Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt

NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt

Item# 1573011
The NorthStar electric cold water pressure washer is ideal for cleaning siding, deck maintenance and general-purpose cleaning with the quick-couple nozzle and soap nozzle. 25 feet of high-pressure hose gives you great range. Pump features brass manifold and ceramic plungers. Rear hose-entry spray gun with split lance keeps the hose out of the way for easy handling. Drive Direct, Orifice Size 2.0, Chemical Injector Yes, HP 2.0, Pump Oil Included Yes, Flow GPM 1.5, Power Cord ft. 36 ft. w/GFCI protection, Adjustable Pressure Yes, Gun Consumer rear entry w/3 ft. lance, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 140, Pump Oil Type SAE30 nondetergent oil, Pump CAT 2DX, Pressure PSI 2,000, Nozzle Type Quick-connect 15 and soap nozzle, Thermal Protector Yes, Volts 120, Dimensions L x W x H in. 33 7/8 x 21 1/4 x 38, Cart Push down cart w/10-in. pneumatic tire, Motor Leeson, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Amps 20, Hose 25 ft. gray high-pressure. 2 HP motor operates on dedicated 120V/20A circuit Direct drive Cat 2DX pump w/brass manifold and ceramic plungers 25-ft. non-marking gray high-pressure hose w/ 3/8in. quick couplers Thermal protector, downstream injector, 15 and soap quick-couple nozzles Rear entry gun and 3-ft. lance with quick connect 36-ft. cord with GFCI protection Steel baseplate frame and 10in. pneumatic tires Push down-style cart enables smooth, balanced mobility Durable 1 3/8in. tubular steel frame Works with 5-pk. of #2.0 nozzles Item# 25449 sold separately Optional hose reel mounting kit Item# 157823, sold separately 140F max. inlet water temp. pump comes filled with oil NEMA 5-20R receptacle needs to be a dedicated circuit Replacement parts are available through Northern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (31 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 31(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Review 21 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good while it lasted.

,
February 17, 2010
By MrFinhead
from New Mexico
"Purchased this washer to use around apool area to keep dirt and algae build up at bay. Also have used it to clean pool covers after winter. The unit was tempermental and sometimes failed to start and stalled the motor. The unit was correctly connected to fresh water and I even would unload the pump with the pressure control to ease starting but it would still stall 20% of the time. It is also underpowered when compared to gas powered units. This was expected but when paired next to a honda powered 3gpm, it was night and day. Unless you really need the quieter operation of electric or indoor use prevents gas. I would recommend a gas unit for the superior power and cleaning. The CAT pump also failed after several years of use and the pump replacement cost is prohibitive so I will be shopping a gas model next."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 15, 2010
By MorLoo76
from Bradford, PA
"I purchased this pressure washer to do a variety of jobs around the house like washing the siding on the house, cleaning the deck, as well as my autos. It produces just enough pressure to get the job done without doing damage to the items I'm trying to clean. I like the electric motor as opposed to the gas engines because the maintenance is simple and it's just plug in and go. No engine maintenance. The motor runs quiet as well. It comes with a couple of nozzle heads, but make sure you purchase the extra set to get full use of the washer. Easy to assemble cart. Also, be warned that the plug-in end has one of those horizontal prongs that requires a GFI recepticle. Before I could use the washer, I had to replace my outside recepticles to accept the plug. The only other thing I intend to purchase for this would be a flexible wand to get to those areas under my vehicles that are hard to reach."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer

,
July 21, 2009
By Zeamer
from Philadelphia
"I purchased the NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer — 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt. It is everything the company advertised and everything that previous reviewers have said. I used it to clean my Azek deck. It cleaned the dirt, grill grease and leaf stains effortlessly and completely without damaging the Azek material. I also used it on painted aluminum railings and painted aluminum and cloth deck furniture with the same great results. I have used a less expense electric pressure washer in the past and found that the NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer is far superior to the less expense unit in terms of cleaning speed and effectiveness. The NorthStar Pressure Washer's construction is much more rugged and robust than the less expensive unit that I used."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
CSBS
Kimball 
 
Please wait while more information about CSBS is loaded.
Additional information about CSBS could not be loaded.
NorthStar Pressure Washer
June 13, 2011
"I am 100% satisfied with my choice of pressure washers. Cleaning my deck before sealing in the spring has never been so simple. I can move the washer easily without my husbands help. I can also take care of the siding and sidewalks all alone. I recommend this for women interested in an easy to use product that cleans well."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washing a driveway.

,
March 23, 2009
By wilson6812
from Birmingham AL
"I used a friend's unit to clean my driveway. I was skeptical of the power but was surprised by the job done. This is a very good unit for the small to medium homeowner. I am considering buying one for myself. Due to the heat and humidity in the South concrete drives discolor rapidly. Yearly cleaning is required to keep this under control."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Pressure washer

,
November 19, 2008
By Phantom50
from Up State Central New York
"Pleased with unit, easy to assemble
Unit does good job when used on vehicles, since it is electric it can be used indoors and is fairly quiet.
You will need outlets that are rated for 20 amps due to plug configuration.
If you purchase at turbo nozzle I would recommend the one with the #3 nozzle size (yellow) the #4 nozzle (blue) doesn't give as much power when used with this washer"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Horse of a pressure washer

,
November 17, 2008
By GreenhouseManager
from Raleigh, NC
"I purchased this pressure washer to use in research greenhouses for cleanup and sanitation of the greenhouse floors. Gas power was not an option due to the enclosed environment, even with greenhouse vents and fans. This pressure washer operates on 120V 20 amp current and does every bit as good of a job as any gasoline powered washer that I have ever used, minus the engine noise and exhaust fumes. The light weight and maneuverability make it perfect for use in narrow greenhouse aisles. The addition of longer hoses, lances and turbo nozzles make this washer extremely versatile.
In the warmer months of the year when greenhouse floors are most prone to algae and slime buildup, this pressure washer is in nearly constant use and with routine maintenance, we haven't missed a beat due to breakdowns or failures. If this machine ever wears out, and I'm beginning to doubt that it will, I won't hesitate to replace it with another identical machine."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
August 13, 2008
By Moosh
from Los Gatos, CA
"Easy to assemble, worked great, fantastic results. I pressure washed the first story of my whole hose and detached garage in about 45 minutes. Worth every penny."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quiet and powerful washer

,
August 11, 2008
By sm8888
from Bristol Connecticut
"The item was delivered early and the pressure washer worked very well. I am useing it inside to wash vehicles, it is very quiet and has plenty of pressure to get off all the dirt & grime."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pressure Washer

,
June 3, 2008
By AverageJoe
from Valdese, NC
"I purchased this pressure washer a couple of weeks ago. It is great! I replaced a pressure washer I received for Fathers Day around 5 years ago that was completely worn out. The one I had was a very popular electric model. Not too expensive, but not cheap. I used it at least once a week to wash cars and clean up around the house. When it started giving trouble, this pressure washer was the one I wanted to replace it with. The only problem was the price. I thought it was a lot of money for an electric pressure washer. I debated over it for 9 months. Happened to be in our local store and it was on sale. I broke down and got it. I am so glad I did. It is worth every penny. There is absolutely no comparison between my old one and this one. It is very quiet and runs smooth. Easy to get out and put back up. I know this will be the last pressure washer I will ever have to buy. That’s nice! Get one, you’ll be glad you did!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer

,
April 22, 2008
By jtla1986
from East Machias, Maine
"I own an auto sales/service/rental company.This unit has performed excellent since the day we purchased it and is used daily for cleaning automobiles and the shop area. The simplicity is great. I would purchase another one without hesitation."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

north star electric pressure washer

,
April 18, 2008
By kmill
from pennsylvania
"wonderful product,i use it for washing cars and tractor and equipment around the farm.i really like it for its smooth and quiet operation"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-31 of 31