Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet

Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet

Item# 1573
Readings up to 175 PSI 1190 kPa. Trigger inflating control. Air release button 1/4in. inlet. Hose Length in. 12, LED Light No, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Max. PSI 175.
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (38 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
28 of 38(74%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

,
February 5, 2014
By junkyardog
from Fargo, ND
"Had this tool for a few weeks. Vast improvement over the competitors it replaced. Works fast inflating and easy to read the gauge. Clipping onto the stem is useful. Would recommend to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

,
February 5, 2014
By Ter1269
from Florida
"Great for the price you pay but not very accurate and gauge is not durable to with that in mind you get what you pay for I have two of them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable

,
February 4, 2014
By brucentam
from Moscow, PA
"Used this in the winter when temp was in the single digits. The hose did not crack or give me trouble unwrapping. This was perfect."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad for the price.

,
October 8, 2012
By Snoopytuesday
from Wisconsin
"It's not a bad tool, the first one I got had an air leak around the trigger, Northern replaced it at no charge to me. My replacement inflater works good. The gauge on it isn't the most accurate but it will get you close. All in all its worth the price you pay."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gauge doesn't work consistently, various readings

,
August 13, 2012
By rb5150
from California
"I wanted a way to easily check and fill tire pressure. This gauge had a different reading on the same tire each time. It was hard to connect, hard to read and hard to use. Looking for a better option!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tire Inflater with Gauge

,
August 13, 2012
By Redvette
from Tyler,Tx
"This is good for inflation but the gauge is accurate for a short time probably using cheap grade gauges."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Low end gauge

,
May 7, 2012
By Zellman
from Twin Cities, Minnesota
"Overall it works, but the gauge isn't very accurate and the body leaks so I disconnect it when not using it. I use it to get the pressure in the "ball park" and fine tune with a better gauge."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Inflator

,
November 25, 2010
By agcop
"Had this for over a year and works great! May not be heavy duty enough for professional shop use but works well in home shop or garage. So far, no leaks or wear damage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor product

,
May 24, 2010
By RSW61
from Maryland
"This tire inflator is very poor. It leaks from the moment you connect to an air hose. I would spend a little more for a better product. The guage is difficult to read."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

,
February 15, 2010
By JimmeyBigG
"Fantastic quality and works great.
Highly reccommended.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bargain for the money!

,
November 2, 2009
By CaryInIdaho
from Idaho, USA
"I was a little skeptical when I saw the price, but I don't need this except for around the shop. So, I bit the bullet and bought it. When I first opened the package, I thought my fear had been realized. It appears very brittle. BUT, I was wrong. I have used the inflator many, many times and it works like a champ!
If you just need to fill the occasional tire or toy, I would highly recommend this item. I know if this thing breaks in a couple of years, I'd buy another."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Arrived Broken

,
October 19, 2009
By Timsfun
from Santa Cruz, CA
"It was broken when it arrived and after seeing it in person I was happy to return it and get my money back."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

handy tool

,
July 20, 2009
By mdd1
from westchester, NY
"use my air compressor for cars and balls (football, basketballs) and my bikes.
the bike tire and tubes are allways needing air and are senstive to pressure levels and I have blown up tubes with too much air. this gauge helps control the real amount of air going in as opposed to the poor gauge on the compressor itself. good value for the price.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for the price

,
July 13, 2009
By barydr
from Galesburg,Illinois
"I bought the tire inflater a few months ago and it works great.
Saves a lot of time, and the release feature works great.
Great little tool for the money.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too slow

,
March 23, 2009
By Borntodubb
from LA, CA
"This fills very slowly and the gauge in not accurate. If you don't mind the speed , and having to use an other gauge it is cool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap and virtually unusable

,
December 21, 2008
By SFtools
"Cheaply built. Leaks air badly. The 200 psi gauge makes it impossible to accurately inflate a car tire to 32 lbs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD TOOL

,
November 18, 2008
By STONE1023
from TROUPSBURG , NY
"I REALLY LIKE THIS TOOL IT WORKS GREAT . THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE HAD IS THAT IT SEEMS TO BE VERY HARD TO BLOW UP A SIMPLE BIKE TUBE . IM NOT SURE IF THE PROBLEM IS WITH THE VALVE STEMS OR THE TOOL ITSELF . BUT IN ALL THIS SAVES SOOO MUCH TIME TO HAVE IT ALL IN 1 TOOL"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire inflater with gauge

,
November 17, 2008
By boeing777
from Kernersville,NC
"I have really been satisfied with this product. Not only does it make tire inflating more simple it makes it less time consuming not having to check the air pressure with a separate gauge. Great price too."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire Inflator with Gauge

,
August 26, 2008
By rodelger
from Brookfield, WI
"This is an excellent unit. One can inflate tires using only one hand, and easily deflate them, if you exceed the desired gauge pressure, without removing the unit from the tire. The unit is sturdy and can be ued for bikes and other devices."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tire Inflater With Gauge - 12in. Hose, 1/4in. Inlet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy

,
August 18, 2008
By james4589
from Virginia Beach, Va.
"This product does what it is suppose to. Easy on and off. Gage is pretty close to accurate (2 lbs off). Good stuff."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.