Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"

"FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"

Item# 157310
"NorthStar Hot Water/Steam pressure washer sprays hot water and steam up to 250F @ 4 GPM and 3000 PSI. Coil assembly is fully encased in a custom-molded ceramic fiber refractory combustion chamber with low thermal conductivity and resistance to thermal shock. Rear hose-entry spray gun with split lance keeps the hose out of the way for easy handling. Includes a long-lasting, non-marking steel-braided rubber hose. Thermal Protector Yes, Pressure PSI 3,000, Engine Oil Type SAE30 motor oil, Dimensions L x W x H in. 64 x 33 x 42 1/2, Orifice Size 4.5, Pump Oil Included Yes, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 140, Fuel Capacity for Burner gal. 8.75, Adjustable Pressure Yes, Fuel Type Burner Diesel, kerosene, #1/#2 fuel oil, Fuel Type Gasoline, Engine Honda, Steam Capable Yes, Fuel Capacity gal. 8.75, Drive Direct, Chemical Injector Yes, Burner Type 12V diesel w/schedule 80 heating coil, Pump Oil Type SAE30 nondetergent oil, HP 11.7, Cart 10-ga. steel frame w/1 1/4 in. tubing and 14 in. pneumatic tires, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Battery Included No, Battery Required Yes, Pump CAT 66DX, Engine Displacement cc 390, Max. Output Water Temp F 250, Flow GPM 4.0, Gun Industrial rear entry w/ 3 ft. lance, Hose 50 ft. gray high-pressure, Gross Torque 18.5, Nozzle Type Quick-connect 0, 15, 25, 40, plus steam, soap nozzles. Contact with water or oil will not damage insulation upon drying the insulation regains its original shape Uses 1/2' schedule 80 extra-heavy pipe Forged brass manifold gives improved strength over cheaper aluminum Easy Start stops pressure build-up during start-up Adjustable pressure for job versatility Sight glass lets you quickly check pump oil Diagnostic lights indicate proper operation Temperature control 22mm quick connection makes it easy to use multiple attachments Extended run fuel tanks Antivibration rubber V-mounts Flow switch operated Two 8 3/4-gallon gas tanks red for gasoline, yellow for diesel, fuel oil and kerosene 12V DC burner burns diesel, fuel oil and kerosene flow switch operated Honda GX390 engine with electric start runs on gasoline Includes inlet filter Requires automotive battery not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (48 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 48(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought for Recycling Facility

,
July 8, 2015
By DM27
from Lakeland, FL
" Product is working as advertised, possibly even better. Our maintenance team is using it to clean up built up dirt, grime, and oil and so far no complaints! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
March 24, 2015
By Cheye
from Colorado
" We have a small fleet of rental equipment & this power
washer is one of the best investments we have made to keep our equipment looking good. It's easy to use
and the hot water wash makes quick work of the dirt and mud we get this time of year.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a machine!

,
November 23, 2014
By Yakyakface
from Michigan
" I just got the washer yesterday and after a little assembly I was ready to go. It started very easily and away it went, I did not have it up to full speed when I pulled the trigger. What a powerful machine! I have yeat to try the hot water. I feel this machine is worth all the money. Buy. One and see!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-17points
5out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Starter Machine

,
October 28, 2014
By SilverWing
from West Virginia
" We purchased our machine at the beginning of the season and it has worked flawlessly. Love the large gas and fuel tanks for jobs larger jobs. Our only complaint is that it does not have the power to operate our 20" surface cleaner like our 4000 psi / 4 gallon machine does. Other then that, we recommend this to everyone who asks. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good performance for the money so far

,
August 31, 2014
By tqueen
from laurel,md
" The unit came without a parts kit and manuals but northern tool sent them out next day delivery. I assembled the unit in a couple of hours by myself without alot of trouble. I did have to make a trip to walmart for the battery and oil needed for operation.
I work at a sewage treatment plant and the unit was used to clean up after a chemical spill. The unit had enough pressure to take the paint off surfaces if not careful.This unit performed much better than the electric unit it replaced. Easy to use.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far So good

,
August 17, 2014
By KRH65
from South Dakota
" Haven't had a lot of jobs to do so far. But what little I have used it, I am pretty happy. Love the Honda engine - have the same engine on some other applications - very dependable on them as well. The large capacity gas and heater fuel tanks are handy - last a long time. Quality/Sturdy/Well-built unit. Good cart tires.
Have never had a hot water pressure washer before. Very easy to use. Set the thermostat to 140 degrees, turned on the heater, started spraying and within 30 seconds, the wand was hot to the touch.
The only problem I had, was with the soaping attachment, couldn't seem to get soapy water, but didn't spend a lot of time trying to figure out what was wrong. If I get that working, I would raise my rating to 5 stars.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great power washer!!

,
May 16, 2014
By Bign76
from Greenwood IN
" We use this for cleaning our heavy equipment. All I can say is wow. Has tons of power and and puts out the heat. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
April 14, 2014
By KLandscaping
from Genoa, IL
" Love this Product Works Great.. Love How it Handles ... Does a very good on small and big jobs "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flawless Performance

,
March 20, 2014
By Chewbacca
from Chicago Suburbs
" I have nothing bad to say about this product. It starts and runs without as much as a hiccup. The heater runs great and develops plenty of steam or hot water. I have used this for many project and the addition of the heat cuts your time in half or more!!! I even used this to hydro jet drain tile (I made a custom nozzle with one forward jet and four rear angular jets), it worked PERFECTLY!!!! No worries here, I would buy again in a minute! I guess tha only drawback is the size it is big and must be kept inside as I plan on keeping it like new for years! :-) "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built for any job

,
February 4, 2014
By Belleplaine
from Belle plaine, mn
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This machine performed excellent. It far exceeded my expectations. The honda engine started right up in cold weather and the pump and heater worked flawlessly. I didn't have to spend anytime worrying about the machine so I could focus on the job.
A must have for any handyman.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Washer

,
February 4, 2014
By Superk
from Illinois
" Easy to set up, and works every time. Steam cleaning really helps get the tough dirt and grease off. Easy to fill fuel tanks. I would recommend this unit to others "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By MagnanPI
from Riviera Beach, FL.
" Great Product. Does exactly what the description denotes. Love using this on the island of the Bahamas, where it's located. No real issues with it. Would purchase another one again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

review

,
July 2, 2013
By CALIFORNIAUSER111
from Irvine, CA
" USED MULTIPLE TIMES VERY GOOD PRODUCT would suggest to any handyman "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-9points
3out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pressure washer

,
April 23, 2013
By mikes454ss
from washburn, wi
" awsome washer. easy on gas, loads of power, recommend to all needeing a pressure washer. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have to move the battery every time!

,
February 7, 2013
By staylor
from New Jersey
" Nice machine but I have to move the battery every time to check the pump oil level? Bad placement! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pressure washer

,
December 12, 2012
By Dtrucker2
from st louis,mo
" I have had this product for a year now and have had good results. The problem that people have had with O-ring in the tip is probably due to running hot water thru the wand with no tip in the end. Took me 3 new tips before i figured out why. I was filling a wash bucket with hot water from the wand and found my o-ring in the bottom of the bucket. Also i let my $100 gift card expire that i received for buying this and they wouldnt let me use it on another purchase. So i quit buying from them. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-7points
6out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pressure washer

,
October 9, 2012
By notiller
from Tribune, KS
" Works great for cleaning my farm equipment. Starts easy and the hot water really gets the grease and grim loose. Have used it over a year with no problems. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great machine

,
September 18, 2012
By EJMLAWN
from greenville sc
" I pressure wash 180 walgreens is the southeast and ive used this machine for 3 years now and I really love it, it blows off chewing gum, mud and grease no problem, I also used the turbo nozzle with the machine and it makes a great combo with the hot water and the extra power you get out of the turbo nozzle theres nothing you cant clean. The only issues ive had are o-rings they go out much faster with hot water and the thermosat, ive had it replaced 3 times so far, but other than small problems its well worth the money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer

,
August 20, 2012
By Farmerjerry54
from McHenry, IL
" After looking at other brands rhat friends and neighbors were using, and knowing how pleased I have been with other Northern products, I decided to purchase this pressure washer. Well needless to say this product has lived up to the Northstar name. I would strongly recommend this washer to anybody considering purchasing a hot water pressure washer. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas Powered Wet Steam & Hot Water Pressure Washer - 3,000 PSI, 4.0 GPM, Honda Engine"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

powerful

,
May 14, 2012
By rednecks
from brick NJ
" this power washer is great its easy to start has a big fuel tank so you can use it full time and not half to stop and refill it. works great for removing grease oil mud you name it it will take it off "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.