Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM

NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM

Item# 157309
This NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer is great for removing grease stains and general-purpose cleaning with the quick-couple nozzles and soap nozzle. Briggs & Stratton 205cc Vanguard horizontal shaft engine is engineered for long life. Direct-drive triplex pump features brass manifold and ceramic plungers. Coil assembly is fully encased in a custom-molded ceramic fiber refractory combustion chamber with low thermal conductivity and resistance to thermal shock. Parker Hannifin Raycor fuel filter and water separator prevents burner ignition problems. Rear hose-entry spray gun with split lance keeps the hose out of the way for easy handling. Fuel Capacity for Burner gal. 4, Max. Output Water Temp F 250, Orifice Size 3, Pressure PSI 2,700, HP 6.5, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 140, Drive Direct, Fuel Type Gasoline, Battery Required Yes, Engine Displacement cc 205, Engine Oil Type SAE30 motor oil, Flow GPM 2.5, Dimensions L x W x H in. 44 x 26 1/2 x 42, Adjustable Pressure Yes, Burner Type 12V diesel w/schedule 80 heating coil, Chemical Injector Yes, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Battery Included No, Nozzle Type Quick-connect, 0, 15, 25, 40 plus steam and soap nozzles, Pump Oil Type Universal tractor transmission oil, Steam Capable Yes, Thermal Protector Yes, Pump Triplex, Pump Oil Included Yes, Fuel Type Burner #1, #2 fuel, diesel, kerosene, Gun Industrial rear entry w/ 3 ft. lance, Hose 50-ft. gray high-pressure, Cart 10-ga. steel frame w/10-in. pneumatic tires, Engine Briggs & Stratton, Fuel Capacity gal. 0.95. Extras Cast iron cylinder sleeve Horizontal shaft engines last five times as long as vertical shaft engines Contact with water or oil will not damage insulation upon drying the insulation regains its original shape Uses 1/2in. schedule 80 extra-heavy pipe 50 feet of high-pressure hose gives you extended range 22mm quick connection makes it easy to use multiple attachments Adjustable thermostat Diagnostic indicator lights signal proper operation of key components
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Review 1 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washer

,
September 20, 2014
By docspinn
from columbia , CT.
"I have used this pressure washer only once so far. I had to get the right battery for it. It worked well to clean the house. It could use a brake on it , I will role away on a slit hill. It would not build pressure once and than it did. Do not know why and it did not happen again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer

,
August 25, 2014
By Jeremymc
from Omaha, NE
"Excellent job! The product shipped quickly and am awaiting installation."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Machine

,
July 10, 2014
By james46517
from Elkhart, IN
"This was the best product we have ever bought, easy to use, cuts grease like butter. I use it to clean forklifts, air compressors, and the building, inside and out. Can't say one bad thing about it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hot Water Pressure Washer

,
June 12, 2014
By KNLD
from Madison, WI
"This machine was easy to set up from the crate. Easy to operate. Hot water cleans well, will produce a degree of steam adequate for most jobs that require steam for grease and oil removal. Heavy build up of grease and oil on large commercial machinery will challenge this machine. Works fine around the farm and with equipment used here."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar

,
February 4, 2014
By hvac123
from south carolina
"i have had this steam pressure washer for 7 years now no issues at all besides general maintenace. fires right up ,plenty of pressure and hot water to cut thrue any dirt or grease leaving the machine or driveway looking good as new. real easy to manetain, also used on greasy exhaust fans in industial plants they al;so cleaned up very well. I would very much recomend this to anyone!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good pressure washer

,
July 20, 2009
By Blobyu94
from Summerville, SC
"I've had this washer for 2 yrs and had the pump replaced less than a year in. Was covered under warranty with no problems so that was good.
Also seems to kill batteries....maybe the charging system isn't up to the needs of the heater, not sure!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hot water pressure washer

,
March 23, 2009
By Larryh
from central New Jersey
"I was quoted over $4000.00 for a hot water pressure washer. I bought this one from Northern and was amazed at the quality and ease of use. Very sturdy machine and at half the price a great deal. Very Happy"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

speedwasher

,
November 17, 2008
By redroofer
from Jonesboro AR
"I have really enjoyed my new hot water power washer. It is so much better than the cold water one I used to use.I now get my jobs done at least twice as fast as I used to.This power washer was also much less expensive than one I could have bought where I live and has more features to it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A vary good pressure washer

,
October 15, 2007
By BlastClean
from Washington state.
"I have about 25 hours on my new unit and it preforms flawlessly, I especially like the full size oil dipstick on a compact motor. It makes checking the oil before each use so easy there is no excuse not to. The adjustable temperature is also a vary handy feature as I have used many Hot water Pressure washers from companies like Hotsy who charge two to three times as much and don't give you a temperature selector. The unit is vary heavy but the large pneumatic tires make it fairly easy to move over even uneven ground and provide shock absorption when it is in transit.
I however would like to see a wheel brake and a hoist attachment somewhere on the body of the unit. I use a hand crank hoist to pull my unit into my tilt bed trailer so as not to brake my back getting 400 lbs of machine up the trailer ramp.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
October 11, 2007
By jakewalk
from KY
"Lots of power and plenty of heat. We use this product daily in a automotive shop and it works flawlessly. Good price for a great product. Highly recommended."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar Gas-Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 2700 PSI, 2.5 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Washer

,
March 6, 2007
By partsman
from Sebree Kentucky
"I purchased this system for a coal mine. It has been used 2 + hours per shift, 3 shifts a day for almost a month and has done nothing but perform top notch. This is a tuff little unit that has been put to the test in very harsh conditions. the only thing that was wrong with this unit was a flat tire out of the crate. Fix a flat took care of that."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.