Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment

NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment

Item# 1573211
U-shaped gutter cleaner has 1/4in. quick-couple end. Quick-couples to our telescoping pressure washer wand Item#s 22812, 22815, 22818 ,22824 and 227024. Nozzle not included. Material Chrome, Thread Size in. 1/4, Includes qty. 1, Length in. 12, Size in. 12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (32 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
28 of 32(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Review 1 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

gutter cleaner

,
July 17, 2014
By SB57
from WA
"living in the northwest it is a constant battle keeping fir needles out of our gutters even with a cover on top of the gutter, with this attachment for the pressure washer it is quick and easy to clean. I even got one for my sister and she loves it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Tool

,
February 4, 2014
By CABO1
from Seattle
"This tool allows me to safely stand on the ground and quickly clean out gutters. For the 1st level I use it with the standard wand and for the 2nd story I use an extention pole. You do have to be careful and throttle down the pressure washer because the spray force is offset and it is much harder to control the wand with this attachment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gutter Cleaner Attachment

,
February 4, 2014
By legend555
from Yorktown, VA
"This was a good price! Attaches easily and takes up little storage space."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

gutter cleaner attachment

,
September 16, 2013
By fixitman
from NC
"Works great. Hold onto your hat if you use a high pressure (3000psi) power washer. The kickback thrust is strong. I used it on my electric 1500psi washer and it is much easier to control and still does a good job. It will save you a lot of money compared to paying for the work. Wear a rain suit if you use it in cold weather. You will get wet. Best for summer time fun."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handly little Attachment

,
April 23, 2013
By PyroMan
from Peachtree City, GA
"I also purchased the 6 - 18' wand. Together they allow me to clean out my gutters in about 30 minutes. Please don't get me wrong, it takes some getting used to and a little upper body strength to "tame the monster." Extended all of the way out, with the downward preasure, the wand bows significantly, however, once it get into it's arc, I then move into the gutter and blast away."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can get a little wet.

,
October 15, 2012
By ArkGT500
from Little Rock, AR
"It works like its supposed to, but working overhead you can expect to get a little wet using it. I'd recommend safety glasses at a minimum. Maybe a nozzle with a little less pressure, but I have old style gutters with the nail through the tube. Needs a little more to push the mess through. Still beats climbing the ladder and doing it by hand."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

General Pump 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachmen

,
August 13, 2012
By jva01
from Knoxville, Tn
"Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Great for those hard to reach places."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gutter cleaner to mower deck cleaner

,
August 13, 2012
By smoker
from USA
""Saw this item and wondered how I could modify it to clean my mower deck without lifting/removing it from the tractor. The Techs at Northern set me up with a system of quick disconnects to attach to my pressure washer. Works great!!! Phil""
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT MULTI-USE TOOL

,
May 22, 2012
By SEIB
from NEWPORT NEWS VA.
"I HAVE NOT USED THIS PRODUCT ON GUTTERS. BUT IT WORKS GREAT FOR CLEANING GRASS OUT OF THE UNDER SIDE OF MY RIDING LAWNMOWER."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what its suppose to do!

,
January 19, 2012
By packers23061
from Gloucester,Va.
"Does a good job only bad thing is you still need to use a ladder to check your gutters. You can not see if you are getting all of the debris out while using it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great addition to the arsinal

,
October 10, 2011
By highlandwasher
from Columbia, MD
"does just what is supposed to do. would suggest using a less powerful tip. cause it gets messy quick"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

,
October 10, 2011
By Rotornut
from Schenectady, NY
"Fit my pressure washer no problem. Can't see what I am doing from the ground but works fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Perfect!

,
June 13, 2011
By tothesixth
from Macomb, IL
"I am using the gutter attachment on the end of a 24ft. extension attached to a 2000psi pressure washer. I needed to buy one adapter to make the contraption fit and a quick couple nozzle at the local automotive store. Once assembled, I was able to clean a substantial amount of goop and maple trees from every gutter I have in very short order.
Make sure you wear eye protection when using as you will be looking up as junk is coming down. A poncho or very old clothes would also be advised.
Good Luck and happy gutter cleaning."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

safer than a ladder or walking the roof...

,
June 13, 2011
By MikeCT
from New Milford, CT
"Used this with a telescoping extension, makes a bit of a mess, but it works well. Managed to lose a nozzle up there after hooking the edge of the gutter, found that a cable tie prevents the collar opening - an easy fix, but irritating.
Tends to spin on the end of the wand, so you end up having to rest it over the edge of the gutter and pick the angle/direction that causes the least amount of 'spin' on the end of the wand.
It isn't perfect, but it is safer than walking the roof or being up a ladder..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more ladders!

,
August 23, 2010
By alagrad
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"This made cleaning the gutters a breeze. Good buy and easy to use with extension cable."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

gutter cleaner attachment

,
October 20, 2009
By action
from Bristol, Ct
"This product does a very good job, it makes a heck of a mess, but is better that getting a ladder and using your hands to clean the mess out of the gutters."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gutter cleaner

,
October 19, 2009
By St1
from Leavenworth, Kansas
"Great product for the price. Not only have I used it to clean my gutters but I also use it to wash up underneath of my vehicles."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Interesting idea, but didn't work for me

,
March 17, 2009
By Moosh
from Los Gatos, CA
"Our gutters are about 24’ high, so I hoped this would make cleaning easier, but I couldn’t do anything with this. I knew from other reviews that it would spin whenever it hit an obstacle in the gutter, so I duct taped it like the other reviews suggested. But after a couple obstacles the tape would give and it spun anyway. With the extension wand fully extended it takes a lot of muscle to bring it back down and fix it. In 45 minutes I cleaned about 3 feet of gutter and made a sizeable mess. Maybe it’s better for single story homes."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

General Pump 12in. Gutter Cleaner Attachment

,
November 19, 2008
By Den69RS96
from Sturbridge, MA
"Made cleaning my two story gutters much easier. I'm not a big fan of getting up on ladders so this allowed me to use my extension wand to clean my gutters."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NorthStar 12in. Chrome Gutter Cleaner Attachment
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

gutter cleaner attachment

,
November 18, 2008
By fixedbyed
from Harlan, KY
"Wow! Fantastic product. By attaching to the telescoping wand I was able to clean my 3rd story gutters safley and in a fraction of the time. Thanks Northern Tool for another great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.