Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style

FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style

Item# 157594
Gas-powered hot water pressure washer is essential when electricity is not convenient or available, and high-power hot or cold water cleaning is needed. Long-life Honda GX630 V-twin horizontal-shaft engine powers the premium CAT direct drive pump with brass manifold and ceramic plungers to deliver hot water at 4000 PSI for effective cleaning. Fully encased coil assembly in custom-molded ceramic fiber refractory combustion chamber with low thermal conductivity and resistance to thermal shock. Parker Hannifin Raycor fuel filter and water separator prevents burner ignition problems. Rear hose-entry spray gun with split lance keeps the hose out of the way for easy handling. Diagnostic indicator lights signal operation of key components. Engine Honda, Pump Oil Included Yes, Fuel Capacity for Burner gal. 4, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Flow GPM 4.0, Dimensions L x W x H in. 47 x 37 1/2 x 42, Steam Capable No, Engine Displacement cc 630, Gun Industrial rear entry w/4 ft. lance, Battery Required Yes, Cart 2 1/2 in. steel tube frame, Fuel Type Gasoline, Burner Type 12V diesel w/schedule 80 heating coil, Thermal Protector Yes, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Chemical Injector Yes, Gross Torque 29.2, Pump CAT 66DX, Pressure PSI 4,000, Engine Oil Type SAE30 motor oil, Max. Output Water Temp F 210, Drive Direct, Nozzle Type Quick-connect 0, 15, 25, 40, soap nozzle, Orifice Size 4, Hose 50 ft. gray high-pressure, Adjustable Pressure Yes, Fuel Capacity gal. 4, Battery Included No, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 140, Pump Oil Type SAE30 nondetergent oil, Fuel Type Burner Diesel, kerosene, #1/#2 fuel oil. Horizontal shaft engines last five times as long as vertical shaft engines 1/2in. schedule 80 heating coil with stainless steel wrap Contact with water or oil will not damage insulation upon drying the insulation regains its original shape Uses 1/2in. schedule 80 extra-heavy pipe Forged brass manifold gives improved strength over cheaper aluminum Easy Start stops pressure build-up during start-up Adjustable pressure for job versatility Sight glass lets you quickly check pump oil Control center with adjustable water temperature, diagnostic lights, hot or cold mode Extras Safety relief, cast iron cylinder sleeve Battery required not included Replacement parts are available through Northern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best equipment

,
May 14, 2012
By JunD
from Phoenix, AZ
"Great machine delivers strong power, easy start and dependable"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
November 24, 2011
By timothyn
from carrollton va
"Great Product .Our machine is used 5 days a week non stop.had very few problems and the one we have had where minor bad . over all perfect .looking to step up to 8gpm machine"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

a real deal

,
November 27, 2010
By rockymountaindetail
from Huntsville, Utah
"This machine is well made. Lot's of carefully thought out pieces of design. Performs well. Definitely the best hot water unit for the money!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailered Hot press. washer

,
April 25, 2008
By frankenstein
from Hawaii
"This north star model has 0 to no side effects. With proper maintainance and care it'll make you alot of money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NORTHSTAR PRESSURE WASHER

,
April 24, 2008
By roughneck101
from CUSHING,TX
"I PURCHASED MY SKID MOUNT HOT WATER PRESSURE WASHER A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO, AND I AM COMPLETLY SATISFIED ON THE QUALITY AND WORKMANSHIP OF THIS PRODUCT. I RECOMENDED THIS PRODUCT TO A FRIEND AND HE IS GOING TO PURCHASE 3 TRAILER MOUNTED UNITS. ONCE MY BUSINESS IS UP AND RUNNING I WILL BE PURCHASING SEVERAL MORE UNITS AS WELL. I HAVE ALSO USED SOME OF YOU'RE CLEANING SOLUTIONS, THEY WORKED GREAT. YOU'RE SALES STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL IN ANSWERING ALL OF MY QUESTIONS."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied Customer

,
January 22, 2008
By Mike1979
from Bettendorf, IA
"I use my Pressure Washer for my pressure washing business. This pressure washer has held up for a year now without any problems. The reason for the four stars is that I really like the new pressure washer that Northern now carries that will support two guns with even higher water volume. With my increased business that will probably be my next purchase. If you are starting a pressure washing business or washing auto, and general washing this will more than do the job. Just make sure the pump is getting plenty of water. Do not use less than a 3/4 Inch hose."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

North Star hot water pressure washer

,
October 29, 2007
By Cleaner
from Wright, WY
"We have two of these machines in operation for over a year. We are very pleased with the cleaning power and low maintenance."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
July 9, 2007
By Duke115
from Kaplan, La
"This pressure washer is well worth it. I have used it now for 4 months, and I love everything about it. The Honda motor runs like a champ, plenty of power. The price is right for this machine. The only thing I had a problem with was the shipping (Don't be in a hurry)"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar Gas-Powered Hot Water Pressure Washer with Honda Engine - 4000 PSI, 4 GPM, Skid Style
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

All that we expected and more!!

,
March 6, 2007
By freedomlady
from Daniel, Wy
"This is exactly what we were looking for and the delivery service was great!! From time shipped to date received was two days!! The pressure washer was shipped on the 21 Feb. 2007 and delivered 23 Feb. 2007."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.