Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt

NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt

Item# 157305
NorthStar hot water pressure washers are equipped with premium features that separate us from the rest of the pack. These machines are designed to be safe, reliable and easy to service. Clean with a maximum of 250F water and really get the job done right Premium industrial triplex pump with brass manifold and ceramic plungers. Coil assembly is fully encased in a custom-molded ceramic fiber refractory combustion chamber with low thermal conductivity and resistance to thermal shock. Parker Hannifin Raycor fuel filter and water separator prevents burner ignition problems Rear hose-entry spray gun with split lance keeps the hose out of the way for easy handling. 50ft. nonmarking hose, industrial spray gun with nozzles for different cleaning needs, diesel burner, and more. Pressure PSI 1,700, Motor Leeson, Nozzle Type Quick-connect 0, 15, 25, 40, plus steam, soap nozzles, Steam Capable Yes, Thermal Protector Yes, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 140, Max. Output Water Temp F 250, Hose 50 ft. gray high-pressure, Orifice Size 2.0, Power Cord ft. 36 ft. w/GFCI protection, Fuel Capacity gal. 8 1/4, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 38 x 26 x 43, HP 1.5, Low Oil Shutdown No, Burner Type Schedule 80 heating coil, Cart 10-ga. steel frame w/12 in. pneumatic tires, Chemical Injector Yes, Adjustable Pressure Yes, Drive Direct, Flow GPM 1.5, Pump Triplex, Amps 20, Pump Oil Included Yes, Pump Oil Type Universal tractor transmission oil, Fuel Type Diesel, kerosene, #1/#2 fuel oil, Gun Industrial rear entry w/ 3 ft. lance, Volts 115. Contact with water or oil will not damage insulation upon drying the insulation regains its original shape Uses 1/2in. schedule 80 extra-heavy pipe Forged brass manifold gives improved strength over cheaper aluminum Easy Start stops pressure build-up during start-up Adjustable pressure for job versatility Sight glass lets you quickly check pump oil 22mm quick connection makes it easy to use multiple attachments Adjustable thermostat 20 Amp NEMA 5-20R receptacle needs to be a dedicated circuit
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt
Review 1 for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

useful

,
April 24, 2013
By creighta
from oh
"We use this for everything. Bought for steam sterilizing tanks, but strips paint, grease, and mud better than any pressure washer we have had. Always spits out brown water from the heater or I would give 5 stars."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

,
January 17, 2012
By dano70
from Minot, ND
"I purchased this unit to clean/sanitize the framework of my house after getting flooded. Companies were charging $8/sf + to do the job, so I figured it would be money saved to purchase. I had a difficult time getting the unit running off a generator with the GFCI's in both the generator and pressure washer, but once I overcame that problem it ran great. I didn't suck any chemical through the injection hose, so I don't know how that works. I also purchased 100' of hose, which I reccommend so you don't have to move the unit around too much. I only ran karosene through it, which was expensive, but plan on trying diesel in the future."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great REliable tool

,
April 14, 2011
By Pro123
from Minnesota
"The ideal ice dam remover. Loading it is definitely a 2 an job."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great steam pressure washer for the money

,
March 23, 2009
By Fryguy
from Louisville, KY
"Purchased for my church to pressure wash chicken and fish frying equipment. Does a great job. Would recomend to anyone that needs a great pressure washer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

,
March 19, 2009
By Anonymous
from Killeen, Tx
"This is a wonderful pressure washer. We own a Hand Car Wash and use this daily. Previously we owned a Hotsy which had lower specs with a high price tag. The steam capability with this machine works wonders on automobile engines. The temperature of the Hot Water is perfect. I highly recommend this pressure washer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean as a Whistle

,
August 18, 2008
By Southerntransporte
from Natchez, MS
"We were in the garbage business for several years, and it was a running joke that the DOT would not inspect garbage trucks because they were so nasty and smelly. We purchased this pressure washer, and washed our rear loaders, front loaders and roll-off trucks every Wednesday. Thank heavens the trucks were in good shape! They were always so clean that the DOT had no aversion to crawling under them.
We still have the washer, and other than a few minor repairs over the years, we are still using it on a regular basis.
Believe me, if it gets a truck hauling MSW clean, it is one good machine.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful washer

,
January 23, 2008
By Glenhappy
from Columbia SC
"I own two hot water pressure washers one of which is a name brand almost $(6000) it is comprable in size, gpm, and pressure I've had both for over four years, they both get used equally unless you include the downtime of the name brand one which has cost me over $800.00 in repairs as compared to $78.00 for the northern brand.
I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for pressure washing equipment.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hot water pressure washer

,
January 14, 2008
By warrens5
from Tolar, Texas
"We have had a hot water pressure washer at the power plant for years and we used it for several different jobs. The current washer had worn out. In looking for a replacement, I ran across this model on the Northern website. It was resonably priced and matched the specifications of the one we had. We have used it for a very tough job on it's first use and it work extremely well. Even better than the old reliable one we replaced."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Electric Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 1700 PSI, 1.5 GPM, 115 Volt
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect machine for contractors

,
March 8, 2007
By frye
from Rhoadesville, VA
"This is the perfect peice of equipment for contractors with heavy equipment or snow plow trucks. It takes the mud and salt off, in a short amount of time and with little to no effort. This in turn saves or extends the life of the equipment and trucks. It's the one piece of equipment that I would never be without and you can easily move it without assistance."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.