Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.

Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.

Item# 15764
This air body saw is a great choice for auto body work. Strokes Per Minute SPM 10,000, Typical Application Body shop use, Blade Included Yes, 4, Tool Length in. 9 1/4, Includes qty. 2 Allen wrenches, Air Consumption CFM 6, Tool Weight lbs. 3, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Case Included No, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Lock Off Throttle Yes. Use with one hand. great for auto body work Cuts aluminum, plastic, fiberglass and wood, too 10,000 free strokes per minute 4 CFM 90 PSI 1/4in. air inlet Spring blade guard also acts as a tool slide 4 blades & 2 Allen wrenches included
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 18(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

It woirked for less than a minute

,
October 3, 2013
By choco13
from Liverpool , Texas
"Either I bought a bad one or it's just cheap junk......I ordered through the mail (can't drive due to Cancer)
I had a specific job in mind when I purchased it ...I put the air connector on added a couple drops of air tool oil ,went to cutting on a piece of plastic .It just stopped I put in the box and then to my tool box and forgot about till I just now saw it advertised for sale again...It's certainly been a year , I forgot I had it to send back.....In my opinion save your money this tool disappointed me big time.........
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy. NO SPARKS is totally worth it.

,
July 30, 2013
By CaptainAmerica
from Central IL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Very handy tool. Use this to cut through my Jeep's rusty floor board in no time. My buddy used it on his 56 caddy. Happy I bought this."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Tool

,
June 19, 2013
By TurtleFab
from West Richland, WA
"I tend to be skeptical of house brand tools, but this saw seems to be good quality. I recieved it as a gift and have been using it to cut body panels on a car I am restoring. I have not used other air body saws, but compared to a standard name brand electric sawzall it is balanced much better and therefore easier to control and cut straight with."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

not total junk

,
April 25, 2013
By Dweirdo
from Brooklyn Park, MN
"This saw does do what it you think it does, but that includes what you think it should do for how cheap it is. Mine frequently you have to "jump start" it, by kinda hand getting it going or it doesn't start reciprocating. But not everytime. Otherwise it seems ok, just definintely a cheapie"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Time Saver

,
April 23, 2013
By Vigo
from MO
"This a GREAT little saw. If you're using a die grinder and cutoff wheel to trim light gauge metal like I was, this will be the best purchase you've ever made. Make sure you buy some extra blades!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Saw

,
May 14, 2012
By pnauert
from Forestburg,Tx.
"I've used this several times on various types of material & it works great every time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air Body Saw

,
October 17, 2011
By Whistler169
from Random Lake,WI
"Saw does what is expected of it. Nice for hard to reach places. Saw if worth the price paid. Nice to have around for those hard to reach places when in a bind."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great saw so far.

,
October 14, 2011
By curtinkc
from Kansas City, MO
"Have not had the saw long, but it has worked great so far. Able to cut patch panels with tight radius corners. Cuts faster than using a abrasive cutoff wheel."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well pleased over all.

,
July 11, 2011
By GDC3
from (Atlanta), GA
"After reading some of the other reviews I started to buy a different, more expensive saw but I'm glad I saved my money and bought this one instead. I know there can be a bad apple now and then, it's happened to me too, but I've been well pleased with this saw. I have had it bind on me and blow air a few times, but that is not the saw's fault necessarily. It's mostly because I had a bad angle on the blade in a tight spot where I had to work in close quarters. It quits cutting and just blows air when the blade binds , which is not really a bad thing in my mind as far as safety goes, not to mention it keeps me from making a bad cut even worse. I simply take my finger off the trigger and pull out or adjust my angle and it picks back up just fine. Adjusting the blade guide/guard to the appropriate depth helps to keep that from happening to frequently and it will keep you from bending a blade too badly. Remember to oil it before every use like you would any other air tool and always drill a guide hole if you're starting your cut anywhere but on the edge of your material. It will make turns, but not very sharp ones, this is not a scroll saw after all. I run mine at 90 psi, as recommended, and it does a good job for me every time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must in every garage

,
June 16, 2011
By mitsubusa
from Houston, TX
"This is tool that everybody should have. I not only use it for metal but I also use it for plastic, cardboard, etc.. I haven't had a problem with it so far and I think as long as I keep it oiled it will last a long time. It feels solid not cheap and comes with extra blades."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

This saw is junk.

,
March 29, 2011
By Anonymous
from Greenville, SC
"To start with, this is my second round with one of these: the first one was DOA.
Sometimes the saw will run, sometimes not. It's like there's a zone in the blade travel that if the saw stops there, it needs a push to get started again. When it doesn't start, it just sits there and blows air (LOTS of air). I can't get through the thinnest of sheet metal without it stalling and needing a push to get going again.
Also, you have to use the Northern Tool blades. They're expensive and don't last.
Spend a few extra bucks and get something that will work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great saw

,
November 16, 2010
By saw7256
from NC
"This is a easy to use saw for doing body work on vehicles, the adjustable depth gauge helps make it easy to get in hard an narrow areas to cut the rust away. great chose for working with corragated sheet metal also, just pick up an extra pack of the blades with purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic saw!

,
September 17, 2010
By parrothead71
from Maple Grove, MN
"I bought this to use on a friends Mustang. It worked great! It did slow a little when going through more then one layer of sheet metal but a single layer is like a hot knofe through butter. More expensive ones may or may not be better but for the price this is one great little saw!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

airsaw

,
September 1, 2010
By hugger
from marianna AR
"This product is great!! I use it in my autobody shop where I demand the best performance of my tools ,for the sake of my customers. It is fast and easy to use, the value is outstanding. If you are looking for an airsaw I would ask you to look this one over , you won't be disapponted"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my air body saw !!

,
June 2, 2010
By HudsonRatRod
from New Bern, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have used this saw for many many hours with excellent results. I use it quite often to remove body panels when repairing wreck damage. But most of all I use it to create custom body work on some of the customs I build for customers. This is an excellent tool and it seems it will last forever!!
Enclosed is a photo of my latest project!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

use it everywhere

,
May 24, 2008
By MilesD
from Virginia
"I overhauled our home heating system - put in a hot water boiler in addition to hot air convection - there was a lot of demo and remodeling to do, so I added a compressor right in the basement and ran 3/8" air supply through the house to use air tools.
I used the air supply for tools like this saw and it saved an immense amount of work"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Air Saw!!!

,
October 30, 2007
By Cockroach
from Texas
"I feel that this is one of the best air saws I have ever used in the time of working various jobs. cuts through just about everything you put it against within reason. Not any problems so far.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Body Saw - 4 CFM, 90 PSI, 10,000 Strokes/Min.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air body saw

,
March 8, 2007
By kricket
from N.E. North Carolina
"I have not used this a lot but it is a quality toll works as advertised I am still waiting on replacement blades. I am very satisfied with this purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.