Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M

Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M

Item# 15663
This Karcher 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer is quiet, efficient and powerful, using up to 80 less water while getting 30X more power than a typical garden hose. Hose 15 ft. high pressure, Coupler Size in. 1/4, Dimensions L x W x H in. 9 x 12 1/2 x 22 1/2, Motor Universal, Nozzle Type Vario Power, Power Cord ft. 35, Amps 13, Drive Direct, Flow GPM 1.3, Gun Karcher w/safety lock, Cart Wheel, Adjustable Pressure No, Pressure PSI 1,600, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 104, Max. Output Water Temp F 104, Volts 120, Thermal Protector Yes, Pump Direct drive. Vario Power spray wand offers fingertip adjustment to clean a wide variety of surfaces DirtBlaster spray wand increases pressure up to 50 for more cleaning power Wheeled cart and long 35-ft. power cord for easy mobility Siphon detergent system Auto shutoff for safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Review 1 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, I Can

,
August 2, 2014
By Done2014
from Clermont, GA
"Love this pressure washer! I had grown tired of waiting on others to pressure wash my deck. Came across this machine today and purchased it. Read all of the directions, put it together, and several hours later, I have a deck ready to re-stain! So thankful for the ease in using this pressure washer. It was perfect for the job I needed to complete, and now, I don't have to wait on anyone else to do the odd and end jobs around my house."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LITTLE MACHINE

,
June 4, 2014
By CWL3
from MINEOLA, TEXAS
"THIS IS MY SECOND KARCHER PRESSURE WASHER I HAVE OWNED. THIS ONE IS SLIGHTLY MORE POWERFUL AND HAS ALREADY PROVEN ITSELF. GREAT LITTLE MACHINE AND GREAT VALUE."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

karcher model# k2.26m electric pressure washer

,
February 4, 2014
By rocket88
from Minneapolis, MN
"Karcher model# K2.26 electric power washer does an excellent job & is easy to use because it only ways 16 lbs., which is 24 lbs. lighter than the next model up, & has only 400 ft lbs less pressure than the best karcher model. Pressure washer has 1600 ft. lbs. of pressure which is enough for most clean up jobs. Works great for around home or the job site. Works great for cleaning up concrete dust on walls floors etc. doing building rehabs or new construction. Rocket 88. Minneapolis, MN."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Older model is fantastic

,
April 23, 2013
By BrandonG
from Pennsylvania
"I've got the older version of this one and it is fantastic. Karcher is a great brand."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine for the Money

,
May 17, 2012
By Danny573
from Missouri
"This is good little unit to carry around. As with most electric models in this price range, the flow is not that of a gasoline driven model, but the pressure is great and will certainly get the job done. The low weight of this unit makes it great for any job you need to carry it to as long as you have a power outlet nearby."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so reliable

,
May 16, 2012
By tackleanything
from olympia, wa
"I purchased a K3.99 years ago... many problems with connectors in which I ordered a 2 sets of coupling and have had to replace them twice... Last year I tried to start it... on switch not functioning, so did not use washer until yesterday and again... switch not working.... don't even know if connectors have split at seams or not now.... very frustrating...... when do the repairs stop !!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
8out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Karcher pressure washer

,
May 15, 2012
By rocketman72
from ohio
"I used this at my work, does a fairly good job, and is a fairly good unit for the cost. It may not have the power of a gas unit, but to clean concrete, it did a good job. and should easily clean other surfaces as well. Easy to use, and compact."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lonjg time happy

,
May 14, 2012
By JonnyV2
from Port Richey FL.
"I have used this Karcher pressure washer for 10 years, it has worked perfect !!!!
I sometimes wish it would break so I could justify buying a new one.Nothing but praises for this company.
Jonny V2"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Washed family beach house before it was listed

,
May 14, 2012
By OnceNorthwoodsman
from Newport Beach, CA
"We had a cedar shake roof and a good bit of stucco that had a LOT of salt, some visible mold, and black dirt probably from diesel exhaust. I don't think the house had been more than hosed-off in its 30 years. We took bids and were horrified both at the prices quoted and the disclaimers they wanted signed. It took me an entire day to do the work with this little, easy-to-move-around unit, including taking it onto the roof, and we couldn't have been happier. It was well worth the more than 10-times-over quoted for just this one job just for the peace-of-mind doing it myself. And now we use it all the time of everything from the lawn mower, tiller, barbeque, you name it. I'd buy another KARCHER product in a heartbeat. I've been shopping with NORTHERN since 1984 when I farmed near Hibbing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Power Washer

,
January 10, 2012
By CSFJ
from Mineral, VA
"I purchased this little grunt a couple of years ago and found it so useful that I got one for my son. It is very handy to just pull out of the garage, hook up, and start washing my car, truck, motorcycles, and RV. Much easier than getting out my big gas power washer which takes more time, getting gas, and lugging it around. I especially like this unit because it cuts off when you don't pull the trigger. Great for cleaning the roof of my 5th wheel. I also like the fact that this particular unit comes with two nozzels - one with a variable spray pattern and the other with the rotating head that will get the tougher dirt and grind off. Great little machine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for

,
June 13, 2011
By BrooksNY
from New York, NY
"One word....Plastic. The connectors are the weak link in these products, even on their more expensive ones (which I own) I have had to replace 2 hosings because of the failure of the connectors under pressure. I created a strain relief with short hoses to try and alleviate any further problems... we shall see how that works out."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
sgno
 
Please wait while more information about sgno is loaded.
Additional information about sgno could not be loaded.
May 14, 2012
"I will never buy Karcher again, bought two, both died with no support from company."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer

,
May 30, 2011
By phillyman
from Ithaca NY
"This little machine does the work of my gas powered pressure washer. Great for cleaning decks, lawn furniture, and preparing paint surfaces. I was amazed at how light weight this was and easy to use. Small for storage. Yet, packs a punch when your working."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 1.3 GPM, 1600 PSI, Model# K2.26M
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pressure washer

,
March 22, 2011
By andyjeff
"Excellent low cost product that gets the job done as good as the gas models. It's easy to assemble and to use and does everything I've asked it to. Bought the wand extension kit, and that gives it even more versatility. I've had it for 3 years and it still works as good as the first time I used it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+18points
42out of 66found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.