfaces, gaskets were small and fragile."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk!!!

,
January 18, 2009
By Stratman
from Houston, TX
"I thought I would save a few bucks and buy this less expensive air filter and regulator... Big mistake... Filter drain is made of plastic and I could never get it to close off all the way... Air would leak out and my compressor would have to cycle on more often to maintain air pressure on my system... Spend the extra money and get a Milton or IR filter and regulator!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Filter, Lubricator, and Regulator - 1/2in. Fitting
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bang for the Buck

,
March 7, 2007
By DNYC
from NY, NY
"Works great for regulating spray pressure."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.