Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt

NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt

Item# 157304
NorthStar stationary pressure washer with 16-gauge steel base operates perfectly in your garage, workshop and barn. Operates on 230 Volts and 30 Amps. Belt drive Cat pump has brass manifold with ceramic plungers and comes with SAE30 nondetergent oil. Rear hose-entry spray gun with split lance keeps the hose out of the way for easy handling. Nozzle Type Quick-connect 0, 15, 25, 40, soap nozzle, Hose 50 ft. gray high-pressure, Adjustable Pressure No, Thermal Protector Yes, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 140, Drive Belt, Power Cord ft. Must be hardwired, HP 5, Gun Industrial rear entry w/ 3 ft. lance, Cart No, Flow GPM 2.5, Dimensions L x W x H in. 22 x 24 x 18, Motor Leeson, Amps 30, Chemical Injector Yes, Max. Output Water Temp F 140, Pressure PSI 3,000, Volts 230, Pump Oil Type SAE30 nondetergent oil, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Orifice Size 2.5, Pump CAT 5CP, Pump Oil Included Yes. Forged brass manifold gives improved strength over cheaper aluminum Easy Start stops pressure build-up during start-up Adjustable pressure for job versatility Sight glass lets you quickly check pump oil 22mm quick connection makes it easy to use multiple attachments Housing 16-gauge steel Extras EZ Start Water temp rating on pump 140 max. Replacement parts are available through Northern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Review 1 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer for the detail bay

,
February 4, 2014
By billthecarguy
from napa ca
"We use this 6 days a week and wash 60-70 cars a day. incredible workhorse for thousands less than the competition."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power and reliability

,
March 14, 2011
By dentman
from mo
"This is by far the best pressure washer I have ever used. It is very powerful and is always reliable. Very well built and uses heavy duty parts. The added chemical dispenser is easy to use and is a great addition to the unit. This is a great addition to my shop. I am very satisfied with my purchase."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer

,
November 16, 2010
By Cleanbob
from Central California
"This is a great unit easy to install and easy to use. We use this 3 or more times a week and has been great. It also is a nice looking unit and is easy to keep clean. It is a little big so you need a nice sized space to install it and it would be nice if there was a stand to buy for it. We made our own stand."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ease of use is great

,
August 23, 2010
By midget
from jacksonville, Florida
"This machine is easy to use and works well.
The only drawback is building support if you mount it off the floor
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Bad, but not perfect

,
June 1, 2010
By GR2024
from Chicago, IL
"This pressure washer does a good job in a tough environment in my animal clinic. We did have to replace a motor (and the GFI in the power cord) sooner than we thought we should, but it has generally been a good performer. The internal components seem well engineered and accessable for service, though the outer covering has rusted somewhat. Overall, a reasonable purchase compared with other units on the market."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer

,
July 21, 2009
By borderdog
from buffalo,ny
"I bought this machine to get away from having to hook everything up each time I needed to pressure wash things. This is a terrific machine. Very simple to install and use. I like it so much that I purchased a second machine for another location."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great continuous use pressure washer

,
December 1, 2008
By ScreenPrinter
from North Alabama
"We are screen printers and use this pressure washer around 9 hours a day, five days a week. We've had it for about 9 months and it's never missed a beat. The only problem is there's no auto shut-off so if it's on and you don't use it for a few minutes it will pop the relief valve which is just a plastic plug more or less that you have to find and screw back into the pump. All the other pressure washers we use have auto shut-off/on demand activation so we seem to pop the relief valve on this one about once a month. This one is however our favorite because of it's power and the quality of the machine. It appears to be made well and repair parts are common."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

stationary pressure washer

,
April 21, 2008
By kiddkib
from baton rouge
"i have used this stationary system at a truck wash i used to work at.in a year and a halfs time,we never needed any real repairs.just do the proper maintinance and you should be good to go.i highly recomend this product.in fact,i plan on using it at my own business pretty soon."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Electric Cold Water Stationary Pressure Washer - 3000 PSI, 2.5 GPM, 230 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3000 PSI Pressure Washer

,
January 14, 2008
By djanke
from Hammond , WI
"Installed on shelf in shop & connected to hose reel, Works Great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.