Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"

"NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"

Item# 1573021
"The NorthStar electric cold water pressure washer provides the power you need for cleaning pavement, siding, deck maintenance and general-purpose cleaning with the quick-couple nozzle and soap nozzle. Rear hose-entry spray gun with split lance keeps the hose out of the way for easy handling. 25 feet of high-pressure hose gives you great range. Direct-drive pump features brass manifold and ceramic plungers. Pump Oil Type SAE30 nondetergent oil, Volts 230, Cart Push down cart w/10-in. pneumatic tire, Thermal Protector Yes, Gun Consumer rear entry w/ 18 1/2in. lance, Pump Oil Included Yes, Hose 25ft. gray high-pressure, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Pump CAT 4DNX, Nozzle Type Quick-connect 25 and soap nozzle, Motor Leeson, Flow GPM 2.5, Orifice Size 3.0, Power Cord ft. 36ft. w/GFCI protection, Chemical Injector Yes, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 140, Dimensions L x W x H in. 33 7/8 x 21 1/4 x 38, Drive Direct, Amps 30, HP 5, Adjustable Pressure Yes, Pressure PSI 3,000. 5 HP Leeson motor operates on dedicated 230V/30A circuit Direct drive CAT 4DNX pump w/brass manifold and ceramic plungers Forged brass manifold gives improved strength over cheaper aluminum Easy Start stops pressure build-up during start-up Adjustable pressure for job versatility Sight glass lets you quickly check pump oil 25ft. gray high-pressure hose w/ 3/8in. quick couplers Thermal protector, downstream injector, 25 and soap quick-couple nozzles Rear entry gun and 18 1/2in. lance with quick connect 36ft. cord with GFCI protection Steel baseplate frame and 10in. pneumatic tires Push down-style cart enables smooth, balanced mobility Durable 1 3/8in. tubular steel frame 140F max. inlet water temp. pump comes filled with oil NEMA 6-30R receptacle needs to be a dedicated circuit"
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (40 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 40(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Review 21 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderfull Machine

,
March 21, 2011
By
I own a cleaning business and this machine allows me to move easily throughout the inside of buildings using there hot water. I would recommend this machine for any industrial cleaning inside or out and know the machine will run without fail.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pressure washer

,
February 7, 2011
By
If tou want a pressure washer with balls this is the one,the only downfall a little loud but can understand with the power it has
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer

,
November 16, 2010
By
from Newark, NJ
Great machine. We use it in a commercial bakery and it works great on everything from floors to racks. Its 3000 PSI is strong enough to remove almost anything.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Power!

,
November 16, 2010
By
from Florida
I bought this unit to replace the last of a series of *use it two years and throw it away* cheap pressure washers. Wow, what a difference - jobs get done in much less time. It's not as quiet as I had hoped, but most of the noise is from the water stream - no way to silence that. Overall a great product that I expect to use for many years. And if it does ever break, it can actually be fixed with easily available parts. Wish I had bought this first instead of last.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Pressure Washer 3000 PSI

,
June 4, 2010
By
from Montrose Pa
Received the item about a week after I ordered it, it came with no damage,
all parts were there, and oil in the pump. This is the first electric pressure washer I own, all ways had gas engines, and I will never go back. this works GREAT has plenty of power. less hasle than a gas one I think, just wish the hose was about 10 ft longer. had it about 2 months and I love it,
like I said I will never go back to gas
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pressure washer

,
June 1, 2010
By
from Blaine,Mn
great deal and performance, use ours everyday no problems. in use over a year
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
May 26, 2010
By
from Chandler, OK
I bought this washer to debark logs for my log furniture. It works very well. Its very quiet and never runs out of gas. I love this machine, and will buy another one soon.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer — 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt

,
May 24, 2010
By
from Michigan
I purchased Item# 1573021 NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer — 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt for work and Item# 1573001 NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer — 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 120 Volt for home use about 3 months ago.
The 1573021 is all I expected and more. It gets used daily for several hours but usually not more than 5 to 10 minutes at a time so you will have to turn the motor on and off as the pump will overheat if it runs without use for more than around 5 minutes. This may be a problem if you have employees. I changed the oil in the pump at around 100 hours and it looked okay; no noticeable metal in the oil. The only thing I would like to see on the unit that it did not include is a pressure shutoff for the motor so one would not have to flip the switch when using. Flipping the switch is however much easier than starting the gas powered washer with the equivalent pump.
The 1573001 is somewhat disappointing in power and its ability to remain primed and running at intended pressure and volume. Even when it is running as (I assume) it was designed to run the performance is not much better than the smaller “all in one” washers I have had in the past. I could never get more than two seasons out of that type of washer so if this machine lasts it will be good enough for what I bought it for, which is washing vehicles and outdoor equipment. It came without the handle but the service top notch and I had the handle in less than a week (no decals. were on the handle however so it this happens to you be sure to ask for them as well.)
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt

,
February 22, 2010
By
from Pueblo,Co.
This product was shipped right away. Recieved in great condition. Easy assembly. This pressure washer and company I give a great 5 star rating. Well worth the money spent.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer

,
November 2, 2009
By
from Miami
Worked very well. Easy to use and did the job. Being electric made it easy to use. Very well put together.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Pressure Washer

,
October 20, 2009
By
from Melbourne, FL
PROS: Fantasic machine! Great quality, Noise level so low compared to gas machines. I thought I would change from gas to electric on a whim, but I was certainly over suprised! No need to fool with oil, gas and the mess. Vibration of the whole chassis is so low your can hardly tell it"s running. Bought pressure gauge to monitor the output, and is running at rated spec. Why buy gas?
CONS: None
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

,
July 21, 2009
By
from Berlin Vermont
I bought this to clean the equipment in my granite business, it is quiet and has plenty of pressure and water volume, does a great job, especially with the power nozzle. It did a great job on my dump truck. Worth every penny!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northstar pressure washer

,
March 23, 2009
By
from King. N.C.
We have 2 pressure washer that are used 5 days a week with no problems at all since they were bought new a year ago
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
December 5, 2008
By
from Colorado
This is for sure the best power washer that I have ever owned! It cleans cars great, reasonably quiet, and hassle free. This is the first electric washer I have owned and I will never go back to gasoline power again. With 230 volt motor you never have to worry about the neighbors asking to borrow it either.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT POWER WASHER

,
August 18, 2008
By
from WEST VIRGINIA
BOUGHT THIS POWER WASHER SEVERAL YEARS BACK, WAS AMAZED WITH THE POWER, SURE DOES A GREAT JOB CLEANING MY 2 STORY HOUSE. HAS LOTS OF POWER AND IS WELL WORTH THE BUCKS!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric Pressure Washer

,
August 11, 2008
By
Bought this unit to replace an 18 year old gas powered unit that also had a Cat pump. That pump never gave a bit of trouble which is why I wanted the Cat brand name.
This electric unit works great. I use it for cleaning my house, tractor, ect. Very strong and from the past experience with the Cat pump and the fact that this has a Leeson electric motor, I know it will be around a long time.
The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is that I wish it had a cut off switch so that when you let off on the gun valve, the motor would shut off. As it is, the motor continues running. I think one of the reviews stated this was possible by adding a switch. Not a big issue though.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the money

,
August 11, 2008
By
from wi
I have had several different pressure washers, but this warrenty service is great. I would buy another one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Washer

,
August 11, 2008
By
from SD
So far everything good, wish it had a 50' hose instead of 25', 25 is way too short.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washer

,
April 23, 2008
By
from saugus,ma.
northstar preasure washer #1578172-1805 has plenty of power to get the job done. weather its washing my dump truck or cleaning a concrete driveway it does a great job and saves a lot of time. i love the honda engine ,starts on first pull ,runs smooths, and is not too noisey. i have owned other brand pressure washers that did not last long but this one seems to be a real quality product and was willing to pay more for the cat ceramic pump. thanks northern tool and equipment for making the northstar brand avaliable to me.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-13points
0out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
HillbillyJoe
Nashville, TN. 
 
Please wait while more information about HillbillyJoe is loaded.
Additional information about HillbillyJoe could not be loaded.
engine vs motor
December 6, 2010
" Honda engine? This has an electric "motor". "
0points
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for "NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good unit.

,
April 22, 2008
By
from Va
Very powerful, fairly quiet, adjustable output pressure make this unit versatile and effective.
It did not come with a pressure switch, which causes it to run constantly in bypass when the wand is shut off.
I added a pressure switch and time-delay relay to shut it down after 15 seconds in bypass. This makes it much more efficient and pleasant to use.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Reviews 21-40 of 40