Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP

FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP

Item# 157597
Spray hot water anywhere with no decrease in PSI, even when you use both guns Commercial-grade 23.5 HP Kohler Command Pro V-Twin horizontal-shaft engine is engineered for long life. Industrial belt drive pump has brass manifold, ceramic plungers and safety relief for long-life in extreme conditions. Parker Hannifin Raycor fuel filter and water separator prevents burner ignition problems. Diagnostic lights signal operation of key components. Rear hose-entry spray gun with split lance keeps the hose out of the way for easy handling. This item is not for sale in the state of Alaska. Customers are responsible for checking local codes and regulations prior to purchase. Fuel Type Gasoline, Fuel Capacity gal. 15, Nozzle Type Quick-connect 0, 15, 25, 40, plus steam, soap nozzles qty. 3, HP 23.5, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 140, Pump Northstar, Pump Oil Type Universal tractor transmission OIl, Drive Belt, Burner Type 12V diesel w/schedule 80 heating coil, Coupler Size in. 3/8, Engine Displacement cc 725, Gross Torque 38.4, Cart 7,000lb. capacity tandem axle trailer w/15 in. wheels, Orifice Size 3 1/2 2 sets, 7 1 set, Fuel Capacity for Burner gal. 15, Thermal Protector Yes, Max. Output Water Temp F 200, Chemical Injector Yes, Flow GPM 7.0, Fuel Type Burner Diesel, kerosene, #1/#2 fuel oil, Battery Included No, Gun Industrial rear entry w/4 ft. lance Qty.2, Hose 2 150-ft. gray high-pressure, Engine Kohler, Dimensions L x W x H in. 198 x 77 3/4 x 71 1/2, Steam Capable No, Battery Required Yes, Adjustable Pressure Yes, Pump Oil Included Yes, Engine Oil Type SAE30 motor oil, Pressure PSI 4,000. Horizontal shaft engines last five times as long as vertical shaft engines 7 GPM/4000 PSI from 1 gun OR 3.5 GPM/4000 PSI from both guns Contact with water or oil will not damage insulation upon drying the insulation regains its original shape Uses 1/2in. schedule 80 extra-heavy pipe 525-gal. tank capacity Adjustable temperature Pump has brass manifold, ceramic plungers and safety relief Contact with water or oil will not damage insulation upon drying the insulation regains its original shape Uses 1/2in. schedule 80 extra-heavy pipe Trailer has lights and brakes on both axles Forged brass manifold gives improved strength over cheaper aluminum Easy Start stops pressure build-up during start-up Adjustable pressure for job versatility Sight glass lets you quickly check pump oil Jack and aluminum truck storage box 2 high-pressure hose reels Hose guides allow hoses to unwind from rear or side of trailer 22mm quick connection makes it easy to use multiple attachments 12V DC automotive or marine battery not included Replacement parts are available through Northern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked well - while it lasted

,
January 27, 2014
By jbaker
from Wisconsin
"The unit worked great for the first 10-15 hours, then problems developed with all the plastic/cheap parts. Pump pressure is 1/2 of new, burner does not work due to an elctrical issue (waiting on parts) have gone through 2x hoses and 1x gun in less than 50 total hours....."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Pressure Washer

,
April 25, 2013
By Sugar101
from Riverton, WY
"We use this washer in the oil field to clean tanks and it works great!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Product

,
April 29, 2012
By AccurateRemodeling
from Shamrock, Texas
"First off, I rented similar equipment for years and purchased smaller washers, this thing performs better then equally matched rental equipment. I bought this one because I paid enough in rentals in 2 monthes to purchase this one. The 2 hose set-up looses no power when both are in use, i use mine in the oil field and cannot begin to explain how much better it is then other similar products. the only problem I had was the o-rings in the quick connect blew out from the serious pressure. I simply went and got some new o-rings. I also purchased a 6-24' telescoping pole to go with mine. U don't want to operate this thing off a ladder, u will end up flat on your back. I tow this trailer fully loaded with water with my 1/2 ton v8 chevy z-71, pulls real well, if u have a 3/4 ton would be alot better for an inexperienced person. every once in a while the pump will seem to loose sucction, simply find clear hose going to back of pump and slightly lift it to get water into pump and she's ready. do not try to use this to wash vehicles, we pull 20 year old factory paint off tanks and pipelines with it easily"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

cody from texas

,
February 28, 2012
By codytexas
from Texas
"I've bought my second one and the machine is very strong- All but one major problem, it needs better hoses. From my experience with the machine, I found that the hoses can't take the heat or the pressure. I immeadiately had to upgrade the hoses. We run these machines 4 days out of the week about 17 hours each day Overall, I would recommend it!"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monster Mobile Power washer

,
February 25, 2011
By Higherpowerwasher
from Pleasanton California
"I have owned 9 different pressure washers prior to purchasing this MONSTER pressure washer. This machine has 5 very important features: # 1) is 7 gallons per minute....it is like holding a fire hose. #2 ) is Hot water (if you are not using hot water,you have no idea what you are missing when it comes to cleaning power. #3) is 4,000 psi....you can clean 98% of the grime that you will ever run across with that kind of power. #4) 525 gallon tank....you need a tank that large to handle the 7 gallons per minute flow rate(most municipal water sources are no more that 5 gallons per minute.#5) is the ability to operate with a two operator crew without losing any pressure. I will be buying another identical machine as my company continues to grow. This machine is amazing..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
17out of 34found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mobile wash trailer

,
November 16, 2010
By scottmcell
from Lafayette,La
"After checking all the mobile units on the market I picked this one. The cost for the unit was better than all others. After filling the oil and the fuel it cranked up and runs great. It had a couple of leaks on the discharge lines but was able to quick fix it. I needed to add chemical tanks to meet my needs so I took off the tool box in the front, boxed in the frame and added 2 -30 gallon chemical tanks that I use for Acid and a degreaser I also added to each tank a 12 volt pump that is mounted on the unit. This way the chemical does not run thru the pump, which over time can ruin the pump if you know what I am talking about.. The other thing I had to add was on the frame where the tank sat in front of the tank 2 angle iron pieces to stop the tank from sliding forward, another quik fix.
What I don't like is having to pay tax on the whole rig,instead of just paying tax on the trailer for the licence plate.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Things that aren't so great about it

,
August 30, 2010
By odiehick1462
from Bemidji, MN
"There is not enough storage space for brushes or other needed supplies. The tank doesn't have baffles in it. No where to mount the license plate"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Tim" the tool guywould love this powerful machine

,
November 20, 2008
By Cowboy59
from Metro Atlanta,GA
"Our pressure washing business consists of cleaning common areas of retail shopping complexes. The machines setup is great for this type of use. The location and ease of use of the hose reels saves time and extra work. The 150ft length of the hoses means being able to clean up to 300ft of sidewalk before moving. I did have to work through a few problems that developed soon after I purchased the equipment. The heating equipment,(transformer, etc) had to be replaced. My local Northern tech here did a good job of helping to get this repaired along with some minor pressure adjustments, all under warrenty.
For some time now its been working great. I've recommened several times to others about the quality of this machine. When others see it, they can't help but come over and ask about the machine, because its very impressive looking to persons in this business. The other plus, is the available parts Northern carries. Anyone who pressure washers for a living knows the general parts you have to routinly replace. I have 3 stores in the Atlanta area which comes in handy"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing pressure washer!

,
August 18, 2008
By rody
from Laredo,Texas
"this product was purchased by a friend of mine for oilfield tasks such as pressure washing the rig,this product does an outstanding performance when it comes down to getting the job done."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

powerwasher

,
August 13, 2008
By Anonymous
from Rock Springs Wy
"this is very good power washer we are in the oil field business so we get really dirty t cleans everything like a champ
thank for the good job
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - NorthStar 2-Gun Hot Water Pressure Washer Trailer - 7 GPM, 23.5 HP
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Water Pressure Washer

,
April 22, 2008
By commodoreredneck
"This by far is the best power washer I've used since I started commercially power washing. The equipment is very strong and will last forever. The only thing is that I think their should be a larger fuel tank, for longer treks . Other than that I would recommend this equipment to anybody looking at doing commercial power washing"
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.