Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt

NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt

Item# 1573021
The NorthStar electric cold water pressure washer provides the power you need for cleaning pavement, siding, deck maintenance and general-purpose cleaning with the quick-couple nozzle and soap nozzle. Rear hose-entry spray gun with split lance keeps the hose out of the way for easy handling. 25 feet of high-pressure hose gives you great range. Direct-drive pump features brass manifold and ceramic plungers. Dimensions L x W x H in. 33 7/8 x 21 1/4 x 38, Pressure PSI 3,000, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 140, Pump Oil Included Yes, Thermal Protector Yes, Drive Direct, Pump CAT 4DNX, Nozzle Type Quick-connect 25 and soap nozzle, Chemical Injector Yes, Power Cord ft. 36 ft. w/GFCI protection, Motor Leeson, HP 5, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Gun Consumer rear entry w/3 ft. lance, Pump Oil Type SAE30 nondetergent oil, Hose 25 ft. gray high-pressure, Amps 30, Adjustable Pressure Yes, Orifice Size 3.0, Flow GPM 2.5, Volts 230, Cart Push down cart w/10-in. pneumatic tire. 5 HP Leeson motor operates on dedicated 230V/30A circuit Direct drive Cat 4DNX pump w/brass manifold and ceramic plungers Forged brass manifold gives improved strength over cheaper aluminum Easy Start stops pressure build-up during start-up Adjustable pressure for job versatility Sight glass lets you quickly check pump oil 25-ft. gray high-pressure hose w/ 3/8in. quick couplers Thermal protector, downstream injector, 25 and soap quick-couple nozzles Rear entry gun and 3-ft. lance with quick connect 36-ft. cord with GFCI protection Steel baseplate frame and 10in. pneumatic tires Push down-style cart enables smooth, balanced mobility Durable 1 3/8in. tubular steel frame 140F max. inlet water temp. pump comes filled with oil Optional hose reel mounting kit Item# 157823, sold separately NEMA 6-30R receptacle needs to be a dedicated circuit Replacement parts are available through Northern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 30(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Review 21 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Pressure Washer

,
October 20, 2009
By Harlie
from Melbourne, FL
"PROS: Fantasic machine! Great quality, Noise level so low compared to gas machines. I thought I would change from gas to electric on a whim, but I was certainly over suprised! No need to fool with oil, gas and the mess. Vibration of the whole chassis is so low your can hardly tell it"s running. Bought pressure gauge to monitor the output, and is running at rated spec. Why buy gas?
CONS: None
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

,
July 21, 2009
By uge1
from Berlin Vermont
"I bought this to clean the equipment in my granite business, it is quiet and has plenty of pressure and water volume, does a great job, especially with the power nozzle. It did a great job on my dump truck. Worth every penny!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northstar pressure washer

,
March 23, 2009
By Leland
from King. N.C.
"We have 2 pressure washer that are used 5 days a week with no problems at all since they were bought new a year ago"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
December 5, 2008
By LazzyBoy
from Colorado
"This is for sure the best power washer that I have ever owned! It cleans cars great, reasonably quiet, and hassle free. This is the first electric washer I have owned and I will never go back to gasoline power again. With 230 volt motor you never have to worry about the neighbors asking to borrow it either."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT POWER WASHER

,
August 18, 2008
By TATTY2
from WEST VIRGINIA
"BOUGHT THIS POWER WASHER SEVERAL YEARS BACK, WAS AMAZED WITH THE POWER, SURE DOES A GREAT JOB CLEANING MY 2 STORY HOUSE. HAS LOTS OF POWER AND IS WELL WORTH THE BUCKS!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric Pressure Washer

,
August 11, 2008
By Mducote
"Bought this unit to replace an 18 year old gas powered unit that also had a Cat pump. That pump never gave a bit of trouble which is why I wanted the Cat brand name.
This electric unit works great. I use it for cleaning my house, tractor, ect. Very strong and from the past experience with the Cat pump and the fact that this has a Leeson electric motor, I know it will be around a long time.
The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is that I wish it had a cut off switch so that when you let off on the gun valve, the motor would shut off. As it is, the motor continues running. I think one of the reviews stated this was possible by adding a switch. Not a big issue though."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the money

,
August 11, 2008
By jay2002
from wi
"I have had several different pressure washers, but this warrenty service is great. I would buy another one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Washer

,
August 11, 2008
By Anonymous
from SD
"So far everything good, wish it had a 50' hose instead of 25', 25 is way too short."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washer

,
April 23, 2008
By king33
from saugus,ma.
"northstar preasure washer #1578172-1805 has plenty of power to get the job done. weather its washing my dump truck or cleaning a concrete driveway it does a great job and saves a lot of time. i love the honda engine ,starts on first pull ,runs smooths, and is not too noisey. i have owned other brand pressure washers that did not last long but this one seems to be a real quality product and was willing to pay more for the cat ceramic pump. thanks northern tool and equipment for making the northstar brand avaliable to me."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
HillbillyJoe
Nashville, TN. 
 
Please wait while more information about HillbillyJoe is loaded.
Additional information about HillbillyJoe could not be loaded.
engine vs motor
December 6, 2010
"Honda engine? This has an electric "motor"."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good unit.

,
April 22, 2008
By Cobranut
from Va
"Very powerful, fairly quiet, adjustable output pressure make this unit versatile and effective.
It did not come with a pressure switch, which causes it to run constantly in bypass when the wand is shut off.
I added a pressure switch and time-delay relay to shut it down after 15 seconds in bypass. This makes it much more efficient and pleasant to use.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-30 of 30