Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"

"Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"

Item# 15763
"The Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler features 19 needles delivering 4500 BPM to quickly remove rust, dirt and old paint from metal surfaces. Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies. Operating PSI 90, Air Consumption CFM 5, Case Included No, Tool Weight lbs. 5 1/4, Needle Diameter in. 1/8, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Needle Length in. 7, Blows Per Minute BPM 4,500. 19 needles provide 4500 BPM at 90 PSI Quickly removes rust, dirt, and old paint Lightweight at only 5 1/4lbs. for long projects Only uses 5 CFM"
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (91 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
29
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
83 of 91(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Review 1 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needle Scaler

,
August 20, 2015
By
from Lismore, MN
" I really liked the first one I bought so I bought this for a back up. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"

,
July 28, 2015
By
from PHILIPPI WV.
" REALLY HAVE WANT ONE THESE FOR YEARS, ALREADY HAVE A AIR HAMMER AND WAS ONLY LOOKING TO PURCHASE AN ATTACHMENT FOR IT. BUT MOST WERE MORE EXPENSIVE THAN IT WAS WORTH. BOUGHT THIS SIX WEEKS AGO HAVE USED ABOUT A DOZEN TIME WITH NO ISSUES. DOES EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED IT TO DO. WISE BUY FOR THE HOME HOBBY HANDY MAN. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needle Scaler

,
July 4, 2015
By
from Belleview,Fl
" I have yet used this product but the idea of it is something that I wanted to try. When I next have a project requiring scaling I will find out if it is a good product or if I wasted money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

scaler

,
March 20, 2015
By
from MINNEAPOLIS MN
" This is an exceptional tool and works very well for removing rust and paint.I RECOMEND IT HIGHLY. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

rust remover works some

,
March 14, 2015
By
from mankato, mn
" I am restoring an old Honda and part of the sheet metal has surface rust. I wanted to prep the metal for a primer. I had heard about this tool some time back and decided to try it. Hooked up to my compressor it took me less time that I expected to remove the rust. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wel-Bilt

,
February 15, 2015
By
from Idaho
" I purchased an air needle scaler [Wel-Bilt] a few wks. back, on a bumper that needed to be repainted. I had used one before on a job at work. When I saw this tool & price in Catalog I knew it had to be mine. It worked very well saving me lots of time & elbow grease. I have bought many tools from Northern tools & Equipment. Quality is great & so are the prices. I have been customer for over 10 yrs. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI

,
February 12, 2015
By
from Roscoe, IL
" Tool worked good for brief period of time (5hours)
then would not function after that. Read manual completely to assure everything was correct.
Had to using other air tool to run the Scaler head.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Fine

,
January 19, 2015
By
from KS
" It works like it should. No Problems.
Inexpensive as well.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

,
January 19, 2015
By
from Fl
" Used one time and it broke. Appeared to be well made. Functioned Properly for about 2 hours and then quite working altogether "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

special tool at a special price

,
January 18, 2015
By
from Staunton,Va
" I bought this tool for a project I'm working on and it worked just as I hoped and was on sale at a very good price "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great, kinda heavy

,
January 16, 2015
By
from Mass.
" Works great, kinda heavy, i have only used it once so we will see, but it did the job and already paid for itself. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler

,
January 15, 2015
By
from Jacksonville, FL
" Product was bought on sale and was an excellent buy and a very good product. Used to remove rust from an old lawnmower. Couldn't have worked any better. Only used once so cannot attest to life of product but when new is a good product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

welbuilt air needle

,
January 14, 2015
By
from Alabama
" this product is very handy for removing rust from tools or I used it to remove rust from a cast iron pot and was very satisfied. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"

,
December 26, 2014
By
from Charlotte, nc
" The guys in the shop really like the needle scalers. We use them in an heavy industrial setting and they hold up great. I would recommend them to anyone to try. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler

,
December 25, 2014
By
from San Juan, Puerto Rico
" The Well Built de - scaler is one of the most useful
tools we use. We do a lot of steel jobs which need to get finished up with primer and paint.
It works excellent for removing all sorts of rust weld spatter, dirt and old paint. It also also works niece removing hard solids deposits on many other material surfaces.
Very reliable, strong, low air consumption
I recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

,
December 22, 2014
By
from Lex NC
" Does the job,but when it arrived I had to disassemable and spray WD40 in to loosen up active parts...Otherwise works like a champ... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful Needle Scaler

,
December 20, 2014
By
from Cleveland, AL
" Lots of power requires a lot of air. Works great on metal - removing old paint and rust. Not for use on wood. it is also loud - so you will need earplugs and probably a good pair of gloves. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great at removing paint on metal

,
November 26, 2014
By
from Annville, Pa
" Works very well I do antique tractor restoration. Taking off sometimes several coats of paint on metal it does a great job and fairly quick "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

compact and efficient

,
November 23, 2014
By
from Millington ohio
" This is what I feel the exact size a home owner needs. The area of the needles is large enough for around the house inside and out shop and garden tool cleaner and Scaler. It is compact enough to fit in a carry tool box along with other small air tools "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Wel-Bilt Air Needle Scaler - 5 CFM, 90 PSI"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

needle scaler

,
September 25, 2014
By
from NY
" The scaler came without a set screw to attach the head to the gun. The wrench was there but no screw. makes it a pain to go get one. Unit priced for that I guess. Seems to work OK, its cheap and works like it but can't go wrong for the price I guess. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.